We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #912 of 1,076 Hotels in London
An EasyToBook.com traveler
12
Reviewed April 6, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 231 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank nancy brackx B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Prem W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here recently for an extended period due to an a bereavement.We did not know the area or what hotels where available We found it originally on a late booking site but then extended our stay directly with the hotel.
The staff where warm courteous and helpful throughout our stay they ensured that we had everyhing we needed and where able to give us helpful advice about local amenities.
The breakfasts where suitable for both Vegetarian and meat eaters, you where asked each morning what your prefence would be and it was prepared quickly.
Our room itself was tidy and warm which was essential as it was cold on many of the days we stayed.It was a bit noisy on the first night or so but it did settle down.
I think you could have asked the staff for anything and i think they would have tried to help. we enjoyed the stay despite the circumstances of us being in london.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carmelshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I wasn't expecting much from this B&B, all we needed was a clean bed to collapse in at the end of the day. Luckily the sheets were clean and crisp. The quilt on top of the bed wasn't the best and had cigarette burn holes in it.

The bathroom was usable although not the cleanest and had a broken toilet seat.
We had to tune the television in ourselves and the reception was awful. There were also dodgy electrics.
The walls downstairs were wafer thin, luckily for us our neighbours were quite quiet.
Service at the reception was odd to say the least, and we often felt like we were not welcome. The room was advertised as having a hair-dryer though it did not and honestly it was more trouble than worth to complain to reception.
We didn't bother with breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

One thing that was worrying about our room was the bars on the outside of the window, had there been a fire in the main building we wouldn't of been able to escape.

Proximity to Tufnell Park tube station is about a 10 minute walk which is really good for the price of the room, and there are some local kebab and corner shops which is nice.

We weren't there to spend much time in the hotel so we were grateful just to have a clean bed and a warm room to sleep in, while I probably wouldn't stay here again, if you're after somewhere cheap and don't mind roughing it a bit then this place is one to consider.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This place was bad in 1985 - The outside look ok - Friends living closeby booked us in for a week. Three people travelling together - mother and two adult sons. The room had a double and single bed. The bed linen was dirty and stained the ceiling paper was hanging off, the curtains needed replacing. We booked mother into a local B & B and brother and I stayed two nights before we could get into the B & B which was cleaner etc.
Being clean isn't that difficult so why is this place so DIRTY.
Cheap doesn't mean Dirty is acceptable.

Room Tip: Just don't stay at this place Find another even if you have to pay a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie85_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Queens Hotel
#654 of 1,076 in London
233 reviews
Viking Hotel
#770 of 1,076 in London
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#267 of 1,076 in London
2,062 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#382 of 1,076 in London
1,035 reviews
Premier Inn London Archway
#108 of 1,076 in London
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 33 Anson Road | Tufnell Park, London N7 0RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #912 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $131 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen's Hotel London is set in a beautiful Victorian double fronted building offering all travellers simple, budget accommodation on a quiet residential street, just 5 minutes walk from Tufnell Park Underground Station. Hampstead Heath, a public park with 3 open-air swimming pools, is 1 mile from the hotel and Camden Market is only 1.5 miles away. Regent's Park is an 8-minute taxi drive away. London's central attractions can all be reached within a 15-minute Tube journey. If you are looking for budget accommodation close to the city of London you need to look no further. Please note: Children below 18 years old must be accompanied by an adult. Pets are not allowed in the hotel. Guide dogs are welcome but always required an advance notice for hotel staff. Please on arrival have your photo identification ready and complete the registration form providing your identity card / passport details! Acceptable forms of identification are: passport, driving licence, ID card. Photo identification is required when you pay by debit or credit card. Failure to present the required documentation will result in being refused to stay and a cancellation fee will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing