We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashley London
Nearby Hotels
$233
$214
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$215
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$197
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
$277
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$257
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$559
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
23
130
154
89
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
130
154
89
104
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 500 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice older hotel very close to Paddington Station and Heathrow Express. Pretty garden in the square. Excellent staff. No lift, but staff delivered our luggage. Light breakfast included and was really exactly what we needed. Dinning area was a good size. Again, the staff in the breakfast area was excellent. Comfortable bed. Bathroom is VERY small, but clean & adequate. Only negative is the walls are thin & my neighbor had their tv too loud...but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momx3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

its not like a Hotel. it looks like nobody cares there. from check in to check out . you don't feel like a hotel. poor management. when you complain about the room the all management try to to hide
in the office behind the reception, they even dont try to help to the poor receptionist. only two women all the time browsing from a window , never stay here,

Room Tip: i dont think there is a good room in that hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed for 1 night. Room small but ok, to be expected in central London.
Was given the key to the wrong room, scared the life out of the poor man sleeping and myself. Night porter was great, very apologetic and attentive.
Receptionist in the morning was unconcerned, terrible customer service and has put me off ever staying again. Shame as she singlehandedly undid the work of the night porter.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJulia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Only staying in the City as a solo traveller coming in from Paddington for 1 night. This hotel is literally around the corner on a quiet tree lined square. Reception very polite and friendly, easy check in with a 2nd floor single room. Rooms very small with probably the smallest bathroom I have ever seen, but, perfectly clean! Bedding clean and actually a comfy bed, small flat screen tv, tea & coffee making in room. Room rate included a continental breakfast which was fine, included some Danish pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt and toast if you wanted, also fresh pot of coffee and a machine serving cappuccino etc. I was able to leave my bag with reception instead of carrying it around with me as my train was later that afternoon, which was locked away and kept safe, which I appreciated. All in all for a night or 2 I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No lift, so first or 2nd floor rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabizzi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly positioned for getting around London, whether business or pleasure. There is a very nice and extremely friendly Malaysian cafe in the basement, which serves good, home cooked food at excellent prices. The hotel itself is extremely friendly. The whole team from housekeeping to the general manager are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are basic, but are clean and comfortable. The reception team are multilingual and helpful. Guests are welcome to sit in the seating area and read newspapers or chat vThe hotel is a definite must if you are in London for business or pleasure. It is also great for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colbrooks184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews