We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and neat”
Review of Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #793 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We decided to stay in London during Wimbledon...finding accomodation was nearly impossible so when we finally found a room at the Wyndham hotel we were not exactly expecting that much.
As a matter of fact, the place is very well located, service is basic but perfect, rooms are neat.
The only negative point: the shared bathroom (did not get that upon reservation) which - however - was very clean.
Staff is kind and available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C83Bru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

I needed somewhere to crash for the night close to Central London, and wasn't planning to spend much time in the room. This hotel was absolutely fine for this, and great value for the great location (5 min walk from Marylebone).

But you should be aware there are no toilets in rooms (there is an adequate shower and sink) - toilets are on each floor - about 1 per 3 rooms. Also lots of stairs (I was on top floor!) On the plus side breakfast and Wifi were included which is a welcome change for London Hotels which usually sting you for any extras. Also a minibar in the room with a few soft drinks and snacks.

Very comfy double bed too and helpful, friendly staff. Decoration is a bit hit and miss - this is not a pristine corporate hotel, but it was clean. So if you don't mind a few idiosyncracies, and you're not expecting the Hilton, you could do much worse in Central London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ukpwat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Convienient location close to Marylebone and Baker St Stations, on a quiet St no disturbance from traffic.The hotel is clean and rooms comfortable comfy beds. Breakfast is very good lots of choice like home cooking.Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Downside is there are no toilets in rooms.This is a 3 storey buiding so lots of stairs if you are on the top floor and may not therefore be suitable for older people or people who have difficulty with stairs.
If however stairs and lack of toilets in rooms are not a problem would reccommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patc9Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a small hotel set in a terraced London townhouse, 3 minutes walk from Marylebone station and about 15 minutes walk from Marble Arch and Oxford Street. The hotel itself is in a quiet street, but only minutes from a range of pubs and restaurants. The hotel is best described as budget. Clean and perfectly adequate, but my room was small and basic. The room included a built-in shower cabin and sink, but no toilet - I had to share a communal toilet on the floor below. Breakfast was fine - a basic English cooked breakfast, but nothing special. Staff were friendly and welcoming, although hotel is unmanned after 9pm until 8am. I paid GBP 85 for B&B midweek in November 2012. In summary: clean, basic, budget hotel in excellent central location. Ideal for travelers on a budget, but don't expect luxury.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank PEHowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The place is open and a definite 'must stay'!

The best thing about this place was waking up to the smell of bacon and eggs in the morning. It was just like being at home. The hotel was warm, cosy, clean and so beautifully kept. We loved our English breakfast each morning and the employees, especially Monica, were fantastic and so helpful. They even washed, dried and folded laundry on request.

It was fantastic to be so close to Oxford St, some fantastic pubs and cute restaurants and two different train stations.

The room was large, bright and really inviting ... a fantastic welcome back after a day out and about in London. We had a great view of neighbours courtyards and gardens and always had a nice quiet nights sleep. Thank you Wyndham for making our visit so memorable.

We will be happy to come back!!! Again, again, again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Situated less than a five minute walk from both Marylbone and Baker street tube stations makes the Wyndham hotel an ideal base in London.
Breakfast was amazing for Europe- eat all you can including cereals, toast, , fruit and an eggs sausages and beans
The room is spotless and comes with Plasma TV, fridge , kettle and tea, coffee and milk.
The only down side was the shared bathroom
Also a computer with free internet access for all guests a bonus for me.
My single room was large for London, very quiet and very comfortable- all I needed for a comfortable nights sleep.

Room Tip: Try for a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATALIAIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hi all,

I understand that the hotel is going to be closed as a planning application was submitted for "a change of use" to residential.

I am very fond of the Wyndham Hotel, which is located in the heart of Marylebone, moments away central London tourist attractions. This hotel is unique, in that you rarely find such a pleasant typically British family-run small hotel in central London, which is inexpensive, comfortable and friendly.
I sincerely hope that the Local Authority will resist the proposed change of use.

So everone who wants to help, and wants to keep this hotel exist in london, please add an objection at the following link:
http://idoxpa.westminster.gov.uk/online-applications/applicationDetails.do?activeTab=makeComment&keyVal=M1YPV7RPZ501G

It might help,

Thank you,

Guest

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Jonathan9912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,823 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#32 of 1,076 in London
559 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#308 of 1,076 in London
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hotel

Address: 30 Wyndham Street, London W1H 1ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #793 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $81 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Hotel is an inexpensive and typically British family-run hotel, where many of our visitors choose to repeat their vacations in the hotel's comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are impeccably maintained, each having a private shower, TV, coffee/tea making facilities, telephone and a complimentary bowl of fresh fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel London, England
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing