We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
41
96
47
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
96
47
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa coffee edgware road hotel lift clean and comfortable hotel tiny shower tube station bring earplugs decent room the ground floor hotel guests your doorstep busy road excellent location on arrival a great nights sleep plenty of hot water bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We stayed here 2 nights prior to a land tour. We are familiar with European hotel room size so no surprise to us. Room had good lighting. No problem with the Wi-Fi. Bed linens snow white. Oh, shower was smaller than what you would see on a cruise ship! Attached to a coffee shop and a very nice pastry shop next door to coffee shop. City buses stop in front of hotel and underground transportation station is right around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kitty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I stayed here with my partner for one night.

Note: There is no restaurant at this hotel. Breakfast is served in the attached 'Costa Coffee'. Therefore if you don't like Costa food (we hate it!) you are going to be disappointed.
The Edgware Road area is a dump! But it's good for connections into central London.

There were some issues with my stay but once reported they were sorted amicably and professionally. Thank you.

Room Tip: Check booking details carefully
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank O6332QQjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

The hotel is located near the underground station Edgware Road and the train station Paddington so there is a good connection to the whole city. The staff is nice and helpfull, the rooms are clean and have a reasonable size. Attached to the hotel is a coffee shop, where you can also have breakfast (you'll get a voucher at the reception).
On the Edgware Road is a lot of traffic, but the rooms on the back of the hotel are pretty quiet. Also on Edgware Road you can find lots of places to get snacks and a 24/7 Tesco supermarket is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location on the Edgware road and is nicely appointed. The only rooms available when I booked were triple single beds, so it was a decent sized room, but small ensuite bathroom. The biggest issue by far was the lack of sound proofing from adjoining rooms. The person in the next room had the TV on until 4am and it might as well have been in my room! You could hear movement from the adjoining room, so it wasn't an excessively loud TV. Also the hall door was very noisy in the room and any talking in the hall could easily be heard. I had 3 very poor night's sleep, which is not what you need when you're working.

Also as previously mentioned in other reviews, no WiFi working. I mean, how hard can it be? No WiFi is absolutely useless on a work trip... So beware of being online is important to you.

Other than that, it's great for the shops and only about 15 mins walk to Oxford Street. Tube access via Edgware road station is about 2 mins away.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

A fairly nice place for the price, and really well-located near Edgeware Road and Paddington. The sound isolation within the rooms is pretty good, which is not something I can say often about hotels in this area. Zero street noise and a comfortable bed. The WiFi has been "unexpectedly down" both times I stayed here, six months apart. I will stay again, but only on trips when I do not need WiFi.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummycarrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews