We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens
Ranked #30 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in one of the Imperial College rooms in July 2012 - and we wished we could have stayed longer than our two nights. Remember where you are, what you're getting for your money, and what you'd be paying somewhere else, and you realise pretty quickly that you're onto a good thing. Clean bedding, comfortable bed, lovely ensuite bathroom, room for our luggage etc. Yes, it's no-frills accommodation - but we were thrilled to find it and we'll be working hard to return. We didn't really enjoy the breakfast, it was standard cafeteria food issued according to all sorts of rules and regulations about items and quantities, eaten amid a sea of huge tables and noise ... so we probably should've headed out for croissants and coffee to watch the world go by instead - but we can see why the breakfast option is popular with so many travellers, especially those on a tight budget, and it's a matter of our personal taste rather than a criticism about the service which was offered. The bottom line is that you're staying in one of the most picturesque parts of London, with public transport nearby and a comfortable room to come back to at the end of the day, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We can't comment on any of the other accommodation halls or rooms - but our particular room and private ensuite at Imperial College were fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    279
    95
    32
    18
See reviews for
81
216
153
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I know the prices vary depending on when you stay here as its only open over the summer months. We paid £75 for one night end of Sept for 2 people B+B and thought this was a bargain! We asked for 2 singles but this was not available when we checked in so they offered us 2 double rooms right beside each other which was great. Rooms where clean and spacious and had everything you needed. Decent en suite shower room only problem was the bed was a bit springy but really that was the only issue. You do not mind as you are not paying to stay in a fancy hotel in the first place we just needed a place for 1 night that had good transport links and would not cost the earth so we felt lucky to find this and it is a bit different from the norm. Breakfast area is a bit out of the way its in another building but easy enough to find this is student acccomodation
after all but with the Natural History, V&A and Science on the doorstep and the South Kensington Tube a few minutes away you can put up with such things!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Skye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location is really great, we didn't even use the public tranpsport to see the most of the London's interesting places. The room was OK, althought small it had everything we needed.... BUT. the bed was too small for two. There was dust everywhere and what was really disgusting were two cups for coffee obviously used by previous visitors but not washed.......nobody washed them during our three nights stay. I also didn't like the papers on the floor in the bathroom instead of cotton rug.
We tried the breakfast once only. Eggs were bad, toasts were full of oil and juice was just water.... the dinig room was crowded, noisy and dirty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artnerova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'm a walker and love the centers of big cities - particularly when I can afford the stay. I liked the fact that the piccadilly line goes between south kensington and heathrow airport. I also enjoyed the morning cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I arrived at 3:00am and was welcomed by kind and wonderful guys at the 24h reception. I stayed at the Wilkinson building for 5 nights. rooms are clean and tidy with your own shower and room service comes in every day, they're like little elves! you can never guess they were there!
you have a grocery store and a gym 5sec away. you have to walk to a different building for breakfast but its worth it as it is so rich and healthy! it is located literally 2 sec from the science museum and the Albert & Victoria museum where its admission free and 3 sec from the South Kensington tube station where you can start traveling all of central London in 5 min. it is also right next to the Royal Albert Hall and a walk away from Hyde Park. I got to all the major sites (piccadilly, buckingham pl, oxford st, bond st, trafalgar sq, leicester sq) all by foot, some were 2miles away but.. I wanted to enjoy the view so I skipped the tube and just walked. if you dont care to walk, the South Kensington tube will get you there in less than 5 min.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lior Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the Beit Hall during the Olympics, it is not the kind of place I would choose in a normal situation but it wasn't that bad either. First of all the girls in the reception were not helpful at all, the room was old and quite small and there is no tv or internet connection... The neighbourhood is very nice but the subway station is 20 min walking (fast) from the hotel. Breakfast was good though it is served in another building (just crossing the street) which is not very comfortable.
The bed was good so I had a good sleeping there. on the other hand, what could you do?
I guess the prices are normally lower than what I paid so, if you need a place just for sleeping this place might be good...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Beit Hall, Prince Consort Road, London. I stayed Beit Hall for three nights and found the standard of accommodation excellent. For £60 per night I had a pleasant room with wifi (£5 per stay) in a good location with breakfast included.
The room had a good size desk and ample wardrobe space and a nice bathroom with good towels, soap and other toiletries provided. The shower worked well and there was always plenty of hot water.
Breakfast is served in a building just across the road from Beit Hall and the breakfast included everything that you could want to start the day off.
I also had dinner in the university restaurant in nearby Princess Gardens which offered a good selection of dishes. A main course plus a large glass of wine cost £10. The staff on the reception desk at Beit Hall were pleasant and helpful. The building is next to the Albert Hall so would be very convenient if staying there to see a performance.
Looking for criticisms, the mattress wasn't the most comfortable I have ever used and although it wasn't a problem for me, there was no TV in the room.
Bus service 360 terminates outside Beit Hall and runs via South Kensington to Elephant & Castle giving lots of journey connections with other bus services and the tube. Just a very short walk away is Kensington Road where you can catch frequent buses direct to Oxford Street and rest of central London.
I hadn't booked university accommodation before but will do so in the future as it more than met my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Northern-traveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#341 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
South Kensington
Imperial College Accommodation Beit Hall
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#17 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Bloomsbury
LSE Passfield Hall
LSE Passfield Hall
#108 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
South Kensington
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens

Property: Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens
Address: | Adjacent to Exhibition Road, London SW7 2PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 722
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princes Gardens is located within easy walking distance of South Kensington Tube station and attractions, including the Royal Albert Hall, Natural History, Science and V&A museums, Harrods and Hyde Park. Part of Imperial College Prince's Gardens accommodation offers over 700 contemporary bedrooms set around a quiet leafy square in central London. Guests can benefits from: • 24 hours Reception • Buffet Style Full English/Continental Breakfast • Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room • Daily Housekeeping Service • Complimentary access to Ethos gym and swimming pool • Communal areas • 45 min. train ride from Heathrow Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial College Hotel London
Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing