We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Ranked #385 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here in March for my daughter's birthday weekend. Hotel is next door to DLR station and they go every 10 minutes so easy access into central london

The food in the Brewers Fayre is really good and reasonably priced - the breakfast is good too - made poached eggs for me without any problems

Enjoyed it so much we've booked again for November!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alizda174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Alizda 174,

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and especially the food in our restaurant
Hope your daughter had a great birthday.
I am extremely happy to hear that you will be coming back in November
We are looking forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely
Vicky Kyuchukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 847 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here to go to a concert at the O2. DLR station is literaqlly next door and 25 mins takes you to the O2, changing at Canning Town to the Jubilee line. £25 in a cab home after the concert.
Reception staff were really friendly, as were the bar staff - who enjoyed a gbit of banter with the kids about their choiuce in music! The room was cpmfortable and plenty of room for 4 of us, although it was very warm. Breakfast was delicious - freshly cooked and tasty - a real winner. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackaydebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Mackaydebbie,

It gives me great pleasure to read you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and everything from the staff to the room & location exceeded your expectations.
Comments such as yours act as a motivational tool for the team and it is nice in turn, to read their hard work is appreciated.

Once again I would like to thank you for your positive review and would be delighted to welcome you back to the PI London Beckton in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Vicky Kyuchukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend for the England v Wales rugby game. Although the hotel is a little far from Twickenham we decided we wanted a hotel closer to the city.
We have stayed in many premier inns, but this one has to be my favourite. It is located very conveniently right next door to the DLR, so access into the city is so so simple.
The staff are very friendly and the bar/pub is excellent and very popular. There is an asda store close by (5 minute walk) and a few other shops and pubs.
We will definitely book this hotel again...

Room Tip: there are a couple of annex blocks at the back, I would ask for the main building, not overlooking...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear John,

Thank you for the brilliant feedback about our hotel in London Beckton and the five star review. I hope you enjoyed the rugby game and that your team won. We are delighted to hear that our Premier Inn became one of your favourite.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely
Vicky Kyuchukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently whilst on a business trip with a few colleagues. Very pleasantly surprised, excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly and the rooms immaculate. I expected it to be a bit on the noisy side but slept like a log, no noise and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Kath R,

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a good night sleep. It was great to read that we are excellent value for money and you liked the service provided and the quality of our rooms.
I would like to thank you one more time and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely
Vicky Kyuchukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Booked this hotel because it was the nearest to the friends house we were visiting. We stayed only one night, but were very nicely surprised with the hotel. Got quite a good price for the room (booked a month in advance), so was not really sure what to expect. But read good revies on trip advisor, so was kinda relaxed that it should be ok - and it was! :] The room was spacy enough, with a small couch, very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Although I woke up couples of times during the night from the vehicle noises from outside, but overall no noise from the hotel corridors etc.
We did not have breakfast there, as slept too long :] The staff was nice and friendly. Overall, very pleasant stay, could not add anything else :]

Room Tip: Book some time in advance to get a good price
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Biese,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Premier Inn London Beckton lands and for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay with us.

It gives me great pleasure to read you enjoyed your first stay with us and everything from the staff to the room exceeded your expectations.
I will pass your comments to our front desk and housekeeping staff who will appreciate the encouraging feedback..
Please next time when you visit us just request room in our Annex building, which a bit further form the main road. I hope you will have enough time to enjoy our breakfast too.
I would like to thank you one more time and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely
Vicky Kyuchukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Just back from a one night stay - WOW what friendly, informative and helpful staff! We were offered a few different rooms on check -in as there was building work on going in one of the buildings. The receptionists could teach classes on how to look after guests and there are some first class hotels out there that could learn a thing or two from them!!! The room was spotless, the bed super comfortable, the bathroom had everything we wanted. The free car-park was a bonus and with the DLR station being only a few yards away it has great access into central London.

The staff at Beckton's Premier Inn should be very proud - they're wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Karen F,

Thank you very much for your feedback and five star review. I was delighted to read your comment regarding our pleasant and helpful staff and the quality of cleanliness of the rooms. I will pass your feedback to our team. I am sure they will be happy to know how good they are. I can assure you that every one of us is proud to be part of PI London Beckton team. If you remember the names of the team members, which were outstanding please let me know so I can praise them individually. My e-mail address is PITL.LondonBeckton@whitbread.com
Looking forward to welcoming you back to PI London Beckton in the near future.
Best regards
Vicky Kyuchukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights; it was almost a disaster at the start when the receptionist insisted I wake up and parade my wife and three very tired and sleepy children (aged less than 10) so he could make sure we weren't going to have anymore people than stated in the two rooms we had booked. It didn't matter that we had travelled over 5 hours and 300 miles, it was past 10pm and it was -7 Celsius outside!
Too tired to argue, we complied and the rest of the experience I must say was excellent - the rooms, beds, bathrooms, breakfast, even the take-out meals we ordered after 12 midnight! It was just an all-round great experience (bar the checking in). I must add the receptionist turned out to be a top, top guy throughout the rest of our stay

Room Tip: If its got an extension, ask to stay in the newer part!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afemo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Afemo O,

Thank you for your feedback and review. It was great to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay at Premier Inn London Beckton and encountered pleasant front of office and restaurant staff. Thank you for the comments about your check inn experience. We are currently reviewing all security procedures to ensure improvements are made to guest experience. Thank you for drawing this to my attention. I hope to welcome you back if you choose to visit London again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#399 of 1,072 in London
799 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $72 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing