We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$265
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,892)
Filter reviews
3,892 results
Traveler rating
1,794
1,582
362
100
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,794
1,582
362
100
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationmeal dealfamily roommain buildingthe royal albert hallthe natural history museumdistrict lineminute walkexcellent locationgood nights sleepheathrow airportlight sleeperstayed here for nightsnight's sleepbreakfast was excellentdouble bedhyde park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,285 - 2,290 of 3,892 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here during our recent trip to the Olympic Games. Was looking for something close enough to the action and with plenty going on after our late return from the stadium around midnight. There are ample pubs and restaurants close by with Earls Court tube just 5 minutes away. Perfect location.

Had never used a Premier Inn before and was pleasantly surprised by the warm greeting on arrival. The room had a good view of the District Line but soundproofing meant that a comfortable and quiet night saw us through to breakfast which is a serve yourself job with plenty to choose from, just the way I like it.

I'd have no problem staying at this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave201253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It wasn't my choice of hotel because it was part of my Olympic deal. I stayed with my partner 4 nights during 2012 Olympics, and then moved to another hotel for further 3 nights. The Premier Inn was by far a better hotel, even though both were graded as 3*.
Practically, the Premier Inn had everything I like. The only major drawback was the long and winding road we had to take to our room, which was at the wing across the street and linked to the main wing by an elevated walkway on second floor.
We had a 5th floor room on the back side (very quiet!), with a double bed and a single bed (could accomodate 3 people). It's equipped with almost everything you expect in a good hotel. The only reason to use "almost" is the lack of bedside light near the single bed, which I was sleeping on...
Both myself and my partner felt too hot with the thick blanket and asked for an empty blanket cover (IE a double sheet) and we got it without any trouble.
There is food available at the hotel around the clock. A good English buffet in the morning (it was included in the deal so I don't know the rate) and dinner in the evening (5 to 10PM) are served in the restaurant, and the bar serves food and drinks at all other hours. There's a very economic 2-courses lunch deal for 10 Pounds (for either one or two people, available until 5PM), and 2-course dinner deal for 12.50P.
The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The recepionists and concierge are very helpful.
The location is very good, in a quiet street within 5 minutes walk of Earls Court Road and the Tube station (Picadilly and District lines), or from Cromwell Road.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants around the Tube station, and a supermarket (Sainsbury) on Cromwell Road, which is also a short distance from Gloucester Road station (District and Circle).
During the Olympics, because of the nearby Earls Court Exhibition Centre where volleyball was played (10-15 min. walk from the hotel), the Tube entrance from Earls Court Road was exit only, and we had to go around the block to Warwick road to enter the station, which was very busy after the matches ended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same wing of the reception and restaurant (the south wing) to avoid a long walk to and from your room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitsansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I visited London during the Olympic Games, and this solution was really better than I expected! The price was not cheap, but in that period it was not so easy to find a less expensive and reliable: with independent hotel I was not sure not to have bad surprise on my arrival!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi_Montagnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We knew this would not be a GREAT Hotel and we were correct. Room was small but serviceable (no hanging space) and bathroom was not large but had plenty of hot water. We chose ithis hotel because it was not too far away from where we needed to pick up a Trafalgar Tour. Restaurant and food was average quality but a little pricey.

Our biggest gripe relates to ordering a taxi for early morning departure. We arranged it through Reception staff and found they had not organised a registered 'London cab' but a privately owned taxi. After we had driven for about 15 minutes through London and was heading towards the East End we questioned the driver as to his destination. Our requested destination should only have taken us 15 mins MAX. We almost missed our connection by the time he turned around and found the correct address. So, if you want a cab - insist they order a London Cab. At least, these drivers know where they are going.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to see Olympic volleyball at Earls Court. Excellent location for venue & tube/train station. Rooms spotlessly clean & spacious, great choice of food for dinner and breakfast. Staff were fantastic - very friendly & helpful - we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews