We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and spaceous room:)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seymour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seymour Hotel
Ranked #994 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Opatija, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and spaceous room:)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

A week ago we stayed in this hotel (The white house) and I must say, although I expected something really nasty from the reviews I read here, it was pretty much okay. For the money you pay, our room was clean, spaceous and we had quite good bathroom (it was clean and it wasn't that small).. I stayed at the room 226 and it was good. We also had a desk and a closet in our room. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but you can find something for yourself and the stuff was really good. Especially the youngest guy (I guess his name was Bjork or something like that), he was very friendly and helpful:)

Room Tip: I stayed at the room 226 and although I already wrote that the room was okay, it seems like we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gl0ria1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    38
    96
    59
    92
See reviews for
64
115
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I'm not really picky, and I don't mind small rooms, as long as they're clean, and I can sleep well.
This hotel rooms are REALLY SMALL, the bathrooms, BELIEVE ME! are smaller then an airplane one.
The sheets from our beds were never changed, and they didn't even straight'em up in bed, they just threw the cover from the bed over the sheets, and that was it.
The carpets were filhty! when we moved the beds from the walls, u could see the dirt that maybe was there for months.
The whole place stinks... no lifts to get into a 3rd floor with ur bags... no internet as they advertise in some websites, and it's not in WESTMINSTER AT ALL.
There are prostitutes in each corner of the hotel, wich makes really dangerous to walk by at night,
But the most amazing thing was in the last night, when me and my partner were sleeping, to cacth an early flight, I woke up with this NOISE on my head... and jumped off the bed really quick desperate to find out what that was... Turn of the lights, and this HUGE bug thing, was walking in my pillow. don't know where that came from... as our windows were closed all the time coz of the cold outside. I took pictures of that animal thing ,and that was at 4 in the morning... went to the reception, wich is not even in the same building, to change the rooms, or whatever, they did gave us another room ( even smaller) . showed the pictures to the guy in the reception who didnt care at all.... went back to the new room, didn't sleep at all! of course, I WAS IN TOTAL SHOCK. When I went to do the check out in the morning,other recpecionist, and indian or pakistani man was there, I told him about the BUG incident, and he laughed and implied that I brought the bug with me, for some reason. and said that happened before with clients trying to get free stayin... NEVER GOT AN APOLOGIZE from that man, or any another worker from that hotel.
THE BUGS PICTURES ARE ATTACHED, IF ANYONE KNOW WHAT KIND OF BUG IS THAT, PLEASE LET ME KNOW!
I really hope nobody has to go through what we did when in holidays, so I deffenitly WOULD NEVER RECOMEND THIS HOTEL. sometimes is better to pay a little more, and not having to deal with this kind of places, or the people who works in there. and especially not having ur sleep spoilt by a MASSIVE BUG in ur pillow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RafaelFaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

You WILL get robbed
You WILL get bad service
You WILL get festering dirty rooms
You WILL get a ridiculously small bathroom (that floods!)
You WILL get poor service
You WILL get a dreadful breakfast with dirty cutlery and crockery
You WONT get a good stay!!!

Room Tip: Your tip is NOT to book this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

A horrible place. Our room had a huge hole in the carpet and the bedding and décor was right out of the 'sleeping rough' book of customer satisfaction. This place was horrible. Avoid, unless they offer you a room for £3.50 a night!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank We_are_Ali_and_Malky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Booked with the Seymour hotel but ended up in a different hotel (Berkeley court.) The cleanliness of the room was poor, Dust in the ventilation, toilets were in a filthy state, no TV remote (£10 deposit if you want it), the signal for the TV was poor but this might have have something to do with our room being in the basement. One of the mattresses on the double beds was in an awful state, it basically felt like you were sinking. The hairdryer didn't work but to be fair we were provided with one. All in all, it was a relatively cheap price for London but the hygiene needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Booked with Seymour, then given room in Berkeley Court.

Small, Cold, Twin not double, couldn't understand what staff were saying most of the time.

70 steps to 5th floor, No lift, Loose handrails and banisters, Steep small steps, no fire exits, no leaflets on what to do in case of fire, Health and Safety nightmare.

Uncomfortable beds, dirty worn carpets, no fire exit (apart from main/only staircase)
if you're over 65 or bigger than a size 18/xl then the bathrooms are no good.
Shower width was 37cm from toilet bowl to wall. But was a powerful shower

First room given the toilet was broke, water just kept running into bowl, phoned reception, within 5 mins somebody came, "fixed it" but moved us to another room (next door).
Second room, window always open by 2 inches at the top, radiator didn't work, no wifi, no tv remote, no help with luggage.

Breakfast was extremely poor , 3 slices of ham, 3 slices of processed chicken, 3 slices of burger cheese, defrosted frozen bread (still cold) and not fresh, gone off yoghurt, stale cereal, jam/preservative was made from sweetners and was sickly to taste (was also foreign)
Didn't bother going for breakfast for the second morning as was a waste of time.

It was cheap and dry but still expect far better.

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry50044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Clean room, clean towels every day, very small bathroom, average breakfast with good coffee. Easy to find the hotel and easy to get taxi right outside the door. Not quite enough room for a family, and the remote was missing on the TV..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
3 Thank Per2843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#623 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#609 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel 65
Hotel 65
#793 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gresham Hotel
The Gresham Hotel
#860 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
8.3 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#866 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queensway Hotel
Queensway Hotel
#844 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seymour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seymour Hotel

Property: Seymour Hotel
Address: 106 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 2RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #994 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seymour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seymour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing