We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bentley London
Ranked #205 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Fl.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We chose it for its authentic older english architecture which turned out to be spectacular! The room was extremely large, high ceilings, nice furnishings and decor and a comfortable king size bed! Service was excellant from the moment we arrived to when we departed. We used their room service and dinner at their restuarant and both were well appreciated as to the quality and quantity of the food and their service. We also enjoyed 'afternoon tea' in their exquisite lobby, Also the location of this hotel is in the afluent Kennsington area so may nice resturants and shops were only a block away.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously and recommend it to all!

Room Tip: felt as if were in a castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GERALD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Gerald-Sandy,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

It is really nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer here. Moreover, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the service from all of our team. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests.

We certainly hope to see you again at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel, in the near future.

With very best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    159
    64
    32
    18
See reviews for
96
274
55
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived in London frazzled and tired but once entering the hotel our spirits lifted. The staff greeted us with smiles, were extremely professional, personable and helpful. Our deluxe room was beautifully decorated, including a firm bed and fine linens. There was also a large marble bathroom with separate shower and tub. If business wasn't on the agenda I could have stayed in the room all day!

Crystal chandeliers and marble floors are featured throughout the lobby area and the breakfast room continues on that same theme. The restaurant was beautifully appointed with a breakfast buffet to match. The cappuccinos were very good, a hard thing to find in London! We not only enjoyed the breakfast but also the comfortable surroundings which encouraged us to relax and read the paper after our meal, which is not the case in most hotel restaurants!

The location was perfect for us, especially with one of our favorite restaurants, The Bombay Brasserie, a mere 5 minute walk away. This is our new favorite hotel in London and we look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear theWanderingPetal,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. It is always very important for us to see how we are performing and how we can improve our services.

I am very happy to hear that you had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. As a 64 bedroom boutique property, we are delighted to provide all of our guests with a comforting and serene atmosphere that is conducive to a most relaxing stay.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel, again in the future.

With very best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very comfortable, excellent service. Appointed very lavishly, perhaps too much so for some tastes. High quality throughout. If marble, crystal and gilt are your things you will overdose. All staff great at their jobs and made us feel special. Very well situated in an upscale location within easy reach of many of the best things London has to offer. This was about half the price of other 5 star hotels and represented excellent value. This hotel will be our default choice in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wideglides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear wideglides,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel. We really appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us and your fellow travellers.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the levels of comfort and service on offer at our Hotel as we always look to ensure that our guests feel as if they are at a home away from home. The opulent decor within our establishment is certainly lavish and is something that one might not find at many other Hilton properties throughout the world.

We are delighted to hear that you felt that our prices offered excellent value and hope that we may see you again in the future.

With best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

lovely hotel, I stayed at this hotel from Friday until Sunday, the first night we found that the Jacuzzi didn't work, I phoned reception and a member I staff came to investigate straight away, we were offered a choice of two rooms immediately. The concierge gave me the keys and showed me both rooms and told me to choose which I would rather have. He offered to help with moving my case etc but told him it was fine, extremely helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were large, bed the most comfortable I have ever slept in on holiday and everything you could need in a room. The breakfast had lots of choice and food cooked was hot and fresh. Would definitely stay here again, close to all amenities within easy reach of Harrods and close to the tube station. All in all an excellent hotel with very friendly staff and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear julie w,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel. We really appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us and let us know how we have performed.

I am of course delighted to hear that our team looked after your requirements in a most proffessional manner and that you felt that our staff were helpful throughout your stay. I am very sorry that the jacuzzi didn't work during your first night with us and apologise for any inconvenience that this might have caused. We have since carried out an extensive maintenance audit to ensure that all our whirlpool tubs are in perfect working condition.

We thank you for your kind comments and for recommending us to your fellow travellers and very much hope to see you again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Large and very clean room with a massive bed, very fluffy quilt and pillows, hard to tear myself away for sightseeing. Would recommend to anyone, great location and nice quiet road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

It is always lovely to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests and I am delighted to hear that you were very comfortable in your accommodations. Our beds are indeed certainly very hard to get away from first thing in the morning and definitely provide a great deal of comfort after a long day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here during a weekend trip To London. What a disappointment. The staff were excellent and are the saving grace for this place. The decor was poor, it really needs updating, bathroom in the bedroom & basement cloakrooms particularly. We were the only ones in the bar after our meal out, about 11pm. The barman was friendly, he was out of 3 spirits and atmosphere was seriously lacking. We saw 1 other family during or stay, no-one else! Perhaps this was why atmosphere was lacking. The bedroom was clean, bed comfy, and no noise during the night. Ideal location for museums, royal albert hall, Hyde park, kensington high street.

We won't stay here again, just not quite right for us.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kw00_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear kw00_78,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. Please be reassured that we take all of our guest feedback very seriously and use all comments as a means to continuously improve our services.

I was sorry to hear that the Hotel did not esceed your expectations on all levels relating to the decor, atmosphere and the bar experience. Whilst we generally receive positive feedback for the quality of our Hotel, I would like to apologise for the negative impression that has been taken from your stay. I am of course very happy to hear your wonderful comments relating to our staff who are always happy to be of service to all of our guests.

As we are a 64 bedroom property in a wonderful residential neighbourhood in Kensington, we are able to offer our clients a more private and individual service which tends not to be the case in much larger city centre properties. Many of our clients choose to stay with us because of the perceived quieter atmosphere.

We would of course be delighted to welcome you back again in the future so that we may have a chance to restore your faith in our Hotel. I would be happy to be of assistance to ensure that you have a most pleasant and enjoyable stay.

With best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We return to this hotel every time we visit London.
It's in a quiet area which is very pleasant and very convenient for getting anywhere. The underground is two steps away.
The hotel itself is beautiful, very comfortable, with very good sleep quality and excellent breakfast.
I'm looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Lolik62,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Bentley. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Bentley and we will be looking forward to welcome you soon in 2014.

Thank You
Kind Regards,

Apurv Singh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#52 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#142 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#37 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#181 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
#172 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
South Kensington
Harrington Hall Hotel
Harrington Hall Hotel
#166 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Property: The Bentley London
Address: 27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#154 Luxury Hotel in London
#183 Romantic Hotel in London
#371 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Bentley London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing