We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Christopher's Village London Bridge
Nearby Hotels
$251
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$174
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$171
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$1,055
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$261
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
100
147
103
42
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
147
103
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormfree breakfastfree earplugsnoisy at nightlocation is greateasy accesspoundsmicrowavetubebunktatelaundrysupermarketpubsshardsuitcasesthames
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 424 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

With London being ridiculously overpriced, this place is a great option if you strapped for cash. 25% discount on all food from the restaurant next door is a real saver. Dorms were average, bathrooms were clean and some of the staff, Ben, were friendly and helpful. Close to train stations which travel to both major airports and super close to the metro.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lashley88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

For all the hype around the St Chris' brand, I was fairly disappointed in my stay here. The "4am Friday night parties" didn't exist for whatever reason on the Friday night I stayed there, and all-in-all there was no atmosphere to it. Which is a shame because it's in a lovely old London red-brick building in a really nice part of the city. I ended up looking elsewhere for food and entertainment. Stayed in the 22 bed dorm which was HUGE, and the location was decent enough. Wouldn't say it was worth the money though.
The staff were pleasant enough but fairly reserved, although the girl who helped me phone around London when my wallet got stolen deserves some credit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

a number of complaints:
breakfast was inconsistent. the first morning there was a variety of three different cereals to choose from. however, unfortunately, the second morning only one tasteless cheap cereal was offered resorting me to quench my hunger elsewhere.

the staff that received me at the desk upon my arrival was extremely tired and confused, and was eager to show it. the processing took a very long time..just seemed unprofessional. other than that they are reasonably friendly.

worst of all, there are just two electricity sockets in a six bed dorm, only one of them functioning. in the age of smartphones, tablets, laptops and digital cameras, it was painfully insufficient.

another issue is the locker for rent. one of the most basic services any acommodation should offer is luggage storaging service. paying 2.5 pounds for a half day storage (over ten percent of the bed price) is enraging.

wifi didnt work.. ok.. but for two whole days?? in this day and age, no wifi service is more than enough to justify cancellation of a booking. there was no compensation. at least give me free luggage storage instead!!

the location is bad as well. its far away from all the major sites and nightlife. yes, its five minutes walk to the tube, but like everything in this city, its expensive. the first night i partied at the hostel roof party which was quite fun thanks to the cheap booze, but considering the very small space, lack of music, and the cold temperatures - it's not great. the second night i decided to join a bar crawl in soho. at 1:00 i started heading back to the far away hostel but sadly discovered there are no more tubes! i ended up running the six km to the hostel in the middle of the night, drunk. the next morning i woke up with a runny nose and slight fever.

other than all of that, the hostel is quite clean and the guests are likeminded cool people, and the dorms (6 bed) are spacious and safe from theft.

i saw the hostel was rated as one of the best in the whole world by more than one magazine. i sure hope they're wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eilonmorav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

First time I had ever stayed in a hostel and it was amazing. The staff were lovely and the guests were too. We stayed in the 22 bed dorm and everyone was very social and respecting of peoples stuff. The location is great too, very close to a tube station or a 20 minute walk and you're on the shard or next to the london eye. It's an enjoyable walk along the Thames too. The hostel is situated on a high street, great for bars and cheap places to eat! We had a great time, the people really made it, recommend the Leicester square bar crawl! The only slight downer was some showers like in the girls washroom would flood so alot of things would get wet, like your clothing.etc. but the unisex washrooms were huge with toilet, shower and sink in one cubical and ideal for getting ready.

Room Tip: Go for the 22 bed if you're up for meeting new people and like a social space.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had a really great time at the hostel, there's a bar right in the place, so much fun, and no worries to get back. And just a few minutes away you have the Borough Market, there's also the queen walkway (Not sure it's the right name), it's just beside the river, you can walk easily to the London Eye, or on the other side the Tower Bridge. Underground super close to the hostel. Great place, I would go back for sure! Great place to meet new people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianneRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews