We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly decent for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leigham Court Hotel
Ranked #527 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here last night. This is a perfectly decent hotel, with lots of rooms.
My room was adequate, with a double bed, tv, en suite shower and toilet and coffee / tea making facilities.
I was fortunate to be at the back which was quiet, but to be honest, having closed the double glazed window as an ambulance went past on the nearest street, I don't see noise being much of an issue anywhere if you keep the windows closed.
One previous review mentioned smoke smelling rooms. Whilst smoking is illegal in hotels in the UK, I can kind of see where this reviewer was coming from. I get the feeling that a crafty fag may have been had by someone out of the window at some time, because there was still that lingering (very very slight) whiff that one gets from time to time. Intriguing also that an ashtray was in the room :-0
If the slightest hint of cigarette is a major hurdle for you, talk to the management. If not, then I don't think you'll have much to complain about.
Summary: good value, comfortable and clean.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 291 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

stayed here for one night while visiting my son who lives in Streatham so was a great location for us.

the hotel was really big with loads of rooms, we had a twin room which had a double and a single bed. It also had tea and coffee making facilities which was a nice bonus.

the room was clean and at the back of the hotel so really quiet.

Breakfast was a canteen type room which was very confusing. after sitting at the table for 15mins we had to go to the kitchen to order our English breakfast. Could do with a sign in the breakfast room telling customers how to get there cooked breakfast to avoid the confusion. the breakfast was well cooked and plenty of it.

overall a clean basic well worth the money hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamHippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here when in London for a family wedding. It was very clean and they were happy to accommodate our request for an early check-in so we had time to get ready. We also left a dress there and they sent it to us very promptly, couldn't ask for more. Breakfast seems chaotic on going in to the breakfast room, but it is actually very smoothly run by the staff, a hearty breakfast, all in all excellent value for money and the building works did not disturb us at all.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at Leigham Court Hotel for just one night on a Saturday. It is conveniently situated just a 5 minute walk to the shops in Streatham High Street and the tube. You can get to central London in no time at all. The hotel is currently undergoing room refurbishments but this didn't detract from the stay. Our room had a double bed and 2 singles and had been refurbished. It was bright and airy and had a nice bathroom with shower. The breakfast was nice with a choice of cereal, toast, cooked breakfast and ham and cheese. All the staff were very friendly and I feel it is value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice hotel. Room was clean and comfortable bed. All you need for your stay ( flat screen TV, tea and coffee facilities).Some work on improvements with the scaffolding outside the building still going but did not effect at anyhow. Perfect value for money. Very nice and polite receptionist. Will recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel for family gatherings nearby. Rooms recently refurbished. Staff Friendly and very helpful. Some work on improvements still going but did not effect us. Recommend booking direct with the Hotel via email as the booking sites cost more. email address leighamhotel@aol.com

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveS996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Guest House
#515 of 1,077 in London
243 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
384 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#413 of 1,077 in London
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#622 of 1,077 in London
595 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Caring Hotel
#552 of 1,077 in London
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leigham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leigham Court Hotel

Address: 18 Leigham Court Road | Streatham, London SW16 2PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#65 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leigham Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leigham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leigham Court London
Hotel Leigham Court
Leigham Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing