We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #223 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice for the money. Hotel was very clean and offered a nice breakfast every morning. Easily accessible with a tube station right behind the hotel. They even have free wifi which a lot of hotels charge extra for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars that you have awarded to The Holiday Inn London Park Royal. It is such appreciation and reviews of our valued guests that give us the confidence to continue with our efforts for optimum guest satisfaction.
Team Park Royal is glad to have had the chance to be a part of your cherished memories while in London and we await your next vacation here.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    436
    105
    23
    14
See reviews for
279
293
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after the Olympics in August for 6 nights. Chose this hotel because of the reviews, the free breakfast and for the fact that it could accomodate 4 of us in one room. Rooms were clean & bedding quite comfortable.Very convenient being just a stone's throw away from the tube station with a Tesco close by. While looking for a place to eat on a Sunday afternoon we chanced upon a cluster of Mediterranean restaurants & bakeries where the food was satisfying & prices were cheap. Breakfast was good but they served the same thing the 6 days we were there... eggs, sausage, beans, cereal, assorted breads and fruit (which most of the time they ran out of). They did have a good selection of juices and hot drinks though. Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions. WIFI was free but you had to get a new code everyday to access it, which was not a problem for us. I prepaid my room with the hotel's website before arrival but was still charged a second time upon checking out. Apparently the there was a new guy manning the front desk & he had only been working there for 2 days. But the error was corrected although I had to wait for the arrival of a staff member who knew how to correct it. Hence, the 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

At the outset, let me thank you for the 4 stars review that you have granted for Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal. We strive to maintain a happy guest environment and we train our team which could provide consistency and follow a path of growth towards perfection. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused during this transition, but I do appreciate your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your future trip to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I’m offering this review as thanks to fellow reviewers for their honesty and perception. Yes, indeed, this place is a great bargain in all sorts of ways: great staff, clean and comfortable room, good free breakfast, location to the tube—and, of course, price. If you’re heading to London—especially for the first time—do you yourself a favor by reading at least ten of the reviews here…and then you’ll know (like we did after three nights) that this is a diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and giving us 5 stars.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Team Park Royal is all thrilled by the tag you gave by calling us "Diamond in the rough". Team Park Royal is committed to offer a Holiday Inn Experience combined with friendly and efficient service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
263 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel is really handily placed right next to North Acton tube station- you can be at Oxford Circus within 20 mins of leaving hotel. Because of its location this hotel is much cheaper than anything of comparable standard in Central London, but the major tourist sites are scarcely further away (time-wise). They've got a car park- but it does cost extra. Well-placed for our journey back 'oop north' at the end of the weekend.

Like most chain hotels service is professional and unintrusive (which we like); room and bathroom were spotless. All-in-all we were very happy with our stay.

The glitch? Breakfast was poor- hence four and not five-stars- they need to improve this- the Ramada (just 5 minutes away) turns out more choice and better quality in the morning...we quite often stay in North Acton when visiting London (because of the great transport links) and, for the time being, the Ramada trumps the Holiday Inn purely on brekkie.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nibblepibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hoilday Inn Express London - Park Royal. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and giving us a 4 star review.

We value your appreciation of the services provided by team Park Royal. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I bought a Thomas Cook Olympic package and this was the hotel that came with the tickets. Because it is right next to a station on the Central Line, it was very handy for getting to Stratford, albeit a fair distance away. The hotel itself was perfectly nice, exactly what I would expect from Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They opened a cold breakfast selection at 5am so that the Olympic spectator guests could eat before setting off to their morning events. I have no complaints. The only reason for not giving a rating of "excellent" is that I cannot gauge the real cost of the hotel as Thomas Cook put a huge margin on the price because it came with Olympic tickets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC-Ed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your valuable time to review us. I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and were successful in providing a Holiday Inn experience. It is always nice to receive positive feedback for our efforts.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and would definitely share your comments with Team Park Royal.

In line with your concern related to the hotel room pricing, in future I would recommend you to make a booking directly with the hotel because we offer a 'Best Price Guarantee' . The Best Price Guarantee is our promise that the best hotel room prices for any InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) property can be found directly on our Web sites. If you find a lower price on a competing Web site for the same hotel, type of accommodations and rate restrictions on the same date(s), we’ll not only match that lower price, we’ll give you your first night free.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon and hopefully adding the 5th star to your experience.

Kind Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mur-de-Barrez, France
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

As I say in the title, the hotel I was supposed to be staying at had a massive computer problem and was seriously overbooked. They sorted me out with this hotel which was close by. Typical HIE hotel so you know what you'll get. Perfectly acceptable room and bathroom which was only a shower but very good. Toiletries AND a kettle, almost heaven in London. Very close to the North Acton tube station, so, as there is nowhere to eat in the evening at the hotel and nowhere that I could find locally, a quick 15 minutes on the tube and you're in central London. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, particularly the young lady on reception checkout. Sorry, lost the note of her name. The only disappointment was the breakfast. First day there was no scrambled egg as the delivery man had not turned up and whilst everything was there the next day, I didn't feel the range was a good as it might be. Certainly it is not as good a breakfast spread as the hotel I was supposed to be staying at. Would I stay again? Yes but only if the other one is full.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Max,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that Team Park Royal took good care of you while you were booked out from your first choice of hotel. Team Park Royal is committed to provide an excellent Holiday Inn experience to each of its guests.

I regret that we could not provide you with your choice of breakfast the first day for reasons beyond our control. However, I am happy that this one incident didn't reflect negatively on your overall stay with us.

I greately appreciate your detailed review and sincerely hope to welcoming you again as your first choice of hotel.

Kind Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a very good holiday express. Slept well in a comfortable, clean, and quiet room, w/wifi. The breakfast was pretty good. The price was reasonable, helpful staff. And as you know by reading these reviews, it is real close to the tube and the Central line. But, if you are doing alot of London town action, It is a bit out of the way. Which is, OK, but it does take some extra time. Also, it is a bit of a walk up and around the corner from the tube to the hotel. That is no the hotels fault. The holiday was a great place to stay for my family during the Olympics.
For a great dinner, check out the Indian restaurant across the street. It was a favorite of ours

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idahodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Idahodan,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal. I am glad you had a wonderful stay whilst in London. I appreciate and value your recognition of the efforts of Team Park Royal.

Inspite of the location not being to your absolute liking, it was very pleasing to learn that you found our hotel offering a good value for money in every aspect of cleanliness and comfort with complimentary Wi-Fi and B/Fast to kick start your day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#298 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing