We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but noisy....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Ranked #633 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convenient but noisy....”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here before heading off on the Eurostar the next day. We chose the hotel for its location and convenience for St Pancras. Our room was large and comfortable and perfect for our purpose. Because it is so convenient to St Pancras, there is a lot of noise from the adjacent rail line so be warned.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room away from the rail line if you want a good nights sleep :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    390
    288
    146
    157
See reviews for
397
374
82
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't usually write a travelodge review as usually find them all much the same. Basic but clean and good value. However the staff here made this hotel much much more. We arrived and did an early check in which was a breeze. We asked a few questions about how to get to certain places in london and the receptionist 'Natalia' couldnt have been more helpful. She did all she could to direct us correctly and was so friendly and pleasant. I stayed with my sister and mum and we all said as soon as we got in the lift to go to our room how nice it was to have someone so genuinely pleased to help on reception. Our room was modern and clean. Couldnt have asked for better value given we paid £50 per night for all 3 of us. Everytime we left the hotel or arrived back there was always a smiley face on reception. They really couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely return to this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed for two nights to sightsee in London and experienced wonderful service at the Hotel from all staff, extremely comfortable room and very close to all public services to get into central London. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to families and couples alike!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay here with our 10 year old granddaughter. We were in room 304 which is a disabled room but we guess this was allocated because it faced the back and was quiet! Only thing if we were tall people you would need to kneel at the wash hand basin! However, we appreciated the quiet room. Staff were excellent and applaud Francesco for handling the key card problem with great sympathy. Also our granddaughter accidently pressed the alarm button and a member of staff was there within minutes which would be reassuring if it had been a disabled person in this room! Great staff and welcomed our granddaughter with a hunt the duck in the room which she found and was rewarded with a sweet! If you want a convenient location, affordable price and a great welcome then yes stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotFlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in March. Booked 1 family room for 3 adults and 1 child online and the hotel was nice to provide us with 1 kingsize bed and 2 single beds. Comfortable sleep every night although the room is a bit small for 4 persons to move around. Considered really cheap for hotels in central London. King Cross station, subways and bus stops are just around the corner. Can go to Heathrow from King Cross station without any change. Really convenient. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hengyenlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Only stayed the one night but have previously used this lodge before.Clean ,comfortable, breakfast has a good choice.can be a bit noisy but that's is the nature of the area on the doorstep of Kings Cross you have got to expect it.Overall temperature of the hotel was too warm for us ,and could do with being a bit cooler.But a pleasant stay anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just staying at the Kings Cross Travelodge (last of 4 night/5 day stay today). It has been excellent value. We asked for a quiet room as we have twin 6 year olds. The rooms facing the centre are quiet. We are in 104. Very quiet. Great value breakfast. Just over £10 for the four of us as the children eat free.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#211 of 1,069 in London
206 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#255 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Property: Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Address: Willing House 356-364 Gray's Inn Road | Willings House, London WC1X 8BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #633 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing