We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London The City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$265
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveler rating
1,379
917
218
75
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
917
218
75
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackfriars stationthe club loungeblack friarspaul's cathedralchicken clubfleet streetihg membertwo double bedstesco expresssouth bankmini bargood sizelondon eyean upgradecovent gardenstandard roomborough market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for a weekend with the girlfriend, booked through last minute.com. hotel staff very friendly, rooms have HD sky with sports etc. Very clean and modern throughout, great view of black friars station from the room. never ate in the hotel restaurants but there is a tesco express next door to the hotel, very handy. no complaints about this hotel at all and would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffices, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London The City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Ash W,

Thank you very much for your message on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found your new home away form home.

We are looking forward to seeing you back at the hotel. Please contact me directly for assistance.

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was thoroughly enjoyable. Our room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, facilites were very modern and living space was very spacious. Location was more than ideal with Blackfriars train station only being across the road. Breakfast was included in our package and it was great value for money.

Overall, a very good choice. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffices, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London The City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Bear1872,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I was so happy to hear that you loved our location and found our hotel to be of such great value.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for one night and was very happy with experience. Good location, comfortable hotel. Only gripe was cost of Breakfast which at £22.50 was definitely on the expensive side and bordering on the ridiculous given the alternatives in the vicinity of the hotel.
Check in was friendly and efficient. Bar was lively with a good choice of drinks.
Tube station was very convenient and location meant walking was always an option for visiting many of Londons attractions.
Location and quality were main reasons I would consider this property again if visiting the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank 50nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffices, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London The City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear 50nightsperyr,

I was so happy to hear that you found our location to be superb, and enjoyed your visit. We pride ourselves in offering superior service in a friendly and welcoming environment.

Sorry to hear you did not have breakfast with us at the hotel. Our prices are in line with other properties in the area, as an alternative for our valued guests we do offer promotional breakfast vouchers upon arrival at discounted rates.

I have personally discussed your response with our reception team, to ensure all our guests are offered the voucher upon check in.

I hope to see you staying with us again in the near future.

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have just stayed two nights at this well appointed hotel in Blackfriars. Although this hotel is not central to the west end it is surrounded by n excellent transport infrastructure - with Blackfriars tube/train station over the road and buses that take you to all the main centres - including the city and tower bridge etc. We had a lovely room on the third floor (room 319) at the back of the hotel - it was really light, airy and quiet. Firstly we were given an internal room (116) and it was terribly hot there and the air-conditioning wasn't efficient. One phone call to reception and they moved us with no questions asked. Breakfast was very good and up to the usual Crowne Plaza standard. The staff were attentive without being over officious.

Room Tip: A two double bed room (not internal though) is good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cymrobangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffices, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London The City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear cymrobangor,

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback and were so happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Our team strive to deliver excellent service, so I am pleased to learn that the response to your request was efficient, and fulfil your expectations.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed three nights and enjoyed a special rate. Great location, good value for money and very friendly and helpful reception staff. We had a room facing New Bridge and black friars pub, which gave a bit of a view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViggoBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffices, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London The City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear ViggoBangkok,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time taken to post the comment, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews