We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fox & Goose Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for about 10 years, my partner used this hotel when he was working in London and we use this hotel when we visit London. We spent a few days here recently. The staff are welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable, I do feel that the rooms could do with a bit of a freshening up. The hotel is attached to a Fullers pub, where they serve the breakfasts and pub lunches, bar meals etc. The food is really good and a lovely beer garden to sit in if its fine. It is located near Wembly, which was handy as we were going to see a football game and the bus stop is not far from the hotel. But it is really close to the tube station (Hanger lane) which gets you into the city very easily. A day pass about £11 a day each is great value. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for The Fox & Goose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 971 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and thought the hotel and adjoining pub were great.

Really easy to get to from the motor way, I am terrible with directions but managed to find the place easily.

Found a space in the car park no problem.

Girl at reception was really helpful and gave us directions to the tube station. We booked 2 nights but asked about extending it for another night and the hotel were great and let us keep the same room even though it meant moving beds in another.

Room was clean and only thing missing was an iron which the reception provided without a problem.

Cleaners were rude which is the only negative I think.

The pub next door is nice and food was good. Drink a bit expensive considering it's a bit out from the city centre. Really nice beer garden with heater but it was a bit cold for it.

Tube to central London is a 5 minute walk away and takes about 25 minutes. Not ideal but the hotel is at least half the price of anything half decent in central London.

Area around the hotel seemed OK, it was busy all the time which I think is better safety wise, just be careful going through the tunnel at the tube station as it is dark.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allanwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi Allanwang

Thank you for your great review. The hotel is difficult to find from the confusung Hanger Lane Gyratory system but if you are using a sat nav put in number 69 Hanger Lane and it should guide you here. Our postcode is W5 1DP. Hope that helps for next time you visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very helpful staff, good size rooms and free parking in London!! What more can you ask? Easy walking distance to Wembley Stadium and easy Tube access to the sights of London. We enjoyed out two night stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikthevikingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thanks for stying with us Eric The Viking!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here last week for 6 nights, with our two dogs, Leo and Millie. The staff were very friendly (always a smile) and helpful and made us (and the dogs) very welcome. We were fortunate in having good weather so that we could take advantage of the lovely beer garden, where we had some of our meals, which were excellent.. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and there is an ice machine near reception which was an added bonus. There is good access to the city with the tube at Hangar Lane being only 5 minutes walk away. Also very good for people travelling by car from Wales or the West as only 3 miles from the end of the M4, making it an easy journey. Thank you everyone - we are looking forward to coming back and would not look for anywhere else in London now.;-)

Room Tip: We chose ground floor because we had dogs with us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 258suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi Suzy, Leo and Millie

Thanks for mentioning us on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you and the dogs enjoyed your stay. We are one of the very few 'dog friendly' hotels in London and it is always a pleasure to have (well behaved) dogs stay with us.see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We held our wedding reception here on the 24 August 2013.
The manager julian could not be more helpful and friendly
the staff are very helpful.
When some of our wedding party turned up the night before one of the rooms was not what had been booked but the staff did everything that they could do to sort it out and make everything prefect.
On our big day the weather let us down big time by raining all day but it was not a problem as they have covered seating and the food we ordered was bbq and was still able to go ahead.
If you was looking for a friendly hotel/pub or venue then this is the place to book its close to every where and has loads of parking.
Again we would like to thank julian and all the staff that was working and made it such a wonderful day

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Lee and Sophie
What a fantastic day! The only day the rain fell so hard this summer was on your wedding day! Can you believe it? But it did not deter you and your guests. Im so pleased everything went well. We love catering for weddings and yours was no exception.Good luck in all you do and come and visit us again soon. Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two days recently and loved everything about the place.
The staff were exceptional and the room just great, the bed was the best we have ever slept in. The food was excellent and the beer garden a lovely place to sit and wind down and use the free Wi-Fi.
A few minutes walk to the tube and the bus.
A memorable experience for us both and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonzabones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Bonzabones in Australia!

Thanks so much for telling everybody about us and i love the photos you took.
Your a long way away but we would love to see you again and our duty manager would love to chat to a fellow Aussie!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stupidly booked the wrong date of stay through Laterooms and was non refundable. When i got to hotel they sorted out the problem with Lateroom and even gave me an upgrade!! On top of that the rooms are spotless, perfect hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark165205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Mark

All part of the service! Thanks for staying with us. See you agin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 55
#432 of 1,072 in London
403 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#126 of 1,072 in London
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#259 of 1,072 in London
723 reviews
The Hide London
#56 of 1,072 in London
961 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#82 of 1,072 in London
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox & Goose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox & Goose Hotel

Address: Hanger Lane | Ealing, London W5 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in London
#211 Romantic Hotel in London
#250 Family Hotel in London
#332 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $85 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fox & Goose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Wembley Stadium… The Fox & Goose Hotel offers a warm welcome and stylish accommodation. We’re not just a family-friendly hotel though. You can expect freshly-prepared food and perfectly-poured pints - in the bar or garden - whenever you pay us a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Fox & Goose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox And Goose Hotel
Fox Goose Hotel
Fox Goose London
Fox And Goose London
The Fox & Goose Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing