We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Fine - It does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #297 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was working in the area and was quite surprised that there is nothing around apart from some luxury student apartments and a local pub (was quite ok by the way)... I asked the receptionist "what's the main attraction for people to stay here?", a very reasonable response was due to the closeness of the tube and train network. Its an alternative to the 'more expensive (and hopefully more amenities) central London hotels'.... Done, that's what it is..... A cheaper alternative....

Saying that, the hotel was full, the room inc bathroom was very clean, had absolutely no problems with this hotel.... apart for my ignorance to the location of course....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Martin H,

It is always great to hear feedback from our guests who stay with us irrespective of the location, as that is one of the major elements that often earns us a favour. However, over shadowing this fact, your stay gave us an opportunity to showcase Team Park Royal's hospitality culture. I am glad to see that we received a 4 star rating; although great we look forward for another opportunity to win that other star on your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 999 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel outside of central London. It's located just a 2 minute walk from North Acton Station and only takes 30 mins along the central line (red) to get to the main parts of London.

The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly especially when my company had made a mistake with my booking. This was quickly solved by Savvy.

The room was spacious, clean and modern with a flat screen tv that had freeview and plenty of space to put your things. There were tea and coffee facilities in the room. The bathroom had a shower, sink and toilet which can be made separate with the door. The power shower was lovely, just would you need after a long day.

Nearby, there is a Tescos, Esso petrol stations and a Dominos pizza. I went to Dominos Pizza one evening but the level of service wasn't good. I prefferred to get something from central London and bring back to the hotel.

The breakfast was really nice. There were cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast..etc and then the hot breakfast consisted of scrambled egg, beans and sausages. I thought this was just right but others may think that this won't be enough.

All in all, a great hotel and hidden gem. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mudsta84,

Thank you very much for your vivid description of your 5 star rated stay with us. It gives our future prospective guests a small peek into their vacation home. Your kind words for Savvy are certainly very encouraging not just for him but also for other team members around him.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Thank you,
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great hotel with a VERY easy access to the Underground. In a 2 min. walk you can be one the train and headed for central London. The only minor negative is this particular line doesn't go anywhere important- but it is easy to transfer to the other lines. The hotel room was classic Holiday Inn. We had small bedside shelves, a desk, couch, coffee table, coffee service, and hairdryer. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, beans, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and several bread choices with a toaster. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your review of our hotel. Many thanks for the 5 starts and sharing your experience on a public forum such as this one and spreading the good word around.

Team Park Royal will make every effort to make your "Nice Surprise" even nicer next time you return to us.

We all look forward to your return to our hotel soon.

Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Noth Acton tube station (the "Red" central line) is behind the hotel: it is just 15 min from London centre. Very friendly staff. The safe box is free of charge. You have scrambled eggs, sausage, corn flakes, yogurt, bananas and oranges on brakfast - good start. There is a Tesco minimarket just on opposite side - it's open till 11pm. Recomended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

You have perfectly summed up your stay here at Holiday Inn Express London Park Royal. Team Park Royal is very pleased with your such positive feedback and a 5 star rating.

Team appreciates the effort and time you took to share your experience with us.
We all look forward to have you back with us again.

Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a total of four days. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My sister and I found the room very clean. The bed was a bit uncomfortable (too hard), but that really wasn't an issue. Our stay included breakfast. It's nothing special, but we were grateful it was complimentary daily. Across the street there's a convenience store, a pub and sandwich shop. The North Acton tube station is a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. The North Acton station is located on the Central Line (Red Line). To get to Central London from this tube station was about a 20 minute train ride. I would stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arhodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and on behalf of the team I would like to thank you for your lovely review.

I trust you have found your perfect home away from home to stay whilst in London. Getting to the hotel is indeed convenient with the transport around.

Team Park Royal looks forward to your return to our hotel soon.

Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Got this hotel for a ridiculously low price through Hotwire, making it one of the better deals I've ever gotten in London.
The hotel is what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express, good quality without being special. However with the tube station literally around the corner central London is easily reached in 20 minutes. The area itself is not bad either, there is even a truly nice pub just up the road.
All in all highly recommended, at least if you can get yourself a bargain price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoffeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and your valued feedback. I am glad you got a very good deal through Hotwire and you were pleased with your stay at our hotel.

You will be pleased to learn that we offer our guests 'Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee'. It is essentially a promise to our guests who book directly on our branded websites. Perhaps, you may consider booking directly with us for lowest rates next time.

So next time you are in the city I am hopeful you will choose us again and will give us another chance to serve you.


Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We received a very warm and friendly welcome upon arival and our priority membership gave us a welcome early check in.

The room was clean and tidy, and the bathroom quite spacious, no bath, but we knew that already.

We only had one pillow each, and the phone wasn't working, so we went to reception and asked for three extra pillows. Receptionist said she would see if they had any, and thirty minutes later two were delivered.

Breakfast was pleasant, although the hot options were not great. The beans were freshly topped up, but were brought out barely warm. Perhaps focussing on cold options would be better. These were good quality.

Fire alarm went off one morning, and we all hurriedly dressed and exited the room, but it then stopped. Not sure what was happening as no one told us what had occurred, we assumed it was safe to return to our room.

Overall we would recommend HIE Park Royal as a good stopover place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your valued feedback and giving us a 4 star review. I am happy to read that overall you were happy with your stay at our hotel; however, you did face some inconvenience.

Team Park Royal always strives to provide you with the best possible service, and I get a sense from your feedback that in some of the areas we were not up to the plate. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience and please accept my sincere apologies.

I am also thankful to you for your candid feedback as it has provided us enough information to work with to get better at what we do.

You have also mentioned about Fire Alarm that went off in the morning at 0800 hrs which was unfortunate. One of the guests in the bedroom was trying to blow away steam from shower in his bathroom which caused this but I agree staff should have communicated better with guests in-house about what had happened.

I trust you would choose us again on your next visit to London as I can assure you we would certainly overcome our shortcomings and will try to make your stay even better.

Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Holiday Inn London - West
#254 of 1,077 in London
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Best Value Hotel in London
#224 Romantic Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $79 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing