We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed!”
Review of Cherry Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Court Hotel
Ranked #520 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A no frills, small, clean and tidy place to stay. Location is absolutely perfect for those looking to see a bit of London, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and you won't find much better for your money.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi there and happy new year!
Thanks for your review of our Cherry Court. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 537 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I just ended our stay here this afternoon as we are heading to other parts of Europe but I have a feeling this will be our best experience! Sure the rooms are (very) small and a bit out of date but the location and owners make CherrybCourt an excellent place to stay. The hotel itself is located in a Victorian neighborhood that you would never guess is down the street from the bustling Victoria station, which will quickly get you anywhere you want to go in London. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood and within close walking distance from Buckingham palace, Westminster Abby and Big Ben. We took a nightly stroll by these locations, and felt very safe. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel offers many cafes, pubs, wine bars and breakfast eats, Starbucks is just round the corner. If you are a health nut, as I am, there is a nice whole foods/vitamin shoppe store just down the street as well. The hotel is also down the street from a bike rental station (which I highly recommend checking out), and is within biking distance to interesting Victorian neighborhoods, high end shopping (1.5 miles) the museum of natural history (2 miles) and the Tower of London (3.5 miles). We will absolutely stay here on our next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Hello and happy new year. Thank you for your review. We always look forward to feedback from our guests and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend and I spent 6 nights in the hotel on December 2012.
The location is great - just few minutes walk from Victoria station, and walking distance to a lot of attractions.
The room itself is pretty small and it was hard for us to open 2 suitcases at the same time, but this is what we expected for the rate we paid :)

Overall - Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Hi there and happy new year. Thank you for your review of our hotel.We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I started our two week trip to Europe with a stay at the Cherry Court Hotel in London. This was an excellent hotel, and we really enjoyed our stay.

I booked the Cherry Court months before our visit because I read wonderful reviews about this hotel from Trip Advisor and Rick Steve's travel books. We were certainly not disappointed. Ms. Patel was very pleasant and lovely. She was accommodating to any of the needs we had during our stay.

We stayed in a room on the third floor (I guess considered the second floor in the UK). The room was small, yes, but it certainly fit our needs. The nightstands by the bed were nice for our books and things.

I highly recommend the restaurant St. George's Tavern on the end of Hugh Street. We ate their on our last night in London and loved it! Try the bangers and mash!!!

We would definitely stay at the Cherry Court again when we visit London. This is a perfect hotel for people who's purpose of a visit is to site-see and need a place to rest their head at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zanika2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely review of Cherry Court. It always makes our day when we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you are looking for a small hotel in the city center, Cherry court hotel is just perfect!
The rooms are very small but nice looking with a clean bathroom.
Gatwick express and Victoria metro station are 5-minutes walk, there are also some restaurants in the area and the thames banks can be reached in a 10 minutes walk.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tationok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi there and thanks for your review. It is always lovely to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope you can stay with us again next time you are in central London.
Happy Christmas and kind regards,
Mrs Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

we stayed at the hotel for two nihgts. it has an exellent location, it is clean and warm. it really has all you need for a good night sleep. A verf friendly landlady even went through extra trouble for me and my son, since we arrived at a short notice. We will definitelly come back....

barbara

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank barbara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi Barbara, and thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and of course look forward to seeing you again soon!
Merry Christmas and kind regards,
Mrs Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is perfect for a shot stay in London - alone or with someone you love. Its not fancy - its just a great place if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Located next to Victoria station, clean, small rooms but big enough, good beds, nice bathroom, quiet surroundings and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nilsjorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hello, and thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and sincerely hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#117 of 1,077 in London
2,123 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#800 of 1,077 in London
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#207 of 1,077 in London
636 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#112 of 1,077 in London
775 reviews
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#202 of 1,077 in London
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Court Hotel

Address: 23 Hugh Street | Victoria, London SW1V 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
#179 Family Hotel in London
#251 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $76 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes walk from Victoria tube, rail and coach station, located on quiet residential street. Within walking distance to many sightseeing sights of central London. Run by a friendly small family providing a personal touch for over 25 years, with much information and knowledge of local area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Court London
Hotel Cherry Court
Cherry Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing