We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, clean, friendly and a good breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London The City
Ranked #170 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed here on a show and stay break, and were very impressed by his hotel, my husband, myself and my 15 year old daughter. The room had 2 double beds, which were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in! The room was clean and modern and had everything you needed. Check in was quick. The consierge was extremelly helpfull and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was well cooked and constantly being refreshed with newly cooked bacon and sausages, with a wide choice of cereal and fruit. The area the hotel is in is quiet, and very close to St Pauls cathedral, and a short walk gets you to the tube. All in all we had a fantastic stay and would definalty book this hotel again. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFamilyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,494)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza London The City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,937 - 1,943 of 2,494 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

Excellent hotel. My friend and I stayed one night whilst on a Show and Stay package deal to London. We had booked a twin room and were impressed by the two double and extremely comfortable beds provided. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bar downstairs was modern and comfortable with friendly staff. The breakfast buffet the next morning was gorgeous, we were spoilt for choice. Checking in and out was quick and simple and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxemxx66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed one night whilst on business and I was very impressed with the hotel. Check in was quick and the front desk staff very helpful. Asked for a quiet room and I got one on the 7th floor. Room itself was very spacious as rooms go for a hotel in London. Nice couch in the room along with a desk, TV, safety deposit and wardrobe. Bed was big and very comfortable providing for an excellent nights sleep. Bathroom was more than adequate and included all the usual extras. I ate breakfast in the hotel the following morning and it was delicious. Would go back just for the breakfast alone. Again whilst checking out staff where very helpful and quick. Hotel is located very close to St Pauls Cathedral, the Millennium Bridge and Tate Modern also. I would definitely use this hotel again if working in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheersTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Very friendly and helpful service and a nice, clean room at a decent price for London. Breakfast, room service and bar meals were good. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaPCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This business hotel is well connected by metro, unfortunately the next by station „Black Friars“ is closed until 2011 for renovation. So just get off the next station “Temple” and walk back. Once arrived (along main road and the river Themse, approx. 10mins. walk) you’ll be welcomed in a large, modern lobby.
Unfortunately, our Superior rooms on the 5th floor weren’t as modern as the lobby, rather worn, with tiny bathroom. Our room got everything you’d need for a city trip: twin beds, ironing set, inroom safe, quiet location with view on side street.
In the lobby restaurant delicious snacks are being service and if necessary there’s a full size, modern fitness center.
There are several options to get into the city (Piccadilly Circus, etc.), a cozy walk take approx. 20mins.¨
Not a bad stay but would improve after room renovation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This booking was originally for business. The course was cancelled but we chose to still use the booking. We were not disappointed. Everything about this hotel was excellent; the room, the temperature control, the staff, the breakfasts. We could not pick a fault. We were in a club room and found that these were without a doubt the best club facilities we have experienced. We plan on visiting this hotel again later this year.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metroace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Excellent Hotel Excellent Location Excellent Weekend Getway family Package
10 mins by tube to center of london

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,571 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#320 of 1,072 in London
4,309 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London The City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London The City

Address: 19 New Bridge Street, London EC4V 6DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in London
#119 Business Hotel in London
#123 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $205 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London The City 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza London - The City Hotel provides perfect accommodation in central London near local attractions such as The London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral and Buckingham Palace. This luxury hotel also offers meeting rooms, gym, spa facilities and a Michelin star restaurant. The Crowne Plaza London - The City Hotel is a modern central London hotel, located in the heart of the city. This deluxe London hotel is just a stone's throw away from Blackfriars mainline train station, with a direct connection to the Eurostar terminal at St. Pancras International. For tubes, the Crowne Plaza hotel is equally well located: just a short walk to Temple & Mansion House on the District & Circle Line, or St Paul's on the Central Line. Whether you're in London for business or sightseeing, this London City Centre hotel is ideally located, minutes away from some of London's most famous attractions: The London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral, Millennium Bridge, Tate Modern & West End theatres. Crowne Plaza Club rooms, King Studios and Suites are available at your request. And all rooms are air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. There's also a Fitness Club with sauna in the hotel should you wish to work out and wind down. While you're here, don't forget to eat at our Rosette awarded restaurants; Diciannove offers authentic Italian food including a variety of freshly made pasta, whilst and at Chinese Cricket Club you can enjoy fresh dim sum and Sichuan specialties. The easiest and most exciting way to do some sightseeing in London city centre is to take a trip on the London Eye. On a clear day, you can see as far as the Queen's other residence, Windsor Castle! The Crowne Plaza London City Hotel is only minutes away from the London Eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London The City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - The City Hotel London
Crowne Plaza The City
Crowne Plaza London City
Crowne Plaza London The City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing