We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Victoria Palace
Nearby Hotels
$289
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$184
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$492
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$448
$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
328
698
391
107
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
698
391
107
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcoach stationbelgrave roadgatwick expressbeanstriple roomair conditioningsmall roomminute walkshort staylondon eyefull englishlondon hotelannexbwluggagepimlico
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Early check in, extremely surprised that room was ready and having checked in at 10:00 am we were free to explore for the entire day. Room small but quiet and on top floor as requested. All staff at front desk were excellent and very helpful. Computer in reception room came in handy to let people at home know we had arrived safely. Cleaning staff kept room in excellent condition.
The central location made sight seeing extremely easy on foot and via public transit.

Room Tip: no lift but if quiet rooms on high floor. Stay away from rooms on Belgrave
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rideauski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend in September. Ideally placed for Victoria Station which is a tube, train and coach station (5 minute walk if you come out the coach station entrance). We stayed in the Annexe building which is just across the road from the main hotel and reception, and a lovely man came across with us to show us to our room and carry our cases. Our twin room was exactly what we needed, there was enough space to hang clothes and shelves for more clothes, above the wardrobe rail was enough space for both our suitcases so they were out of the way. The bathroom was compact but had a unit to put toilet bags etc in. Both the room and the bathroom were absolutely spotless. Beds were comfy. Plenty of sockets for hair dryers and charges. Hotel staff were lovely and kept our cases after we checked out on the final day so we didn't need to pull them round with us until we were ready to leave. All in all couldn't fault it :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

After an extensive search of many London hotels - we decided on the Best Western Victoria Palace for our 3 night stay in London before our British Isles cruise based on price, location, and reviews.

We originally pre-paid for a twin room in their Annexe building across the street - however upon arriving at the hotel were upgraded to a twin room in their main building, which had the additional benefit of including breakfast. (Annexe rooms do not). While the room was small - as expected - it was clean and suited our needs. Breakfast was continental - and was average as far as that goes. Nothing too exciting, but was nice to have that included.

The main reason we have given this hotel 4 * is the location, which is fantastic! It is located about 10 min from the Victoria Coach & Train Stations (separate buildings), and we walked just about EVERYWHERE from this hotel, including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, British Gallery, London Eye, Big Ben, etc. It was also convenient to the Underground, which we took to the Tower of London.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and even checked us in at 9:30AM when we arrived, though we were expecting to just drop our bags off at that early hour. The bellman also stood in the rain for about a 1/2hr our last morning attempting to flag down a taxi for us to the Coach station, though we ultimately decided to walk.

We ate dinner 2 of the 3 nights at a local pub a couple blocks away, St Georges Tavern and enjoyed the food/atmosphere.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price and location, though be aware the rooms are small, as I believe most London hotel rooms are.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building include breakfast. Rooms in the Annexe are a slightly closer walk to the tourist sites, though not by much.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angel25xj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is fantastically clean and well presented, the showers are fantastic.
the reception staff are very knowledgeable and extremely friendly.
Great location with nice pubs and restaurants in close area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Near Victoria Station, easy to get to wherever you want by tube or bus.
I stayed in the annex, near the main building. Although it didn't have a lift (elevator), the room was big enough for 1 person and very clean. There wasn't much noise in the vicinity, so I enjoyed a lot being there. Recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews