We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Bayswater International Youth Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayswater International Youth Hostel
Ranked #460 of 947 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed May 14, 2007

We stayed at this Hotel / Appartments in March 2007 just a week after it first opened. We got transfered in from another hotel after they double booked us. Set in an exclusive part of Bayswater, 10 minutes walk from Queensway and bayswater underground, this hotel does not look at all like a hotel on the ouside, infact when we pulled up outside i thought it was the wrong address due to there being no sign but i was pleased to find this not the case. The lobby is a welcoming room with comfortable sofas and what looked like an original tiled fireplace which did set the tone of things to come. Olivier, the manager made us very welcome and he is always open to ideas on improvements. The hotel is more like lots of mini appartments than a hotel and all facilities are based in the room. These were equipped with a full kitchenette consisting of among other things a kettle, hob, fridge, microwave and sink. The rooms also contained wall mounted plasma screens with a variaty of channels. There was also a nicely presented en-suite.

The hotel does not have a resturant but they were looking of having facilities available for food orders to be brought to the hotel if required. Failing that we ate breakfast at the bayswater cafe which was on the main road by Hyde Park, about 5 minutes walk. It doesn't look much but the food is great value ( huge plate of scrambed egg and toast £2 ( without salad). they also do fresh juices. There are plenty of resturants on Queensway to choose from.

This type of thing is probably more suited to the executive staying for a week or so as we were doing a theatre trip and didn't stay within the hotel much but i would highly recommend this if you want a hotel that is that bit more exclusive.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pooh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina-2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las individuales, más acogedoras, son mas caras. Si buscas una experiencia internacional, no dudes e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diego J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ketta_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#51 of 947 in London
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayswater International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayswater International Youth Hostel

Address: 39-40 Cleveland Square | Bayswater, London W2 6DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 947 Specialty Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Bayswater International Youth Hotel London
Bayswater International Youth Hostel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing