We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belsize House
Nearby Hotels
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$184
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$492
$387
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$448
$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
30
18
4
1
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
18
4
1
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimrose hillcamden towncleaned every morningswiss cottage stationcleaned regularlystudent accommodationcentral londondouble roomminute walkhostelhampsteadwardrobesinktube
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 67 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

BEDBUGS and constant fumigations which were completely useless. No security AT ALL. IMPOLITE, LAZY, UNRELIABLE, UNSCRUPULOUS MEMBERS OF THE STAFF whose treatment leaves a lot to be desired. DIRTINESS mostly anywhere. Most of the FOOD provided is practically INEDIBLE. EXPENSIVE accommodation, taking into account the awful conditions described above.

Pay attention to the capital letters to avoid unexpected surprises.

Being a native Spanish, I often had to come back home & pay for the days I was to be out of town. After paying whatever necessary to keep the room during our absence, my roommates and I were DEEPLY SHOCKED to find, on our return, a complete stranger sleeping in one of the beds in our room, where we had left some of our belongings. All we heard from the staff about this was a vague explanation that it was all a "human mistake". A "human mistake" that cost us A GREAT DEAL OF MONEY and that could have also costed the loss of the items inside the room. I even doubt its legality, but we decided to ignore the issue and merely try to survive the rest of our stay there.

I/the people below would not bother to invest our time in writing such negative reviews if this place actually did not earn it for so many reasons.
STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank inthemikizone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

This hostel has no security. My key opened other people's rooms, and I stayed in someone else's room for 4 nights while they were on holiday, as I could not find my room. My room was in another wing of the hostel, which I didn't know about. I asked at reception, and they informed me that whichever room my key unlocked was mine. Then I was woken at 2:30am on my last night by the room's real residents returning from their holiday. I had been in their room for 4 nights with their TV, fridge, clothes, a bunch of DVDs, phone, etc. The member of staff showed me to my room, and then disappeared.

If you bring anything of any value to this hostel, don't want strangers entering your room at night while you sleep, or expect a basic level of customer service, this is not the hostel for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

me and my friend desided to take a long weekend to London, (we are from Denmark) we looked at Hotels.com, to find a nice place that we could afford, but we had to find a place with good beds because I have a slipped disc in my back. we found pictures and decriptions of Belzise House, and it lokked good with nice rooms and good beds, so we booked to beds in a 4 bedded room. we got there at about 11 o'clock in the evening, and we started by paying our stay and they asked for our passports or another form of picture id, we gave them a student id, we did not want to leave our passport, and also it is illegal for them to not alone ask for it but also to take it!! and then we where put in a room with 8 beds, and we payed for one with 4 beds, they ar more expensive then an 8 bedrom, and the beds where the worst i have ever seen, it was a thin foam madress on a littel frame with springs, when you sat down on them you ended on the floor!!! we had a lot of problems getting the beds we where promised, and we coulden't get the room we had payed for, they said that if they had known we where comming in the morning that day we could have gotten our room but because we came at night we could not get it, but we booked the room a month before we came, so they did know that we came, so that was no excuse!!!! and then we found out that they only change the sheets on the bed everey 2 weeks... i meen come on, and it didn't matter how many had sleept in the beed... eew!! we shared the room with 2 girls from the states, and they had given there pasports in the reseption, as an deposit, because they had asked for them, and we where going home the same day, but the day we had to go home, the pasports got stolen from the reseption, because they did not lock them in a safe!! they put them in a cubbard above the safe, and the cubberd was not locked, and the reseption was not locked either!! so our new friends lost their plain reservations, because they diden't have their pasports, so they had to take a boat home!! and the day after belzise house found the pasports in their backyard!! don't ever go there, it will only cause you problems!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Bambi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews