We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Premier Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I love this Premier Inn and it is always my first choice when staying in London. It feels like coming home when I stay there now. The staff are truly attentive, rooms are warm and inviting and the Thyme restaurant is good for an easy meal. It is only a 3 minute walk from Earls Court tube (in a straight line!), you can park outside at night for free if space, as long as you don't mind moving your car by 8am (pretty good for London!)
Finding this Premier Inn has meant that we now find even more excuses to squeeze in yet another little break to our favourite capital!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,651)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,722 - 1,728 of 3,651 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a short stay in London. The location is perfect a two minute walk from the tube station, which gave easy access to other tubes such as The Natural History Museum, Knightsbridge and Green Park, all in easy reach. Check in was automated and assisted with a very friendly staff member.. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and the facilities which included a hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities. The only downside was the room was directly over the tube line, hence I could not sleep until after midnight, and was then awoken around 5am. The hotel guarantee a good nights sleep which i my case wasnt. I raised this with the staff the following day who agreed to refund the cost. I would book again but have been told you need to ask for a quiet room. Think that should be standard in a hotel, after all you have a room to sleep!!! The breakfast was superb quality, as was the evening meal. Had to wait a while for them to take our orders, but the food was hot and nicely presented.. I would book again remember to ask for a QUIET room... Top marks to all the staff lovely people...

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for a week in late August 2013. We booked a quad room and as a place to sleep after busy day, it suited us well. The breakfast was sumptuous and my kids enjoyed it very much. The bathroom was reasonably sized. The room was a bit cramped with four beds but it didn't get in the way. We were worried about the noise of the tube after reading the post but the noise was muffled in our second floor room. We got a room in the annex. The hotel staff provided me a US to British adapter. The location is great. We took the Picadilly line from Heathrow and it was very easy to get to the hotel. There are lots of little places to eat close to the Earl's Court station and it was a good base for our visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagnam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Read all the reviews and have to agree with all the positives about this hotel. Really friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds etc. We were in the annexe which was very quiet. Once you get used to crossing by the 'bridge' it was fine. Room was spotless, and air con was great. Although it was not very hot outside meant we could keep any traffic noise out at night. Our kids loved the place and especially the breakfasts whcih were very good. All really fresh hot/cold food. Only minor moan is at around 9:30 we had to queue for around 5-10 mins to get a table. I judge a hotel not only by the rooms/public areas but by attitude of staff. These must be happy staff because they were so attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Family rooms are in annexe and I believe are quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

An excellent value hotel for a city break.Have used this hotel for many years when visiting London with family.The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff very attentive. Well situated not far from Earls Court tube station also many restaurants close by for example Nandos Zizzis etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian25_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

All the staff were so courteous and helpful, a lovely experience in a great hotel, breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice...will definately stay there again. We had a five year old with us and the staff were lovely to him, the room was clean, warm and comfy. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel met our needs. I highly recommend it to those who are going to visit London. Reasons? Value for money, very clean, staff were very helpful, very good breakfast, 5 minute walking distance to the Underground and very secure. The next time we visit London, DEFINITELY, we'll book PREMIER INN KENSINGTON.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,759 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#50 of 1,072 in London
248 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing