We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of The Bentley London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bentley London
Ranked #266 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

lovely hotel, I stayed at this hotel from Friday until Sunday, the first night we found that the Jacuzzi didn't work, I phoned reception and a member I staff came to investigate straight away, we were offered a choice of two rooms immediately. The concierge gave me the keys and showed me both rooms and told me to choose which I would rather have. He offered to help with moving my case etc but told him it was fine, extremely helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were large, bed the most comfortable I have ever slept in on holiday and everything you could need in a room. The breakfast had lots of choice and food cooked was hot and fresh. Would definitely stay here again, close to all amenities within easy reach of Harrods and close to the tube station. All in all an excellent hotel with very friendly staff and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear julie w,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel. We really appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us and let us know how we have performed.

I am of course delighted to hear that our team looked after your requirements in a most proffessional manner and that you felt that our staff were helpful throughout your stay. I am very sorry that the jacuzzi didn't work during your first night with us and apologise for any inconvenience that this might have caused. We have since carried out an extensive maintenance audit to ensure that all our whirlpool tubs are in perfect working condition.

We thank you for your kind comments and for recommending us to your fellow travellers and very much hope to see you again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    188
    80
    38
    23
See reviews for
128
335
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Large and very clean room with a massive bed, very fluffy quilt and pillows, hard to tear myself away for sightseeing. Would recommend to anyone, great location and nice quiet road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 692emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

It is always lovely to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests and I am delighted to hear that you were very comfortable in your accommodations. Our beds are indeed certainly very hard to get away from first thing in the morning and definitely provide a great deal of comfort after a long day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here during a weekend trip To London. What a disappointment. The staff were excellent and are the saving grace for this place. The decor was poor, it really needs updating, bathroom in the bedroom & basement cloakrooms particularly. We were the only ones in the bar after our meal out, about 11pm. The barman was friendly, he was out of 3 spirits and atmosphere was seriously lacking. We saw 1 other family during or stay, no-one else! Perhaps this was why atmosphere was lacking. The bedroom was clean, bed comfy, and no noise during the night. Ideal location for museums, royal albert hall, Hyde park, kensington high street.

We won't stay here again, just not quite right for us.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kw00_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear kw00_78,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. Please be reassured that we take all of our guest feedback very seriously and use all comments as a means to continuously improve our services.

I was sorry to hear that the Hotel did not esceed your expectations on all levels relating to the decor, atmosphere and the bar experience. Whilst we generally receive positive feedback for the quality of our Hotel, I would like to apologise for the negative impression that has been taken from your stay. I am of course very happy to hear your wonderful comments relating to our staff who are always happy to be of service to all of our guests.

As we are a 64 bedroom property in a wonderful residential neighbourhood in Kensington, we are able to offer our clients a more private and individual service which tends not to be the case in much larger city centre properties. Many of our clients choose to stay with us because of the perceived quieter atmosphere.

We would of course be delighted to welcome you back again in the future so that we may have a chance to restore your faith in our Hotel. I would be happy to be of assistance to ensure that you have a most pleasant and enjoyable stay.

With best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We return to this hotel every time we visit London.
It's in a quiet area which is very pleasant and very convenient for getting anywhere. The underground is two steps away.
The hotel itself is beautiful, very comfortable, with very good sleep quality and excellent breakfast.
I'm looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Lolik62,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Bentley. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Bentley and we will be looking forward to welcome you soon in 2014.

Thank You
Kind Regards,

Apurv Singh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We return to this hotel every time we visit London. It's in a quiet area which is very pleasant and very convenient for getting anywhere. The underground is two steps away. The hotel itself is beautiful, very comfortable, with very good sleep quality and excellent breakfast. I'm looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lolik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Lolik62,

Thank you very much for sending us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful feedback from our regular guests and I have shared your kind comments with our team who join me in thanking you. We really value your continued loyalty to The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return to London.

With best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked this hotel to stay when we went to see Leona Lewis in concert at the Royal Albert Hall. The RAH is about a mile away and there are plenty of resturants/pubs and shops in the vacinity. In all a great place to stay. Would highly recommend The Bentley, first class room, service and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Martin C,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments and tell us of yourexperiences.

It is always very nice to hear such lovely feedback from our clients and I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My colleague and I had a wonderfully pampered experience at this hotel. Amazing Spa followed by excellent lunch in the lobby area. First rate for value and service. The Haman Turkish spa is second to none and refreshments during the treatments were unexpected and just delicious . The products used are light and fragrant and robes and towels and slippers are luxurious..

Room Tip: I have not stayed yet but will do so
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneFinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear JaneFinnerty,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your Spa Therapy and I am delighted that you felt pampered. The Turkish Hammam is certainly one of our finest facilities and it is always lovely to receive such warm remarks.

We do hope to see you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#143 of 1,069 in London
631 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#147 of 1,069 in London
850 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#36 of 1,069 in London
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#48 of 1,069 in London
3,236 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#277 of 1,069 in London
428 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Property: The Bentley London
Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#200 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Bentley London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing