We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value accommodation in Central London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens
Ranked #29 of 828 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best value accommodation in Central London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

From the very courteous staff to the spotless rooms and ample breakfast were all conductive to a very pleasant few days in the heart of London.
The rooms set round a grassy square afforded really comfortable beds and tranquility during the nights.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    279
    95
    32
    18
See reviews for
80
216
152
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

On arrival, we found we had been given the address to the wrong set of blocks because our room had been changed without our knowing. On arriving at the correct set of blocks they had us down as a twin instead of a double. It took well over an hour to change this, even though I had a receipt. We finally got a room, but it smelt strongly of sewage. I had to go back down the road to reception to sort this out. Staff agreed to change our room while we were out as we needed to get going and were getting back late. Because of the problems we ended up late for the one appointment we had come into London for. We got back to the hotel at 11pm and zero effort had been made to change our room. I had to spend another 30 mins in reception sorting this out. In the morning we were given unclear/incorrect directions to the restaurant for breakfast. We went back to ask again and were given a very differing set of directions by another member of staff, which also turned out to be unclear/incorrect. We ended up missing breakfast, which we had paid for. The hotel made the weekend stressful, uncomfortable, and made us late for our prepaid event.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CameronB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I and colleagues paid about £70.00 per room as we were attending an event at the Royal Albert Hall which is only a ten minute walk away.

Fairly basic accomodation but the room is clean and well looked after, great location and price for central London.

Books up quickly and only available during non term time, obviously.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHWBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

A basic dorm accommodation, but clean and modern. The location is great, walking distance from musems and Hyde Park. Good choices of restaurants near South Kensington underground station. Staff friendly and helpful. Good wi-fi, but not free. The breakfast is in another building and was very busy. I don’t comment on English breakfast as I don’t eat them. But it has been a good experience that reminds me the good times as a student. But be aware there is no TVs in the room, what can be complicated for a Brazilian in a day of World Cup match. Anyway, yesterday was a night to be forgotten… I highly recommend for tourists, but it is only open during the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSAzevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights July 2014. The rooms are clean and work perfectly as a base to explore the city. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic.

A canteen buffet breakfast (cooked and continental) is served until 10:30 every day in the university union across the road and is included in the price.

When I booked the website said the price included use of the university pool close by, when I asked at reception they said that I would have to pay extra...I thought a budget hotel with a pool was too good to be true!

There is a convenience store and university bar close by that serves good value drinks and food (for london) and can be used by hotel guests.

The rooms are en-suite with a kettle and tea/coffee facilities. There are communal kitchens (these are university halls of residence after all) and I think guests could use these but we didn't.

WiFi costs extra but wired internet access is free so bring an ethernet cable if you're taking a laptop.

Overall the accommodation was fantastic for the price, I've stayed in more expensive budget hotels in London that have been tiny and filthy with no breakfast, this was far superior to them and in a great location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

stayed for 4nights in july 2014.
Overall---- a basic dorm accomodation..
location is great..amongst .musems...
south kensington underground station at 8min walk..
room-small but neat n well kept.
reception support -good n enthusiastic
wi-fi- poor connectivity n too slow-need to improve a lot.
5GBP adapter has only one socket..need to fit multiple size pins..
could not use laptop at all for lack of recharge facility.
breakefast placed too far ..difficult to locate initially..
beware of heathrow tube schedules esp.on sunday..first to start at 7.12am!
service-on your own......

Room Tip: avoid basement/ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pediatrician1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
266 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked a dorm room for our 3 day stay in London. The room was very basic, but good enough for a place to lay your head. The bed was comfortable enough. The room was clean, and soap and shampoo are provided. There is no TV or hair dryer, but there is a phone and a fan. Breakfast at the cafeteria is decent. It is close to Kensington Palace, Victoria and Albert Museum, the Museum of Natural History, several nice pubs, and the subway is about a 10 minute walk. If returning to London, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laxjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#336 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
South Kensington
Imperial College Accommodation Beit Hall
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#19 of 828 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Bloomsbury
LSE Passfield Hall
LSE Passfield Hall
#103 of 828 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
South Kensington
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens

Property: Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens
Address: | Adjacent to Exhibition Road, London SW7 2PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 828 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 722
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princes Gardens is located within easy walking distance of South Kensington Tube station and attractions, including the Royal Albert Hall, Natural History, Science and V&A museums, Harrods and Hyde Park. Part of Imperial College Prince's Gardens accommodation offers over 700 contemporary bedrooms set around a quiet leafy square in central London. Guests can benefits from: • 24 hours Reception • Buffet Style Full English/Continental Breakfast • Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room • Daily Housekeeping Service • Complimentary access to Ethos gym and swimming pool • Communal areas • 45 min. train ride from Heathrow Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial College Hotel London
Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing