We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just got back and LOVED it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
1 review
“Just got back and LOVED it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2008

This hotel is exactly what everyone said, which is great because i booked it based on the reviews here. Decent clean rooms..not too small. Perfectly close to Earl's Court tube station and great shops and restaurants nearby. the GBK (Gourmet Burger Kitchen) on Earl's Court Road is fantastic. My kids have stayed with me in many types of hotels, including fancy ones, and they loved this one as well. They kept saying "i give this place 5 stars". it's not luxurious but the value for the money is unbeatable. Full Breakfast buffet is free for under 16s and only 7 1/2 pounds for adults. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times of the day and night. A PERFECT place for families.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damali101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    1,397
    314
    79
    40
See reviews for
1,574
930
115
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2008

Stayed here in mid January for three nights with girlfriend, and this was also my second stay at the hotel.

Booked through BA.com holidays at an unbeatable price, and got everything we paid for.
Rooms are always clean. Comfy, large beds. Clean bathroom with a tub. We got a room in the 5th floor looking out on the tube-lines, but with no problems at all. You have to be a really light sleeper to wake up from the trains.

The hotel has a good restaurant and a bar on the ground floor and the staff is quite helpful. The hotel is just 5 minutes slow walk from the Earl's Court underground station, and the Earl's Court Road with plenty of restaurants, shops, and a few pubs.

Would definitely stay again.

The only thing that was a set-back was that we were unable to have an early check-in.

  • Liked — Price, location, clean rooms
  • Disliked — No early check-in
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mariuskavli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

Good sized room for London, especially for the money. Super close to Tube, grocers, internet cafe, and more. Plenty of hot water that never runs out!!! If you are there in the winter the room is nice and warm. Not the best view from our room, but who needs that. Everything was neat and clean. Restuarant in the hotel is average. The best nearby restaurant is Its All Greek To Me.

  • Liked — size, location, price
  • Disliked — no free wifi
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank tkotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

We decided to try our luck after visiting the hotel website and reading comments on Tripadvisor.com and we weren't deceived!
A well-situated hotel in a friendly area full of locals, loads of shops to stop at (Boots, M&S, a chemist, a post-office, good pubs to eat at, Indian and Chines restaurants, laundrettes, banks...) and only a 3-minute walk from the tube station. The hotel was nice and our room for three was spacious, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms well-isolated (we never heard anything coming from the next-door rooms nor from the street)! The waiters were exceedingly nice and very helpful. We felt just at home! The breakfast was just perfect and we never lacked of anything. We never had to wait either to be seated. We tried the restaurant too and the service was good, so was the food.
The cleaning ladies were discreet and very efficient. We could even leave our lugage in a luggage room on our final day and our luggage was carefully labelled by the staff and placed in a secured room so we never feared for them to disappear or be damaged. When we took our luggage back, a member of staff personally get it for us checking the labels twice to make sure there was no mistake.
Premier Inn Kensington Hotel is definitely a place to go for for those who want to stay at a clean and comfortable place in a well-situated part of London within easy access to the London Top Ten places to see!
We're used to spend some time in Paris and the quality of the French hotels there based on a the same budget is extremely poor compared to Premier Inn ... not even mentionning the cold welcome you get there! And I won't mention hygiene in Paris either!
Mrs Souesme, France.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank PoitiersPeterRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Venera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2007

Following various stays at other hotels in London, the Premier Travel Inn Kensington was a breath of fresh air. Great staff, large rooms and a decent bathroom. Extremely clean hotel with a great location.

I will definitely not look for another hotel when visiting London.

  • Liked — Room size and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing significant
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Malteser1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Kensington while visiting London at the end of October. Compared to most London hotels in this price range, this place is a real gem. Very clean and well maintained. Spacious and clean room with nice furniture by London standards. Attentive and very helpful staff/front desk. All our requests were promptly and cheerfully handled. The location could not be better. Nice quiet neighborhood and very close to the tube. Plenty of shopping, dining, pubs, grocery stores, pharmacies nearby for anything you may need. Made us feel right at home around the neighborhood. The hotel is by no means luxurious. For the price we paid, we couldn't have asked for more. We definitely would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great budget hotel in London.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amerikaan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

I am a regular customer of Premier Inn; although clearly a budget chain, the quality and standards are usually dependable i.e. you know what to expect. However, I think their Kensington hotel lets them down.

In their defence, the hotel is currently being refurbished so it is possible that in a few months time, improvements will be seen. When I stayed last week though I was not impressed by the standard of the room. It was minimalist - as is typical at Premier Inn - but there wasn't even any shelf space to place clothes and other belongings.... only a hanging rail with six hangers. You usually get a floor to ceiling storage unit with 3 to 4 shelves but not here. The ceiling tiles were very old-fashioned and discoloured, much in need of replacement. Similarly, the bathroom fittings appeared tired and ready to be ripped out.

The room was very clean and everything was in working order. The shower was extremely powerful and very hot.... makes a change sometimes!

Also, the sealing on the double-glazed window was worn so that there was a very slight gap when the window was closed. Just enough to let in the London traffic noise! By jamming a toilet roll between the window catch and the window, I got a very peaceful night's sleep.

Finally, I always check the exact location of any hotel that I book. For those not familiar with London, please note that the "Kensington Premier Inn" is not actually in Kensington but in Earls Court! Not a problem for me but if you wanted to be right in Kensington you've an extra 10 minutes walk.

  • Liked — Close to Underground Station
  • Disliked — Desperately needs updating
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank rammblings101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing