We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, book early to save money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, book early to save money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Premier Inn for 8 nights. It is only 5 minutes away from Earl's Court tube station, with several grocery stores like The Co-Operative and tons of restaurants. The hotel itself, as mentioned in many reviews, is split into two buildings. We fortunately got the room away from the train tracks, although we had to take the elevator twice to get to our room.

We had breakfast on some days at the restaurant inside the hotel and it was pretty good, priced reasonably for an all-you-can-eat. The room was big enough and clean. Nothing fancy, but it was cleaned every day (we got new sheets after the fourth day).

The only major issue I had was with the wi-fi, which I paid for. It was pretty dodgy the first 4 nights. I just don't think the signal was enough to reach to the second building. This improved afterwards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikka709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    1,397
    314
    79
    39
See reviews for
1,574
929
115
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Away for a family weekend with two children 8 and 6. We chose this hotel as it was only a 15 minute walk to the National Science Museum and Natural History Museum. It doesn't look particularly modern from the outside and our family bedroom wasn't massive, but the beds were so comfortable and the breakfast in the restaurant in the morning was amazing. Fantastic value for money. We'd read on previous reviews that the best nights sleep was to be had on the other side of the railway tracks and the receptionist was very accommodating. The hotel is only a two minute walk to Earls Court Road which is full of restaurants, very handy when you've had a tiring day sight seeing. We had pizza at Zizzis which was great value for money, good service and a kids menu. They also provide colouring crayons for the children. Would definitely go back to this hotel if we go to London again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bidford-on-Avon
Level Contributor
411 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for one night with a group of girls as we had a night out planned.
This hotel is in two buildings either side of the road but to get across to the second building you have to take the lift to the 2nd floor walk across the foot bridge and then get the lift to your floor.
Check in was a little muddled as we had 5 rooms but we go there.
The rooms are standard for a premier inn, average size, clean, with comfy beds.
We had a good b&b rate - I was impressed with the breakfast choice and quality of food served.
In conclusion a fair hotel for a fair price if this is the area you need/ want to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The reason I give it almost perfect is that we had a problem with the heating the first night of our stay. However, the hotel more than made up for it by (first) trying their best to sort out the issue in a very friendly manner and when it became apparent that the heating could not be fixed and that there was no other room to move us to - fully booked - they did provide us with extra blankets to keep us warm. Secondly they have a good night stay guarantee so we were refunded the cost of that night and the next day we were moved to a free room. So if you have any problems whatsoever do raise them with the staff and they will do their utmost to resolve the issue promptly or they will refund your room cost no quibbles!
Otherwise it is a very nice, modern, clean and professionally run hotel. We paid the extra cost up front for breakfast each morning and I think it was worth it, there is a good selection of hot and cold foods. Just make sure you get down early before it gets too busy - before 9am. After that there was always a line of people waiting for a table. The dining area is large and comfortable, but it is also a large hotel so it fills up quickly. I think breakfast runs till 10:30, so you can have a lie in if you are so inclined, but with a young daughter there was no chance of that for us, hahaha!
It is a very short walk from Earlscourt tube station, and there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. The Science and Natural History Museums are about 15 or 20 minute walk away so we didn't bother taking the tube on our second day.
I gave it an average score on children's activities and pool simply because there is no pool - hardly any London hotels have pools - and we spent every day out exploring London so I have no idea if there are any children's activities in the hotel.
I thought the price for our stay was quite reasonable compared to other hotels and B&Bs in the same area of London. It was easy taking the tube to and from the airport - no changes, straight out on the Picadilly line - and there is a lift at Earlscourt station so no dragging your suitcase up and down stairs!

Room Tip: Try to get a room a certain distance from the elevator (very loud arrival bell and recorded info for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Good location near earls court tube. Friendly and efficient staff and one of the better premier inn restaurants I've eaten at. Rooms pretty standard at all premier inns. Annoyingly noisy heater in my room meant a choice between being cold in bed or kept awake by the noise. My room was also next to an internal door in the hall and it slammed shut throughout the night. Soft close doors please!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just had two nights during half term for sons 8th birthday, staff were very friendly and helpful, room clean and ideal for needs, room overlooked tube line which was not a problem as son loved this and this did not produce too much of a noise nuisance in our opinion, ideally located for tube station two minutes walk away and straight into central London, would certainly stop here again if coming to London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good clean and friendly hotel, well situated for tube and buses. Well priced.very busy at half term, prob. Due to price, but still the rooms were quiet, even though we were over the tube line. Family room was a good size, would use hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathydSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing