We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second timer, great spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jade
Ranked #66 of 567 London B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second timer, great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at this lovely hotel, The Jade. Great location in the middle of Earls Court, right next to all the best (think:posh) parts of London. We have had various rooms always clean, tidy & comfortable - beds are lovely! Staff are always attentive & efficient, great start to our getaway.

They advertised some kind of big relaunch in Feb, will definitely recommend and look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImtiazTibur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    120
    43
    14
    11
See reviews for
22
93
65
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Okay So I ended up staying here because my usual was booked up. Turned out a blessing in disguise! Rate was lower than where I stay usually and actually I found that this Double room was bigger. Always good to see Happy staff Hotel wads super clean, Chic and classy. Wasn't as loud as some reviews make out. Tube sounds and London come as a package. Yes rooms can do with some added colour. Loved the complimentary freebies.
Definitely staying here again next month!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumaya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to this hotel by our son and girlfriend who stayed here a month ago. Very friendly, helpful staff and rooms, although small, did exactly what we needed - a clean, modern hotel close to local facilities. Earls court is on the picadilly line so straight up to Leicester square or hyde park corner if visiting winter wonderland. All in all a great stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank davies4039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Terrible. If you want to choose this hotel you must prepare yourself for room can be on underground floor without day light and for... oh yes, for sound of tube train come every minute and stress walls. Price for it 140-165£ per night. 2nd tips: ONLY extremely hot water in shower. 3rd: free wifi is really free but does not work. I "love" this hotel!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Fedor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is saying something that I was not eager to write this review being afraid that it will become too popular:) The opinion of the hotel may vary greatly depending on the room you got - some rooms are extremely tiny and poorly designed (as in you have to move your bag each time just to get to the bathroom or sit at the table), tube trains are really loud and regular (I live in a huge city, so quite noise-tolerant) however the rooms with view over Hogarth Road seem quite nice and cozy. I am allergic to a lot of things, so I liked it that the hotel is newly refurbished and there is no carpeting, useless dust-gathering details etc. Bathroom smelled mouldy but in general is also fine with good walk-in shower, kitchenette is also very compact and useful although there are lots of eating options around (Pret-a-manger, co-op, pubs etc.). Staff in general is quite helpful, friendly and ready to go an extra mile although sometimes minor issues take too long to get fixed. I intentionally was looking for the hotel in this area - it is central but feels not too posh and inhabited after dark (unlike some streets in Westrminster and Mayfair). Please don't get it wrong - this is no luxury hotel and the rooms are tiny but for London this is a good value for money and you can end with far much worse for the same or slightly lower price.

Room Tip: Beware of the rooms with backstreet view - trains are really loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Earls' Court station: great!
The hotel is newly refurbished is a modern way: great!
The staff is helpful and smiling: great!
The rooms are very very small, although the space is optimized quite nicely: not so great, but it's London, so...
There is no breakfast room: not so great even if there are tons of ways to get some breakfast in the area
Compared to other comments in Tripadvisor, I found that my room, on the second floor, was rather quiet.
To summarize, if you're on budget (London standards) and need the convenience of a very central location, then this works nicely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lestephaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room has a small window too high to see out of. The room is so small you fell like you are in a shoe box. No mirror to look in when blow drying your hair. No pictures on the wall. Very depressing. A double room can't fit one person with luggage. I left after one night if a for night stay. Very noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JSW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#405 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#597 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#53 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jade

Property: The Jade
Address: 52 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 0PU, England (Formerly Green Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Jade 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Jade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Court London
Hotel Green Court
The Jade London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing