We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$349
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$278
$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$236
$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 41(London)
$677
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
604
632
291
75
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
632
291
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaritime museumcutty sarkgreenwich parkroyal observatorytravelzoo dealthames clippernaval collegequeens housevisiting greenwichlocal attractionsthere is no air conditioningdocklands light railwayexcellent locationdlr stationcentral londonbuffet breakfastironing board
Filter
Updating list...
1,548 - 1,553 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We picked this Hotel as it was the closest one I could find to the O2 arena (we're were going to see Michael Buble, who was fab!)

The hotel is right in the middle of Greenwich with Greenwich park and all the attration around it. Parking at the hotel is free. Receptionist could have been more friendly. The Rooms were clean, but a little run down for a London hotel, but perfectly nice for one nights stay. Breakfast in the morning was ok, nice buffet with plenty of choice. We only had one drink in the bar as it closed by 11.00pm.

Great location for the O2, we travelled to the O2 via the Thames Clipper. Greenwich pier is 5 mins walk from the hotel. The thames clipper takes you straight to the O2 arena and you can do the same on your return journey ( the thames was lovely at nigh, the clipper runs til midnight). Make sure you get a ticket early and make sure you get a return as the que coming back from the O2 is huge! You can also do a crusie from Greenwhich to see all the sites of London from the Thames.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jakebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Booked this hotel on a last minute decision on Saturday 22nd June 2008.
Was going to O2 arena to see Neil Diamond, he was fantastic - what a performer.
I searched Greenwich hotels and was amazed to find a room still available for saturday night.
Got a really reduced rate with breakfast.
Room on 3rd floor was very spacious, clean and well presented.
Comfortable large beds.
Walked round the corner to the Cafe Rouge restrauant for dinner (very reasonable for such a nice place) and then we headed down to the pier to catch the 'clipper' over to the O2. Lovely 10 minute boat trip down the thames and even better on the way back seeing the London sights all lite up.
Sunday morning - After a fantastic all you can eat buffet breakie with sooo much choice, we walked around the park next door.
Another bonus is free parking.
Enjoyed this stay and WILL do the same overnight stay again very soon.
Already booked for my entire family to stay at the Devonport in December when we will be going to the O2 for another concert.
Summary : Great hotel in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

My fiancé and I stayed at the Devonport hotel for the first time last weekend and found it to be great little find having both lived in Greenwich and regular visitors to Greenwich we never even knew it was there! We only discovered it when we done a late internet search as we normally stay at a large hotel in the area but we will definitely book again! The location was absolutely superb and we got a great room on the front overlooking the naval college, canary wharf and gardens. Having read some other reviews about the rooms being hot we were slightly concerned that that may be a problem as it was the hottest weekend of the year so far but found the room absolutely fine . So may be wise to ask for a room on the front as I have a feeling it may be north facing. Staff friendly enough and plenty of choice for breakfast with the typical choice of full English or fresh fruit and smoothies if you want a healthier option as well as cereals and porridge so can’t really complain! We will definitely book again as the parking is free and everything Greenwich has to offer is a stones throw away.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sydneysiders25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

We stayed two nights at the Devonport House, we found the staff were helpful. The conference room below our bedroom was being used and was very noisy on the first night, but the staff were willing to change our room to a quieter location within the hotel. Though the second room did smell a bit of sick! Also the room did really need to be decorated again as there were lots of damp marks on the ceiling. Overall our stay was okay, the room was small and needed to be refurbished but the staff were helpful and the location of the hotel is superb within Greenwich.

Thank Nance95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I read with interest comments from this website about someone stay in April.All I can say they must have been having a bad day.

I have stayed at Devonport House many times,and have to say I goe total value for money,clean bedrooms,and when I did have a problem they were attentive and responsive.I would certainly without hesitation recommend this Hotel to friends.The staff and facilities are first class and well above 5 star rated Hotels in London

Its the way the treat and speak to people is what you get in return
Mr April 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melrose01322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews