We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shame about the wooden floors!”
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #179 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we stayed overnight last weekend with another couple and although the rooms were lovely and bathrooms fab, for some reason they fitted the rooms with wooden floors! needless to say the noise from above was horrendous, we complained and the poor receptionist got a mouthful of abuse when she asked them to to be a bit more quiet....the reply was 'I am getting ready to go out' well she had been getting ready for an hour and a half!!

Room Tip: choose a room with no one above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeyore1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay at the Belgrave. When carrying out our renovation we did take steps to insulate all the floors, however, after taking on board your comments, we are looking into additional soundproofing between the floors. We hope this didn’t impact your overall view of the hotel too much, and we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed overnight here on 19 March 2013 on a business trip. Very impressed with the whole experience. When I arrived, I was informed that due to a school party being booked in, I had been given a complimentary upgrade to a premier room. The room was very well appointed and modern with a really comfortable bed. The room temperature was controlled by a free standing electric/oil radiator and wall venting air conditioning all of which worked efficiently. I mentioned to reception on the way out for dinner that there were no cups in my room. I returned later that evening to find the two cups plus a signed apology slip and a complimentary bottle of red wine, very nice touch. Breakfast was self service with staff in attendance, it was tasty, fresh and hot. I will definitely stay here again, on business or for a personal trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of our property. It is our intention to make every guest feel valued, and my staff and I find it extremely rewarding when a guest lets us know we have got it right. Thankyou once again for choosing The Belgrave, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4th & 5th March 2013 on a work trip to London. Previously stayed here when it was a Days Inn and was looking tired.

After a 12 month refurbishment the hotel is open again and what a difference. Room I used was small but very clean, tidy and decorated in a modern style. Bathroom features a generously sized walk- in shower.

Work/desk space is cramped. Rooms fitted with flat screen TV and Internet access.

Lift access to all floors.

Breakfast was in the downstairs restaurant and was included in the room rate.

The reception area features granite flooring and a very comfortable lounge area.

The staff I encountered were very friendly, polite and helpful.

I will be using the hotel again soon and have recommended to colleagues.

Ideally suited for Pimlico underground. Ignore Google maps which tells you to walk down from Victoria. Way too far off.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay at The Belgrave. We spent a lot of time and effort over the past year on our refurbishment, and it makes it all worthwhile when new guests, and returning guests such as yourself, can see and appreciate the results. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay, and wish to return, and we look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues at our property in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Clean, classy boutique style decor. Room a decent size for London, comfy bed and I loved the showers (used both the power and rain showers).
Staff lovely & pleasant.
Breakfast fresh,cooked to perfection and well presented.
Great location, bus stop outside and tube 5 mins walk away. I will stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniedcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, Public Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. My colleagues and I are extremely glad that you found everything satisfactory during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed numerous time in the past at this brilliant central location. But wow! have they been busy. The place is unrecognisably refurbished. Modern, funky and very smart. Luckily the lovely homely feel is still present, and the family owned and run ambience still present and correct.

Stayed in one of the spacious suites which had all of the mod cons and a stunning bathroom with a gorgeous power shower.

Can't wait for another west-end break away!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R888JEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and it really has improved the hotel in everyway. The bedrooms are spacious with wonderfully comfortable beds. The hotel has an excellent location, situated between busy Victoria and the quieter Pimlico. There are also excellent cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. The staff are very warm and friendly and happy to help you with anything. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in central London I strongly recommend The Belgrave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay at The Belgrave.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the experience as a whole. I have passed on your positive comments to the team, and they were happy to hear they made your stay a comfortable one.

My team and I look forward to being of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank SveinTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#117 of 1,078 in London
2,121 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#218 of 1,078 in London
628 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#114 of 1,078 in London
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#325 of 1,078 in London
1,678 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,078 in London
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $127 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn
The Belgrave London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing