We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Victoria Palace
Ranked #467 of 1,067 Hotels in London
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a nice stay the this hotel. The staff went out of their way to do anything you need, including picking up our laundry from across the street when we were out at a show! The breakfast served each morning was quite good as well. There were little things, like a small room, unreliable heating, shower door didn't close, shower head didn't stay up, but overall it was a nice stay. Very convenient location to transportation as well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    639
    362
    103
    49
See reviews for
357
488
117
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barre Mills, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location...short walk to Victoria Station which can get you anywhere. Shopping is close by and many nice neighborhood pubs and restaurants. We stayed for 10 days and it was very reasonably priced with a wonderful continental breakfast included. The staff was excellent in all areas and would do anything for you! The only negative is we were in the lower level right by the kitchen. There was a bit of a musty damp smell to the room and it was noisy in the early morning when the staff was getting breakfast ready. I would absolutely stay again but just request to not be in room 606 or 605.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Despite the problem we had with our room the 1st night. The staff especially the supervisor recognised our problem and trasfered us to a very nice appartment, were we spend the rest 5 days of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimos212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here in December for four days of shopping and I have to say it was a brilliant stay. The hotel is so central, the room was spotless and perfect size for three of us. The staff are the real winner of this hotel, each one was as friendly as the next, especially the manager - what a gentleman. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building as the hotel is divided into a couple of different buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatsright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday 05.01.2014 its 5 minutes walk to Victoria Train Station and Underground Station, Room size not as big as I thought it would be but for the price which was £75 including breakfast is brilliant for a London hotel. Lovely Staff cant do enough for you, Will be staying again in the near future!

Room Tip: This hotel has 3 places you can sleep in the main hotel or over the road in a annex, main hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria300790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had the most reasonable price in the area. It is about 10 minutes walk from the Victoria tube station and Victoria Palace Theatre and 15-20 minutes walk from Buckingham Palace. The room was pleasant but fitted the price (smaller). We booked the annex but were upgraded to the main building. This is a good place to stay if you're on a budget but want to be near central London.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Booked the hotel over the internet and did not realise we were to be located in the annex. It is just over the road from the main building (where reception is) and does not have a lift for prams/young children, which is in the main building. Room was small but functional and was cleaned very well every day. Staff on reception very helpful, the only disadvantage was that we were in the annex. I would book again but would make sure we are in the main building.

Room Tip: I would next time try to get into the main building where there is a lift and reception service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#555 of 1,067 in London
737 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,067 in London
1,563 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#553 of 1,067 in London
430 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#681 of 1,067 in London
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Victoria Palace

Property: Best Western Victoria Palace
Address: 60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#379 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Victoria Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria Palace Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Victoria Palace London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing