We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very acceptable place to stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #430 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in the Copthorne section of this hotel, for a few days whilst on business in London. The room was clean and comfortable. I got a good deal on the price so can't fault it for value.

Location was good: Just outsize Zone 1 if you are staying in London on vacation but it was convenient for me needing to be between Chiswick and Cental London. It's easy to get to the city - about £20 taxi or walk round the corner to Fulham Broadway and get on the tube.

I didn't try the food - I can really highly recommend the Butcher's Hook over the road, it is a great gastro-pub, and for breakfast you can use the tea or coffee in your room and pick up some fruit or a croissant at the newsagent's again over the road.

All in all, another great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were more than satisfied not only with the amenities provided in your room but the location of the hotel too. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was attending a conference. Two hotels are close to each other, and it is puzzling to determine which one is the right one. The hotel is a bit dated and some part needs renovation. The rooms are big enough but the view form mine was terrible. Breakfast ok, Wi-Fi complimentary only for 30 minutes in the lobby. The staff was extremely friendly, all of them. The metro is just 5 minute walk away, and if you are a Chelsea fan, you can enjoy Stanford Bridge. Nothing was quite wrong, but the price also extremely high. And for that price I would expect better. A reckon 3, but at the right price could easily be given a 4.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannythyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were pleased to hear that you found your room to be big enough and enjoyed your complimentary WIFI. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were polite and welcoming towards you. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Arrived for check in which took hours, literally! Check in Copthorne then walk over to Millenium. Did not understand that process. Rooms are clean and functional. Elevators are slow, taking the stairs is possible if the doors are open. Wifi did not work, but it was fixed rapidly. Polite employees which makes the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsFinance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to hear that our staff were pleasant and polite towards you. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff rectified your issue quickly. We thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked my sister and her husband into the Millenium Hotel at Chelsea FC for 4 days last weekend.

The Millenium is a well-run hotel with very friendly and professional staff. The Club rooms are large and well-fitted. Sound-proofing and air-conditioning both excellent. The weekend room rates are excellent when Chelsea are not playing at home. Overall excellent value with Fulham Underground station only 4 minutes away and good bus connections just 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to hear that your sister and her husband had an enjoyable stay with us. We are in agreement that the hotel has great transport links and we were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were professional and welcoming. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was kind of looking forward to staying here whilst at a conference in Chelsea. On arrival I wasn't sure which hotel I was in so I just picked the nearest one. For a four star hotel the rooms are dated, the view appalling (a brick wall) and the furniture in the rooms in need of repair or replacement. The WiFi in the hotel at £10 per day was useless and the connection kept dropping. The beds (two singles) were tiny and quite uncomfortable. Having said all that the staff are courteous and the hotel is spotless, with a good choice of eateries close by. I would think again about staying here as there are far better options in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were pleased to hear that our staff were courteous and that you found the hotel spotless. We were disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered and we do hope you brought it to the attention of our Duty Manager who would have rectified the problem. We thank you once again for your feedback as this assists us on improving our service.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is located very near to the tube station and there are many shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The room is very clean and the interior is quite nice as well. The hotel was also very kind to let us leave some of our baggage with them for 10 days as we travel around Europe before heading back to London. The only problem we encountered is that the concierge service was very slow. We called reception desk to help us take our baggage downstairs as we had too many bags and they were very heavy too. We were also in a rush as we needed to be in central London 40 mins from the time we call reception for the concierge service. After chasing the reception desk twice, the concierge service finally turned up after 20 mins to collect the bagage but he didn't bring a trolley along. We ended up carrying the bags downstairs with him helping to carry one of them. We were extremely late for our appointment due to the delay. But overall, it was a very good stay and we will stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you took the time to explore the location where there are many restaurants, bars, shops as well as a cinema within walking distance. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to continuously improve the service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband, an avid Chelsea fan, booked this hotel for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. As you can imagine, I was a little less than impressed when I realised where it was. HOWEVER, apart from the hotel being right in the Chelsea FC complex, you would not think it was anything to do with football. The hotel is smart looking, the staff very friendly and attentive from checking in, to the breakfast staff and the bar staff. The room (a standard room) was clean and modern, and for a London hotel, it was quite roomy - enough room for a sofa and coffee table. The centre of London was an easy tube ride away (we walked through Brompton Cemetery (worth a look) to Earls Court tube station). There were a few restaurants and bars around the hotel - I can recommend the Chutney Mary, and a small bar in the hotel, or a sports bar just outside the hotel. So, overall, a good find in a convenient location, but not at centre of London prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were thrilled to hear that your stay was and enjoyable one. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming and attentive which is something that contributes to a memorable stay. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#202 of 1,076 in London
1,741 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#135 of 1,076 in London
757 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#467 of 1,076 in London
4,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing