We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but handy location, friendly staff and a good restful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cheddar, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quiet but handy location, friendly staff and a good restful stay.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while working at Olympia so very convenient (15 minute walk) A warm welcome from all staff, in reception, the restaurant and housekeeping. Breakfast team were especially courteous, under the watchful eye of Peter. The usual Premier Inn standard - a quiet room, free view tv, large and comfy bed, clean and fresh bed linen and bath towels etc. Minor downsides were the squeaky floorboards in my room and the room above mine - just conscious that i didn't want to disturb other guests. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    1,478
    330
    85
    46
See reviews for
1,683
992
124
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

True to Premier Inn standards. Location perfect for public transport from Heathrow airport(Piccadilly Line underground train around 40 minutes) and getting around London. Decent sized room, comfortable bed, clean and good functioning shower. Staff friendly and helpful and reasonably priced restaurant. Hotel situated above a railway line so if a light sleeper please bring ear plugs to obliterate noise. Personally I had no issues but best be prepared.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Went to London for the Ideal Home show,and a bit of sightseeing.
The hotel was so close to the tube and about 10 minutes from Earls Court ,made it so easy to travel around London to see the sights.
The staff were so helpful and made our stay so nice.
We had breakfast every day ,and the choice of food was really good.
We decided to have our evening meals at the Hotel as the weather wasn't very good,again the choice of food was excellent and the price for a 3 course meal with a glass of wine was very reasonable for the location.
We will be sure to stay here again next time we have a break in London

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENBIGHSHIRE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the first time I have left a review but just arrived home after two nights at this Premier Inn, Earls Court. The location was excellent,the rooms were very clean and comfy, there was a problem with the mattress, it was very comfy but I felt I was sliding off it all night,problem was noted by friendly reception staff.Breakfast both mornings was good value and set us up for the day.Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great hotel, 5 minute walk to Earls Court station & has everything you need for an overnight stay or for a week. The hotel is about 30 mins by car from Heathrow Airport & close to London City by tube. The rooms were very clean & spacious enough, room to put 2 large suitcases without tripping over them, the bathroom was good size plus tea & coffee facilities. Based on TA reviews i requested a quiet room, no issues with sleeping. Wifi is free for 1/2 hr per day & had no problems logging on. The hotel has restaurant & bar, great breakfast - hot & continental & a wide selection of options for dinner, try the pizza :) We did the breakfast/dinner deal which was good value!
My only gripe, when we arrived and checked in the first attempt to process our credit card declined, we then tried another credit card which also declined, clearly there was an issue with the hotels eftpos system however the gentleman checking us in made us feel like we weren't being honest and then proceeded to ask us to go and get cash out of an ATM. We were exhausted from a very long flight, this was the last thing we wanted to do. I understand hotels have there policies however I feel the hotel could of handled this situation a little more professionally. We called our bank & there were no issues with either card!

Room Tip: Email prior & request a quiet room away from the railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The usual premier inn standard, but.....stayed here for a night, for convenience as hotel was close to an event i was attending, but when entering the room noticed room was literally over the railway line, but thought they won't go into the night, but oh they do and they start again very early. there must be rooms away from the railway as hotel was very busy

Staff however very helpful, nice restaurant for easy food and breakfast good

Room Tip: ask for one away from the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Suited us perfectly, a short walk to Kensington High st.
Handy for The Royal Albert Hall, a 15 min walk.
Friendly staff.
Had a quiet night, good value for money.
Service slightly slow at dinner but breakfast good .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,069 in London
3,733 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,069 in London
241 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing