We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Fridge, No cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Fridge, No cleanliness”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

i was here for 5 nights and they dint change the bed sheet even once.. and room rate had breakfast included .. and the first morning i step down before i head for my meeting for breakfast and i see a long queue of people waiting for there turn to enter the restaurant... and i am like i am getting late for my meeting i cant afford to stand in the queue. The whole idea of taking the package that included breakfast was so that i dont waste time finding breakfast elsewhere..
and they check in at 2 in the afternoon so when i came to checkin i had to wait for 2 hours and the attitude was not polite or how i would expect from a hospitality industry personnel to be like..

i have been at other premier inn hotels in london and they were far better but this one was horrible.. ..

dont stay in this place is my suggestion..below par standard and waste of money...

no fridge, oven, iron..

I have better things to do than write my experience, but it was so bad that i wanted to share so that people like me can avoid staying in this hotel and face the same experience in future...

Rom number was 308

my email is sandeepsankhla@gmail.com

Room Tip: dont even think of staying here.. i spilled something on my bed on of the days and the next i was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahulforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    1,396
    314
    79
    39
See reviews for
1,574
928
115
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My third visit to this Premier, the tube station at Earls Court is so handy as it is only a couple of walking minutes away, even walking to Gloucester Road is only 5 walking minutes. It is in a lovely residential area which feels safe for walking around. The rooms are exactly what you would expect, clean bedding, comfortable mattress & pillows of your choice, refurbished clean bathrooms and enough wardrobe space for a short stay. We found the staff very helpful & pleasant, particularly Tarik in the restaurant & Leon at reception, also the speediest check-in & check-out I have experienced & I have travelled to the US, Norway & England with work. With some fabulous choices for what to do in London and having a hearty breakfast at a very acceptable price for London, I say it's perfect for your stay.
The Beattie Ladies Weekend in London

Room Tip: Take note of the breakfast traffic light system information board so you'll know how busy the di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and my first impression was that the room, 516, was surprisingly roomy! There was space enough for a writing desk as well as a couch! Everything was clean but we were missing one bath towel. The day after, the cleaning crew left us one drinking glass and 2 bath towels. I wasn't disturbed by this but hubby was. All in all, very good value for the room that we got - clean and very spacious.
The bed was hard and firm, just the way I like it. The pillows could be harder but now I'm being picky!
The staff was very professional and gracious!
The location is 5 min. walk from Earl's Court underground.
Bottom line, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the future except at a Premier Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The railway line is nearby so the night and morning trains can be rather noisy. The bathroom sick was not draining too well. Other wise the room was clean and modern and security excellent. Staff was very friendly and gave a band aid and antiseptic swap when asked for one at the front office

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onghuameng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews ,wished I hadn't ,when I phoned said I had a few medical conditions so could I be in the main building.When we arrived we were checked in by a very rude woman,she was soo slow and giggled at nothing all the time.We were to late to get a bus back to Euston where we were getting a train to Harry potter ,so we had to pay for a taxi.The signs to the bedrooms were very confusing and when we eventually got to our room ,it was in the other building as far away as possible.We complained and were told we could change rooms,which we did,when we got to our new rooms there was a double bed and two singles,goodness knows why as one of them was a double and one a family room with one child,we had to take the beds down as it was too cramped ,one of the duvets had a stain on it and the air conditioning didn't work properly ,we heard and felt trains all through the night.The position of the hotel is dreadful we had to get taxis every where and the restaurant was awful,rude staff ,staff taking plates away before we had finished.Went for an evening meal and were told we couldn't have a sweet as the kitchen had closed.First restaurant I have ever been too where you can't get your full meal.All in all a terrible experience,never again

Room Tip: Don't go what a nightmare
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

It is a shame that your stay was disrupted by external noise. We advise our customer’s about certain hotels that are located close to roads, to be aware of outside traffic noise levels via our website.

Upon arrival at these particular hotels you can always ask reception to situate you in a quieter part of the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
272 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while in London. A great location on the Picadilly and District tube lines.

Really great sleep - the bed was extremely comfortable and there were no noise issues despite it being a weekend stay.

Ate in the restaurant one evening. Food was of a very high standard and the staff were really helpful in getting our order quickly as we were time limited.

We have stayed here on several occasions and this stay confirmed why we keep coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Only 200metres from Earls Court tube, this is very typical modern Premier Inn which did not disappoint. Room on the small side but spotless as we have come to expect. It was on the 3rd floor and did overlook a section of the underground that is in fact above ground. I did hear the odd 'clackety clack in the early hours but the tripple glazing should protect all but the lightest of sleepers. There is an hotel annex on the other side of the road which is accessed by an enclosed bridge from the 2nd floor, ask for this is you are not keen on trains. At £138 for a tuesday night in London this was not cheap and we did have other options but we keep going back to the premier inn simply because we know exactly what to expect. We didn't use the restaurant for breakfast becuse the 'continental' option was not available - they were just offering the 'grab and go' or the full fry.

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the rail track if you are a very light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jobs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing