We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$376
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$256
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,933)
Filter reviews
3,933 results
Traveler rating
1,809
1,596
370
102
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,809
1,596
370
102
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationmeal dealfamily roommain buildingthe royal albert hallthe natural history museumdistrict lineminute walkexcellent locationgood nights sleepheathrow airportlight sleeperstayed here for nightsnight's sleepbreakfast was excellentdouble bedhyde park
Filter
Updating list...
2,975 - 2,980 of 3,933 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We booked this directly through British Air as part of a special they were running at the time that included credits toward a hotel stay. We were thoroughly satisfied. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Earl's Court tube station and also very convenient to some of the bus lines that run from the High Street Kensington tube station (a bit further walk). There are lots of eating options close by as well as some supermarkets. The hotel itself was very clean and our room was quiet. We stayed in the part of the hotel that is across the street from the lobby. This hotel has air conditioning. We arrived at the hotel around noon expecting to just be able to drop our bags for a while but they let us check in at that time. We had a triple room and there were no surprises - we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

This was part of a package through British Air and was very inexpensive. If you can't afford to stay right in the very heart of Leicester Square or Picadilly Circus, this is a great place to stay. It is 1 long block from Earl's Court Tube Station which has the Picadilly Line and the Circle/District Lines, which means you can get just about anywhere very quickly. It is convenient to Heathrow on the Picadilly Line. It is also walking distance to Kensington Garden, Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall, the Natural History Museum and the V&A - not to mention Harrods!!

The room and bathroom was were very average, but clean and comfortable. When I'm in London, I am not in the room much, so I really wasn't looking for any amenities (there are none). Breakfast was good if a bit expensive, but because kids eat free, my daughter and I started each day with a good breakfast at a reasonable cost.

Note that because there are so many tourist hotels nearby, the subway station ticket lines can be long in the morning. Plan ahead and purchase tickets the night before or get the multi-day passes.


In the past I've stayed at the Premier Inn - County Court House (just next to the London Eye). I would recommend that place first - if you can get a room there. Otherwise, this is a convenient, clean hotel, right on the subway.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GermantownMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This hotel is a short walk from the Earl's Court tube station. We were able to take the train easily from and back to Heathrow. Trips into the center of London were also easily accessible. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had to book two rooms because they only told us about the ability to put a cot in a four person room after it was too late. But it probably made for more comfortable accomodations since we weren't crowded. They had a full english breakfast each morning. Kids ate free. It was quite good and filling allowed us to snack during the day and eat only another dinner. Very accomodating in that we were allowed to keep our luggage on site before checkin and after check out. It allowed us to see the sites and not have to lug everything around. Staff was very nice and helpful. All other places we looked at were nearly twice the price. So you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BLKCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Ideal base as only a short walk from Earls Court tube station allowing quick access to central London and all the usual must see places. Hotel was very clean. Staff were great and very pleasant. Service in resturant was good and food was very good value for money. The room we stayed in had air conditioning which was very welcome. Rooms were cleaned each day and towels replaced. Will certainly use again. The hotel will also store luggage for you after check out but you need to get your bags down early as it is on a first come first served basis due to the space available.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davidwesties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This is our second time staying at the Premier Inn Kensington. (We found it through the British Airways website.) The location and price are what drew us back. The Earl's Court Tube station is linked via the Picadilly Line to Heathrow! What convenience! (And there are no steps to negotiate--on the Tube map, look for the disabled logo to identify handicap-friendly stations.) The other nearby Tube station, Gloucester Road, is surrounded by somewhat more upscale stores than those near Earl's Court.
Though the hotel is decidedly budget in ambience, the neighborhood (Kensington) is one of the most expensive in London, so you will enjoy your surroundings.
The Museum of Natural History and Victoria and Albert are within walking distance.
Be aware that part of Premier Inn is located across the street, linked to the main hotel by an enclosed bridge. It's a hassle to lug your bags down long hallways and change elevators twice. The annex side is quiet. In the main section, some rooms directly overlook the tracks. But sound insulation is good enough it shouldn't bother you.
Quarters are very cramped, but all the facilities are there. Internet access via the phone line is expensive. There's a much cheaper internet cafe down the street (as you walk toward the Earl's Court Tube station).
The staff struck me as overworked and underpaid. They tended to be grumpy and unhelpful. But for the price and location I'm willing to put up with a bit of bad service--it's really not their fault.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saulwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews