We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$376
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$256
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
382
476
119
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
476
119
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth actoncentral linetesco expresstube stationhi expressealing broadwayheathrow connectfree breakfastyogurtcosta coffeecentral londonsofa bedper nightminute walkdecent sizeeasy accessthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My mum and i were recommended this hotel by an aunt and we left feeling more than satisfied that it was the right choice to pick this hotel. We stayed for over 10 nights from 28th Dec 2012 to 8th Jan 2013. The hotel is in a great location, the North Acton tube station just behind the hotel. There's also a convenience store next door, Tesco's across the road and a petrol kiosk next door. Food is easily accessible with a pub serving lovely hot food and an Indian restaurant across the road. A 10-15min bus ride gets you to the supermarket Morrison's, a post office and many other small shops, KFC etc.

Not only was the location great but the service was amazing. We were mostly served by Cristina Azeem and Chris. They helped us w everything from buying railway and musical tickets to arranging cabs, giving directions. Everyone was really friendly and took time to listen and explain stuff to us. We felt very welcomed there.

The room's were clean, nice heating, free wifi. Breakfast was fresh, cereals,yogurt and the regular breads, scrambled eggs. The chocolate croissants were really delicious!

There was absolutely nothing we were disappointed with and we are really glad we had the opportunity to get to know some of whom were working there through our stay. Definitely will be back! :)

Olive and Jessica-Ann Vendawall

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicaann471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn about the recommendation that you received to come to stay with us. This has given us an opportunity to not only provide you and your mother with excellent service but to also prove your aunt’s recommendation right. I feel happy that we were able to create a lasting memory with every employee that you met and at every opportunity we were able to assist you with our full competence.

Your promise to return back to us soon in itself creates a feeling of pride and motivates us to continue to provide and also excel in the customer service that we provide.

Thank you once again and we await your return.

Regards,
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for 5 nights through hotwire and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean and employees at the reception were really helpful. The big plus is the complementary breakfast which is just perfect! You can get coffee, tea, cereals, orange juice, bread, croissant and also pain au chocolat. You have a supermarket just in front of the hotel so it's really handy. Westfield Shopping Center is just 3 stops from there (it's said it's the biggest one in Europe!) Also, the Central line tube station North Acton is at only 1min walk which is great! I'd definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and family coming to London!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad we could be the desirable host for your stay. It is important to have comfort when away from home, and your review does speak of a similar experience whilst with us.

We are only more anxious to welcome you again soon!

Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I use this hotel very frequently and stay there for 2-3 weeks everytime I'm there. It's located close to central London and is right off a tube station. Area around the hotel is quiet and that helps too. Staff is particularly good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gargamit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always great to hear from new members of the family, but when we see a familiar name, it only warms our hearts with content with the fact that we are able to consistently perform. We only appreciate your kind words and await your next stay soon!

Regards,
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

When we first arrived we didn't knew if it was going to be good.. And it wasn't it was fantastic! The staff is very polite and they help everyone immediately! The beds, are a bit on the smaller side but very comfortable! The room was very clean and even if we where next to the underground we didn't hear a thing! Breakfast is good and like I already said we are next to the subways.. Perfect location! Thanks for the nice weekend we've had over here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. I would like to assume your stay was definitely one of its kind to compel you to start with us as what seems to be your first review on trip advisor! It is hard to relay the elation I feel everytime there are words of acknowledgement for the team’s efforts to make your stay memorable.

I only await for another such opportunity to serve you yet again.

Regards,
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

this is the fourth hie hotel i've stayed at in london with my family and friends after finchley road, golders green and stratford. well, the chain has never, ever disappointed us as they are very clean, nice, friendly and above all cheap. this one is absolutely convenient as it is right behind north acton tube station. the area is really quiet, even at night and there's a pub right across the street and a tesco express,too. the staff are extremely competent and efficient apart from one really bad-mannered waitress called dalina. on our arrival after checking in we asked the very kind receptionist who served us (a girl from poland if i remember well her name is aneta) if our kids could help themselves with some water as they were very thirsty after a tiring flight. she welcomed us but no sooner had we started to get some glasses than a sulky, blonde waitress called dalina came out from nowhere shouting and without smiling, nor apologising grabbed the glasses from the kids saying that drinks were only available at breakfast (it was midday). we understand that rules are rules but this girl should also learn good manners and know she is working in a restaurant not in a concentration camp. the next morning at breakfast while we were all queuing up to help ourselves she came out from the kitchen carrying some food and elbowed her way out without a smile or saying sorry, pushing both us and our kids away from the toaster, incredibly rude and impolite. however the other staff are highly professional. A huge thank you to cristina who not only did she let us use the locker room to keep our luggage till late on checking out but was very considerate and nice to us during all the time. also the gentleman from sri lanka was nice and helpful. shame the breakfast is not as good as in finchley road though where the choice is far better but it is definitely richer than the one in golders green.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theozziebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a very detailed review of our property and services. I am very glad that you view Holiday Inn family as a brand which is very consistent and always delivers.

I am also grateful to you for your candid feedback. A big thank you for your kind words regarding Aneta and Cristina. I made it a priority to share your feedback and let them know of the good service they had provided you. It is refreshing to know that even though you had one bad experience it did not reflect on the staff as a whole which is very encouraging.

I hope you will not let this one unpleasant altercation play on your mind next time you visit London as I can assure you that this is not the norm here at Park Royal. Team Park Royal will make every effort to change what wasn’t right during your stay this time.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews