We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; clean & comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #218 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location; clean & comfortable rooms”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Being on a family holiday with 2 adults and 2 children, from check-in to check-out we had a wonderful experience in the hotel. The customer service staff were really knowledgeable and special mentions to Christina and Margaret whom we dealt with. They are a credit to the hotel.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a limited menu but it was fine.
The location is fantastic in a quiet area ~50 metres from North Acton underground station (Central Line, zone 2) with a Tesco mini-market across the road. 3 stops direct to Shepherds Bush station for Westfield Shops and 8 stops direct to Marble Arch.
We would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear GrahC,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team, especially Cristina and Margaret.

I am delighted to note that Team Park Royal was able to cater to your needs during your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and professional service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    452
    107
    24
    14
See reviews for
290
303
60
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are a family of 5 from US. We stayed at this hotel for a week in August 2013. Let me tell you, not all Holiday Inn (HI) Express hotels have the same quality hotel amenities! When we stayed at the HI express in Lisbon Portugal during New Year's week in 2012, it was a pleasant stay with good standards, and it gave us a very good impression of the chain and thought that they have scaled up their standard. However, for this hotel stay in London, we were very disappointed with the following areas:
1. No individual package of soap and shampoo were provided. There were, however, liquid soap and shampoo built in attached to the wall.
2. No lotion provided.
3. pillows were not that great; they are flat, not firm nor fluffy. (I have to admit that their bed is ok, not bad!)
4. No alarm clock by the bed. There is built in alarm in the TV. We have to set the alarm on the TV, and the clock is VERY tiny on the TV. To look at the clock at a distance from the bed, it's a challenge!
5. No space to put the luggage; not to mention, there was not a luggage rack/bench to place luggage. (normally there is one in every hotel room.) We had to put our luggage at the sitting area.
6. We paid for 3 persons' rate for the 2nd room for our kids, but there is only 1 double bed, so one person has to sleep on the sofa bed. As an American hotel , and especially we booked and paid several months in advance, I did not expect one of my kids slept on a sofa bed for a week, for what we were charged! This does not fit the norm of an American Hotel.

7. No note pad nor pen provided by the phone/desk area.

8. Breakfast is ok; the food was not scrumptiously delicious, but they served a variety of food and drink. The staff worked very hard to fill and stock the food, and the dinning area was kept very clean.

One positive thing about the place is that ALL the staff are great and have excellent customer service.

Bottom line, will we stay at this hotel again even with a great discount rate? No, we would not. It's very close and coveniently access to the tub station, but it is far from the city center. (about 40 -45 minutes to Victoria Coach station and main attractions. If you book any day trip from any tour package or bus trip, almost all of them depart from the Victoria station.)

I hope this is helpful to you, and certainly hope that HolidayInn Express will take this evaluation seriously to improve their hotel accommodation for their customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QPC326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear QPC326,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take our guest observations very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and welcoming accommodations. We genuinely appreciate your kind words of appreciation regarding our hotel staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation on the room amenities front. I assure you the feedback will be reviewed and all reasonable measures will be taken.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to be your host in London.

Regards,
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel staff were all really friendly from the minute we walked in. The hotel was clean,tidy and very well run.

The room was cleaned to a high standard and the bathroom had everything i needed for my one night stay.

Breakfast is standard and there wasn't a great choice of hot food available but the food i did eat was adequate but nothing to shout about.

Bar prices were very reasonable for London and its open 24hrs for refreshments and snacks.

Its very close to the north acton tube station and the Pub over road is great for food and was very reasonably priced for a london boozer.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your valued four-star review of your stay with us. It always gives us immense pleasure to hear that we were able to provide our guests with a service fulfilling expectations. However, we believe that we were unable to give our 100% and couldn’t exceed our expectations causing that last star to avoid from getting on the review. We hope to get another opportunity from you to do exactly that and assure you that your next trip to London and next stay with us will be a whole new experience!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hi , just spend eight nights in this hotel. Great value for money spent. Very cordial staff, clean hotel and good breakfast. We will return for sure when visiting London and will recommend to friends and family. Close to North Acton Tube and Westfield Mall.

Thank you Simon Malta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonM9964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear SimonM9964,

Thank you for your words of appreciation. It is very inspirational to have guests recommend other guests to stay with us and a genuine desire to return to us!

We wait for your next trip!

Regards,
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights and we are very sastified with the hotel in general. The hotel is located about 2 minutes walk from North Acton station, on the Central Line. Takes about 15 minutes with the tube to Oxford Street.

The rooms are very clean and large enough for our family of 3. The beds are soft and we slept very well. A little disappointed that there are no safe or fridge, but they have tea-making facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning is very crowded and the food was bland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Nam V,

Many thanks for your effort and time to write a review for our property. I am pleased to learn that your overall stay at our hotel was very satisfactory. The location of the hotel was also of convenience to you. However, I do see that your were a little disappointed due to the lack of safe and mini fridge in your room. Although, I share your disappointment, our Express brand dos not allow us to offer these service facilities in the room but we do provide safe boxes at the reception desk to our guests.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is very clean. Our room was a nice size by European standards and you could just smell how clean it is. The staff was very accomodating. They found an electric converter for us and even brought it up to our room. The tube access was super. We were a little worried that we would be able to hear the trains, but had no trouble there. The breakfast was good. Although it was exactly the same every day, there was enough variety to choose from.

Room Tip: There is no big sign; you have to be facing the front door to realize you're in the right place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Kuebon,

Thank you very much for your four star rating. I really appreciate your special mention for our heroes behind the scenes, our house keeping team. They are away from the limelight at all times but play a major role in our success. Here is a BIG thank you from the entire team at Park Royal.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My rating is a value rating - in absolute terms, this is a 3 or 4 start in amenities / luxories. Two stays - one of five nights followed by one night. Family vacation. If arriving by Tube, as you exit the turnstile, look up and you are looking at the motel's back. Take the ramp to the left if you have rolling luggage (slightly longer way) or to the right if you don't mind going up steps. In either case, just circle back to the front door once you get to the street. Literally a one to two minute walk. We arrived early (before noon), we were greeted with a smile, they checked that our room was not ready, they talked to housekeeping, and ten minutes later, checked us into a just cleaned room. While waiting, they gave us the internet codes for our tablets and a big glass of water. The room was larger than average for Europe and clean. Correct number of towels, extra TP, soap of the liquid variety by the sink and in the shower. Shower had lots of pressure, instant temp response (just set to 30 C and adjust to pref). Privacy is ok. Glass between WC and Shower is somewhat see through. The same door is used for either the WC or the bathroom (to the rest of the room - hard to explain but one door with two door jambs).

Housekeeping leaves the window open an inch for airing out, but when you close it, minimal sound from the tube gets through (we were on back side of third floor so we could watch the trains on the first stay, street side second). We could hear sounds from hallway, and only once from another room (man shouting at top of his lungs). We had lots of high school kids on a trip on our floor and we did not hear them - so good sound design.

Breakfast is almost identical each morning - 4 kinds of cold cereal, one hot, 2 kinds of yogurt, various sliced breads, croissants, chocolate filled baguette?, scrambled eggs, sausage links, baked beans, fresh fruit (apples, bananas, oranges), toaster for breads, and to drink make your coffee tea machine, with whole and skim milk and apple and orange juice. I may have forgotten something, but you get the gist. Anyhow, it was good, a little bland, but the best part is weekdays, served from 6:30 to ten and weekends from 7 to ten. Nice to have breakfast when you want it instead of being limited to a short window of time.

In summary, room is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, location is right next to three places to shop for groceries / supplies (I used Tesco Express across street and they were friendly and had no problem using my swipe credit card).

A note on gettng here on a family vacation. We flew into Heathrow, and to save money we used the tube all the way (Picadilly line to Acton Town, 2nd stop on District line to Ealing Broadway, 2nd stop on Central line to North Acton, about a 40 minute journey. We used Oyster Cards for two adults (kids under 11 free with adult) which we purchased in advance to skip long line at Heathrow. Using the Heathrow express would have been about 20 pounds more and saved us ten minutes. No problem on trains with luggage, but did wait a few minutes to depart from Ealing. It might be quicker another routing, but you may run into more crowded trains. We did have to use stairs so if you can't carry luggage up stairs, you may want to pack less or use a different way to travel to the hotel.

The hotel is good about storing luggage for pickup later in the day, and for us, they were kind enough to store two bags for a couple of nights so we could travel lighter elsewhere. I rated this place excellent because they were so helpful and friendly.

Final note on internet service. You can use the free wifi, but you will need to close and relogin each time you lose your connection (every night and most mornings). The front desk will try to help, but they are not IT experts. Just be familiar with changing your wifi connections on your tablet / ipad in advance.

Room Tip: Higher floors minimize outside noise if on train side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear skydad,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the brilliant disquisition of every moment you lived at the hotel and your interactions with the team Park Royal. Very pleased to see that although a 3 star hotel, we were able to provide a value worth a 5 star rating. It gives us immense pleasure when a guest takes the time to express their gratitude and also give a summarised graphic view of our otherwise intangible assets to our prospective guests. Our guests are the best judges of our hospitality and to see such wonderful results is obviously the perfect culmination of all our efforts!

We longingly wait your return to London and your next stay with us!


Regards,
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#256 of 1,069 in London
662 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing