We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Yardley Court Hotel
Ranked #414 of 574 London B&B and Inns
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel suited me very well. Transportation options were nice. There was a nearby train and bus within walking distance.

High street is only two minutes minutes away so that was very handy during my stay.

There is an excellent Italian restaurant called, "Bella Rosa". This is a must if you like Italian food. Of course who doesn't love Italian food?

Our room was comfortable and had a color television and shower in working order.

I'll definitely return next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    7
    3
    19
See reviews for
14
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Arrived and were welcomed well with staff.Family circumstances had changed from when booking was made.Staff were keen to assist and to ensure that they could accommodate the additional person in our group. Very impressed as this took away the stress over the Olympic weekend. Will definitely come back and refer others. They could not do enough for me and my family.

Room Tip: Staff are brilliant and will assist 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank benhildanjenje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff were fantastic. Friendly and helpful. They were super accommodating with parking. They even let us leave our car in the car park after we'd checked out so we could go to the London Zoo. We picked it up upon return. The bathroom was newly fitted and there were signs saying there were undergoing upgrades but my complaint is cleanliness. The men running this hotel are clearly motivated, driven and are working hard, but OMG they need to hire a cleaner. We were afraid to touch the bed covers. They looked so stained and dirty. The room just felt grimy. All it needed was a good clean and this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bapesaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights , we are very much thankful to the people who work at that place. they were very helpful to us .we booked room earlier but when we arrived at south end airport it was 11pm , we called hotel and informed about the situation when we reached hotel around 12 they were waiting for us and asked whether we had dinner when we say no! a man came behind us taking some fruits & juice , that impressed us a lot there were many things in which we acquired great service from them , we feel good to stay with the caring people , we recommend this hotel for everyone because you dont need to ask for anything , you will be automatically provided by what you need ...... @its good caring place@ it is another eltham palace

Room Tip: good to stay with the caring and kind people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank najmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a party within the area. The car park looked unkempt. The main reception is a bit tired as is the restaurant area.

The room was small but adequate for a quick over night stop.

Breakfast is a buffet with little help or guidance on wha to do. We had to turn on the lights then help ourselves to food. Only brown bread, instant coffee, no marmalade.

In all an ok stay but not good value for money really.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dnchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

A few of us stayed here for 3 weeks in two family rooms as we were working down the road, we were made to feel very welcome and they couldn't do enough for you one of the friendliest hotel I've stopped in, rooms were very spacious and clean with good showers. I would recommend this hotel as there plenty to do on a night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micklitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

after staying at the Yardley again i must say that things have improved,the rooms are much better after refurbishment,wile still ongoing things are looking up,also having new staff has helped alot,the garden now is being attended to wich makes all the difference,staff are friendly and helpfull,all in all this hotel has made some much needed changes and this im sure has been welcomed by revisiting guests,well done to the yardley,,

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yardley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yardley Court Hotel

Property: The Yardley Court Hotel
Address: 18 Court Yard | SE9 5PZ, London SE9 5PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 574 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All hotels' rooms ensuit, in every room there is coffee/tea facilities, LCD/TV. our competitive pricing includes comtinental breakfast and free car parking.conveniant location for tourists and business people, easy access by car, bus or train to central London, The O2 and the Olympic Stadium.it is walking distance from Eltham Palace, The Royal Blackheath Golf Club and many other attractions. Walking distance distance from the high street shopings and resaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yardley Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing