We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good budget hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leigham Court Hotel
Ranked #511 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed for one night after a day at Wimbledon tennis. Chose this hotel due to it having free parking and the price was excellent for bed and breakfast. Whereas most other hotels wanted to rip us off over the championships. The hotel was clean and comfortable with the twin room having 1 double and 1 single bed, beds were lovely and comfortable, the bathroom could do with a bit of updating with a couple of cracked tiles but it was clean with a lovely shower. Tea/coffee making facilites in the room too. Breakfast was a bit chaotic as the breakfast room was a bit small for the amount of people staying in the hotel, however the complimentary english breakfast was hot and fresh and most welcome.
The staff were very helpful allowing me to use the computer to do a route planner to find my way back home and didn't charge for the printing. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should I stay in London, it's a really good value for money hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valleysviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was our second vist to the Leigham Court Hotel, to visit family in the area. The hotel is undergoing renovations but we stayed in the peaceful extension at the rear of the building. The triple-bedded room was clean, comfortable and had a view over the lawned garden. We saw a fox visiting the garden as we did on our previous visit. The staff were very pleasant and breakfast, served in the dining room at the front of the building was good and served promptly.
The hotel is conveniently located for the 5 minute walk to Streatham Hill rail station and buses pass the door. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops a few minutes away on Streatham High Road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

What a pleasant surprise, I`ve worked in South London for quite a few years and have not come across this place before.Easy check in, plenty of parking spaces for vans,warm and clean rooms and early, but just ok breakfast.
It`s not really a 4 star score but compared with others in the area it deserves it. A short walk from Streatham train station,and the High street with a few pubs and restaurants.
Good contractor digs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tupelo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The cost of the room was similar to other budget hotels in the area, but the value was much better. It is less than 5 min. walk to Streatham Hill station with easy access to Victoria Station downtown. Staff was very friendly with late check in not a problem. Rooms were very clean and the maids were very accommodating to our sleeping late as a result of jet lag. They have a number of rooms that sleep 3 or 4 people at a very reasonable price which is a bonus for families. Breakfast was typical but good. Very quiet and since we were there over Thanksgiving it was great that they were not stingy with the heat. We will definitely stay here again. They get booked faster than you would think, so reserve early.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have given this hotel 4 stars not because it is a 4* hotel in the usual sense but because for a budget hotel it is excellent value for money and I would definitely stay there again. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel in this part of London and had a two night stay. Our room in the extension was a good size, very clean and comfortable and the bathroom, which had a shower but no bath, was modern and very clean.It was very quiet with no road noise. I liked the fact that the long passage to the room was wood look flooring rather than carpet which can soon look dirty in some cheaper hotels.
The cooked breakfast which you order when you arrive at breakfast was freshly cooked and the bacon delicious. It arrived very quickly and the breakfast staff were very efficient. The continental breakfast is a bit dull,(boring cereals and not very nice yoghourts and only white bread) but the rate for the hotel was so reasonable you cannot expect gourmet food.

We used buses to get to every where we wanted to go as we had our bus passes and we enjoy the journey to town even though it can be slow in the traffic. However if time is important then it is very near the railway station. Niggles - only one towel and one pillow each provided - perhaps could have asked for another but didn't try and no bath mat and I found it slippery on the tiles. There is no telephone in the room and the hotel one was out of order but since most people have mobile phones this is not really a problem. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. We were pleased with the cleanliness of our room and the hotel. The front-desk staff was very helpful. From the hotel, the trip to London was about 20 minutes on the train. We bought a full day pass for about £8 per person which allowed us to get on and off the tube throughout London (this was a recommendation of the staff). In terms of breakfast, we decided to go with the traditional English fry-up for £3. My partner and I split this and it kept us full through the morning. We didn't expect the Ritz Carlton, and we were very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the courtyard for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nat_0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We returned to this hotel just under a year after our first visit and found it equally excellent in terms of value for money, cleanliness and proximity to London. Free car parking is a bonus and the continental breakfast is plentiful if a tad uninspiring. You can order a fry up for a modest price if you want. For a cheap overnight break or short stay this is an excellent establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Guest House
#516 of 1,076 in London
244 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#431 of 1,076 in London
222 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#525 of 1,076 in London
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#626 of 1,076 in London
598 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Caring Hotel
#546 of 1,076 in London
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leigham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leigham Court Hotel

Address: 18 Leigham Court Road | Streatham, London SW16 2PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $79 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leigham Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leigham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leigham Court London
Hotel Leigham Court
Leigham Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing