We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn London Kensington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
NewZealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Premier Inn London Kensington”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a very good choice for a short stay in central London in a budget hotel. It is good value for the type of hotel. No fridge, minimal toiletries but it is clean, the staff were super-friendly. Good value Wifi. I stayed four nights. For longer a serviced apartment or hotel with fridge would be better. The best thing (other than the warm service) is the convenience. Short walk to either Gloucester Road or Earl's Court tube. 20 minutes walk to Kensington park, Kensington Hight St shops. There is a reasonable choice of alternatives for dinner if wanting to stay closer to the hotel- Wagamama, Byron burgers etc. Eating in is OK- typical of this kind of hotle but some reasonably healthy choices.
Yes the rooms overlooking the train line are noisy but there is double glazing and it didn't bother me. And if you want to you can ask for a room in the annexe.I have stayed there once before and would again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedPCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,567
    1,389
    314
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,569
922
115
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The welcome was warm at the Premier Inn (Earls Court) and the staff were helpful and friendly - I think they are why it is called Premier as it is certainly not because of anything else...

Negatives: 1) minimal facilities (no laundry service, no ironing boards in rooms, no room service, no fridge, only soap dispensers in bathrooms - think public loo, £3/day internet, no carriages to use if you had lots of bags), 2) cleaning of the bathroom was non-existent (I think they just changed the towels), 3) expensive considering it is a budget hotel - I paid £150+ a night and this was 1 month prior to needing room, so not exactly last minute!

Positives - 1) friendly and helpful staff, 2) restaurant/bar has a good selection of food and drink at reasonable prices and pretty tasty too, 3) great location (few minutes walk to Earls Court tube with bustling Earls Court road for other places to eat/drink), 4) room basic, but a good size.

Overall, I would only stay there again if I had a 1 or 2 night trip and needed somewhere to crash or I was on a travelling holiday and wanted to go cheap and cheerful - the only downside is this Premier Inn is not that cheap...

Room Tip: Seemed reasonable quiet throughout hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was our last stop before returning home staying April 7 – 9, 2012. The room was clean and comfortable, and perfectly accommodated our family of four. The front area staff was exceptional. They were extremely helpful with check in and printing our boarding passes. The onsite restaurant was wonderful for breakfast. We also had Easter dinner at the restaurant, which was good as well.

The hotel location was ideal for our last stop. It is very close to the Earls Court tube line, which was less than a five-minute walk to the hotel. It was convenient to attend a Chelsea game, and to walk to Kensington Palace.

We would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyW936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Location is quite convenient: very near to Earl's Court Tube station.
Good value for money and good facilities offered. Impeccably clean rooms.

Just one warning: avoid the rooms overlooking the Tune line, they can be quite noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Only stayed one night for my return journey home. Earls Court is on Piccadilly line for Heathrow station and has a lift to the platform. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the station.
Was given a room on 2nd floor right above the rail line as I was getting up at 5:30 for the 6:02 train this wasn't a good option so asked for a change, they happily moved me to a street side room.

The hotel and rooms have a serene feel about them, maybe it's the colour, but they are really good rooms, very large and look exactly like the professional photos. Really comfy bed and good selection of pillows again no top sheet only a doona. Good air-conditioning.

No toiletries are supplied other than the liquid soap in the container on the wall, no fridge either. Kettle, tea and coffee are in the room

Next time I'm in the UK I will check out other Premier Inn's, looks like they have struck a good formula

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagjetfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our first trip to this PI, overall excellent experience from very helpfull staff. Room was comfortable, but ask for a front facing room to get away from the train noise, which ends late and starts very ealry.

The only two things that we didn't like were; price of the breakfast, 8,95 seems a bit to much, 6.95 would be better, and the continental breakfast is available, but not shown on the on-line booking page ? Although the quality of the food was very good.

We also didn't enjoy having to make our way around the smokers who were standing and sitting directly at the front door, getting a face full of smoke as you enter or leave the building isn't a good experience.

We would stay here again. and would recommend this PI, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

What a lovely place, situated just behind Old Brompton Road where there are plenty of little bars and restaurants to choose from.

Staff ultra helpful, ordered me taxis, got colleagues irons and ironing boards to their rooms in preparation for their late arrivals to ensure that they got to the event we were attending on time...

Lovely breakfast - huge choice and great value

Thank you to all the team that work at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePrincess71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing