We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #225 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice, friendly hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and well located for North Acton tube station.The staff were very welcoming, friendly and very accomodating of any requests we had. The rooms were a decent size, clean, bright.and comfortable. The bathrooms were modern, clean and had complementary toiletries, which was very handy. We all slept really well and couldn't hear any other guests in the corridor in the night, which has proven to be a problem in other budget-type hotels. The free breakfast buffett was well stocked and had a good selection. The free wi-fi was very handy as well. Checking out in the morning was efficient and the staff seemed genuinely interested in whether we had enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Holiday Inn Express - London Park Royal with a four star rating.

We are happy to provide home-like comforts at really affordable prices. I humbly welcome all the appreciative words for your entire stay and Team Park Royal are glad to be of assistance in every other holiday you escape to.

Regards,
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    455
    107
    24
    14
See reviews for
290
303
61
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My fourth stay at this hotel and it remains a clean and well run
property. Rooms are comfortable, although it sure would have been
nice to have had an in-room safe. Leaving valuable in the hotel
reception safe is awkward, particularly with regards to electronic
devices that you may require daily access to.

Wi-fi is now free to Priority Club members but this hotel certainly
doesn't have a "green" approach to implementing this. Each day, a
stack of A4 paper is printed with code word vouchers. Each day, you
must collect a voucher at the front desk for 24 hours of wi-fi. You
cannot collect more than one at a time - not sure why - so you must
stop at the desk each and every day. It would seem the hotel could
make some pre-paid arrangement with their provider, Bitbuzz, for
unrestricted access but they rely on this cumbersome and bizarre
voucher system instead.

As others have noted, breakfast is identical every day. It was the
exactly the same last year and probably will be next year and five
years from now, possibly ten. With the majority of guests being
continental Europeans, one would expect to find sliced meats and
cheeses but there are none. Nor are there hard boiled eggs. There's
powdery scrambled eggs, sausages, canned baked beans, cereals, rolls
and way too many sweet breads. The best thing I can say about the
breakfast is that it is maintained flawlessly by a couple of
energetic and personable young ladies who manage to replenish food
and supplies and clear tables even at the busiest times. They are
truly remarkable and under appreciated.

So overall, if you're looking for a clean, reasonably priced modern
hotel on the Central Line (17 minutes to Marble Arch) this hotel is
right for you. The quietude of the surrounding residential and
industrial area is a refreshing respite from frenetic central London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your 5 star review and a very detailed one. It is very encouraging for Team Park Royal to learn that consistency of service has been the Hallmark each time on your last four visits.

Feedback such as yours help us improve our service and monitor its quality and ease of delivery to all our guests. Your point relating to Wi-Fi is very well taken and infact, we have taken this up with our service provider. Hopefully, next time time you are around we will have a more amicable business solution implemented or perhaps more effecient alternative to deliver a quality service.

Sorry that we fell short of our commitment to deliver the best Holiday Inn experience possible when you came down for Breakfast. While I understand your point of it being identical, it is mandated by a Brand Standard which allows us to serve a Continental Breakfast & only few hot buffet items. However, this type of feedback from our valuable guests is continuously being tapped and is escalated for assessment. I am also very thankful to you for your heartening comments for our breakfast staff.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

As other have mentioned, one of the better budget hotels in EU. See my other reviews

Pros:
Nice, clean hotel
Room service everyday without fail
Friendly staff (specially the short indian girl)
Free breakfast buffet (huge deal for us because we walked mostly)
Right next to North Acton tube station

Cons:
15min train ride to central london
Hotel is little on the smaller side

Note: there is a big grocery store (similar to safeway here in california) down the road which is open late. Buy your water bottles here as the vending machine in the hotel is expensive.

Room Tip: Try to stay on higher floor or away from train track as there is some noise from the train. We did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RU_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 4 star review in context of such a broad market of the EU. We understand that guests are looking for a little home away from home and that Team Park Royal was able to provide you with exactly that is a fruition of our effort.

Your appreciation for our staff motivates everybody around here as well to go that extra mile. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place was simply great. I stayed there with my family from Australia for 4 nights and we could not have asked to be treated better. The main thing for us was the helpfulness and willingness of the staff. Through a mistake that I had made in the booking process and for a couple of other unavoidable reasons we presented some difficulties for the people there. But they took all this in the best of cheer and with huge positivity and almost literally bent over backwards to accommodate us. For all this we are very grateful. It transformed our stay in London, which could have otherwise been more of a pain than a pleasure. Thanks.
Though the main thing for us was the kindness of the people, we would also verify the benefits of this hotel that most other guests have identified. It is very clean and comfortable, close to the tube, to a Tesco and a great little pub over the road. In addition the breakfast is amazing, and massive. It set us up very well every day.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Josh,

I would like to express my gratitude for this avid review and the 5 stars. Your high appraisal for the nurturing that Team Park Royal could provide is extremely motivating to all of us.

Mistakes are a sign of humanity and there are solutions for every problem. I am glad to see that a guest has noticed the effort Team Park Royal puts into making every stay a perfect getaway.

I can now confidently say that this review is almost a promise to see you soon at your next visit.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice for the money. Hotel was very clean and offered a nice breakfast every morning. Easily accessible with a tube station right behind the hotel. They even have free wifi which a lot of hotels charge extra for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars that you have awarded to The Holiday Inn London Park Royal. It is such appreciation and reviews of our valued guests that give us the confidence to continue with our efforts for optimum guest satisfaction.
Team Park Royal is glad to have had the chance to be a part of your cherished memories while in London and we await your next vacation here.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles. CA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after the Olympics in August for 6 nights. Chose this hotel because of the reviews, the free breakfast and for the fact that it could accomodate 4 of us in one room. Rooms were clean & bedding quite comfortable.Very convenient being just a stone's throw away from the tube station with a Tesco close by. While looking for a place to eat on a Sunday afternoon we chanced upon a cluster of Mediterranean restaurants & bakeries where the food was satisfying & prices were cheap. Breakfast was good but they served the same thing the 6 days we were there... eggs, sausage, beans, cereal, assorted breads and fruit (which most of the time they ran out of). They did have a good selection of juices and hot drinks though. Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions. WIFI was free but you had to get a new code everyday to access it, which was not a problem for us. I prepaid my room with the hotel's website before arrival but was still charged a second time upon checking out. Apparently the there was a new guy manning the front desk & he had only been working there for 2 days. But the error was corrected although I had to wait for the arrival of a staff member who knew how to correct it. Hence, the 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

At the outset, let me thank you for the 4 stars review that you have granted for Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal. We strive to maintain a happy guest environment and we train our team which could provide consistency and follow a path of growth towards perfection. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused during this transition, but I do appreciate your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your future trip to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I’m offering this review as thanks to fellow reviewers for their honesty and perception. Yes, indeed, this place is a great bargain in all sorts of ways: great staff, clean and comfortable room, good free breakfast, location to the tube—and, of course, price. If you’re heading to London—especially for the first time—do you yourself a favor by reading at least ten of the reviews here…and then you’ll know (like we did after three nights) that this is a diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and giving us 5 stars.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Team Park Royal is all thrilled by the tag you gave by calling us "Diamond in the rough". Team Park Royal is committed to offer a Holiday Inn Experience combined with friendly and efficient service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#253 of 1,069 in London
665 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing