We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Ranked #367 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The room was a good size with good facilities and very comfortable. The location was perfect - next door to the DLR station with an Asda opposite. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner did not live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaVdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    309
    91
    37
    14
See reviews for
307
218
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday treat from my boyfriend, on arrival we were greeted by jovita and agnieska on the reception, they were so friendly and I asked if we could swap our room which they were more then happy to do, after dinner we come back to the room and they had left some wine and glasses for my birthday which was lovely and such a special touch, the food and drinks were great prices and lovely food and service jenny the manager was really kind as well. The tube is right next door and asda 5 mins away, you do have to do couple of change overs on train but really easy. The room was great as well, if I was to come to london again we would def stay here. Thank you to everyone there,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apnyc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

5 minute walk away from the train station that can take you straight to the excel center and London. Close to the local Asda and the restaurant in the hotel had some great breakfasts on offer in the morning, great value and the rooms were spotless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzyvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights at end October. Superb Premier Inn Standard service / room quality. Excellently located at the end of the DLR so I could get all around London with a travelcard.

Premier Inn was great most of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leematt2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed in a family room Nov 2013 with a 5 year old and 3 month old. The hotel is in a great location in the east of London. Took about 45 mins to get into central London by tube and 25 mins by car. The hotel has a massive free carpark, the tube station is literally next door with step free access. There is an massive asda supermarket opposite for supplies. Didn't eat in the on site restaurant but the menu in the room suggested good value lots of 241s bog standard brewers fayre pub grub. Room was the usual premier inn standard clean, tidy, big plasma tv on the wall, kettle with some tea and coffee sachets (we got fresh milk from the asda supermarket but there was plenty of little cartons in the room), little hair dryer (not the best but did the job for me). We paid £98 for two nights and I think it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hayley001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very clean, fresh and comfortable. Not only because of space and facilities in the rooms but because of the on site facilities and staff.
Family holidays and breaks are few and far between so this hotel made our stay so much better. We were welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We wanted an overnight stay in London with a quiet, out of the city location. This hotel was brilliant as it was so easy to get to on the DLR. The hotel is out of the station and around the corner. You can see it from the platform and the trains run every few minutes. On our arrival the receptionist gave us a warm and friendly welcome. We'll know where to go next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#450 of 1,067 in London
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing