We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated decor, no atmosphere”
Review of The Bentley London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bentley London
Ranked #238 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here during a weekend trip To London. What a disappointment. The staff were excellent and are the saving grace for this place. The decor was poor, it really needs updating, bathroom in the bedroom & basement cloakrooms particularly. We were the only ones in the bar after our meal out, about 11pm. The barman was friendly, he was out of 3 spirits and atmosphere was seriously lacking. We saw 1 other family during or stay, no-one else! Perhaps this was why atmosphere was lacking. The bedroom was clean, bed comfy, and no noise during the night. Ideal location for museums, royal albert hall, Hyde park, kensington high street.

We won't stay here again, just not quite right for us.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kw00_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear kw00_78,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. Please be reassured that we take all of our guest feedback very seriously and use all comments as a means to continuously improve our services.

I was sorry to hear that the Hotel did not esceed your expectations on all levels relating to the decor, atmosphere and the bar experience. Whilst we generally receive positive feedback for the quality of our Hotel, I would like to apologise for the negative impression that has been taken from your stay. I am of course very happy to hear your wonderful comments relating to our staff who are always happy to be of service to all of our guests.

As we are a 64 bedroom property in a wonderful residential neighbourhood in Kensington, we are able to offer our clients a more private and individual service which tends not to be the case in much larger city centre properties. Many of our clients choose to stay with us because of the perceived quieter atmosphere.

We would of course be delighted to welcome you back again in the future so that we may have a chance to restore your faith in our Hotel. I would be happy to be of assistance to ensure that you have a most pleasant and enjoyable stay.

With best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for The Bentley London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 802 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We return to this hotel every time we visit London.
It's in a quiet area which is very pleasant and very convenient for getting anywhere. The underground is two steps away.
The hotel itself is beautiful, very comfortable, with very good sleep quality and excellent breakfast.
I'm looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Lolik62,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Bentley. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Bentley and we will be looking forward to welcome you soon in 2014.

Thank You
Kind Regards,

Apurv Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We return to this hotel every time we visit London. It's in a quiet area which is very pleasant and very convenient for getting anywhere. The underground is two steps away. The hotel itself is beautiful, very comfortable, with very good sleep quality and excellent breakfast. I'm looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lolik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Lolik62,

Thank you very much for sending us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful feedback from our regular guests and I have shared your kind comments with our team who join me in thanking you. We really value your continued loyalty to The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return to London.

With best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked this hotel to stay when we went to see Leona Lewis in concert at the Royal Albert Hall. The RAH is about a mile away and there are plenty of resturants/pubs and shops in the vacinity. In all a great place to stay. Would highly recommend The Bentley, first class room, service and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Martin C,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments and tell us of yourexperiences.

It is always very nice to hear such lovely feedback from our clients and I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My colleague and I had a wonderfully pampered experience at this hotel. Amazing Spa followed by excellent lunch in the lobby area. First rate for value and service. The Haman Turkish spa is second to none and refreshments during the treatments were unexpected and just delicious . The products used are light and fragrant and robes and towels and slippers are luxurious..

Room Tip: I have not stayed yet but will do so
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JaneFinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear JaneFinnerty,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your Spa Therapy and I am delighted that you felt pampered. The Turkish Hammam is certainly one of our finest facilities and it is always lovely to receive such warm remarks.

We do hope to see you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Booked our stay through Secret Escapes. Location is fantastic for Knightsbridge, being situated in a quiet road just off the main road. Very close to Gloucester Road tube (2 minute walk) with loads of food and drink establishments on the doorstep. The hotel is immaculately finished and we would definitely stay again for that special occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Andy H,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. We really appreciate your comments and for having shared your experiences with us.

We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful Birthday treat staying with us and enjoyed the facilities on offer in our wonderful neighbourhood.

It will of course be a pleasure to see you again and we hope to make a most memorable and enjoyable experience for you again in the future.

With kindest regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night with a group of friends. The location is great, easy walking distance to shopping and sites. The atmosphere is a little cold but grand and the rooms are large for a London hotel. Our problem was with our service checking in, I gave my name and the woman checking us in couldn't find our reservation. I showed her my confirmation email and she said it wasn't a number the hotel generated, I started to panic because we had a group so it was going to be a big mess if we had no reservations. The woman was stone faced and unhelpful as I scrambled to call American Express in the lobby to clear up the confusion. Turns out Amex had booked it under my husbands name, which by the way is the same LAST name as mine. I find it hard to believe some simple investigating on her part couldn't have averted panic. It set the tone for the visit and made paying £18 for Internet seem even more galling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Shannon G,

I would like to thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel. We greatly appreciate all of our guest comments and use these to continuously improve the levels of service that we provide to all of our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your arrival at the Hotel was not to the standard that one would expect at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel and would like to apologise for any undue stress that was caused during your registration at The Front Desk. Please be reassured that this is an isolated case and is something that has been addressed with the team member concerned.

Relating to your comments for the internet, I will of course be delighted to share your feedback with our Heads of Department at our next Operations Meeting. Whilst Hilton Worldwide doesn't currently offer Internet Connectivity as a universally complimentary service, we understand that this is something that needs to be readily available and compatible with the latest technologies on the market. We do keep our internet prices in line with other 5 star Hotels and as such aim to provide a competitive service.

I sincerely hope that we may have an opportunity to restore your faith in The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel. Should we have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future, I would be delighted if you would contact me directly so that your requirements can be looked after personally.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#141 of 1,072 in London
683 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,072 in London
2,894 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#257 of 1,072 in London
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#48 of 1,072 in London
3,344 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#142 of 1,072 in London
869 reviews
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#44 of 1,072 in London
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $273 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Bentley London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing