We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #421 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was kind of looking forward to staying here whilst at a conference in Chelsea. On arrival I wasn't sure which hotel I was in so I just picked the nearest one. For a four star hotel the rooms are dated, the view appalling (a brick wall) and the furniture in the rooms in need of repair or replacement. The WiFi in the hotel at £10 per day was useless and the connection kept dropping. The beds (two singles) were tiny and quite uncomfortable. Having said all that the staff are courteous and the hotel is spotless, with a good choice of eateries close by. I would think again about staying here as there are far better options in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were pleased to hear that our staff were courteous and that you found the hotel spotless. We were disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered and we do hope you brought it to the attention of our Duty Manager who would have rectified the problem. We thank you once again for your feedback as this assists us on improving our service.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is located very near to the tube station and there are many shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The room is very clean and the interior is quite nice as well. The hotel was also very kind to let us leave some of our baggage with them for 10 days as we travel around Europe before heading back to London. The only problem we encountered is that the concierge service was very slow. We called reception desk to help us take our baggage downstairs as we had too many bags and they were very heavy too. We were also in a rush as we needed to be in central London 40 mins from the time we call reception for the concierge service. After chasing the reception desk twice, the concierge service finally turned up after 20 mins to collect the bagage but he didn't bring a trolley along. We ended up carrying the bags downstairs with him helping to carry one of them. We were extremely late for our appointment due to the delay. But overall, it was a very good stay and we will stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you took the time to explore the location where there are many restaurants, bars, shops as well as a cinema within walking distance. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to continuously improve the service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband, an avid Chelsea fan, booked this hotel for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. As you can imagine, I was a little less than impressed when I realised where it was. HOWEVER, apart from the hotel being right in the Chelsea FC complex, you would not think it was anything to do with football. The hotel is smart looking, the staff very friendly and attentive from checking in, to the breakfast staff and the bar staff. The room (a standard room) was clean and modern, and for a London hotel, it was quite roomy - enough room for a sofa and coffee table. The centre of London was an easy tube ride away (we walked through Brompton Cemetery (worth a look) to Earls Court tube station). There were a few restaurants and bars around the hotel - I can recommend the Chutney Mary, and a small bar in the hotel, or a sports bar just outside the hotel. So, overall, a good find in a convenient location, but not at centre of London prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were thrilled to hear that your stay was and enjoyable one. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming and attentive which is something that contributes to a memorable stay. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Brilliant hotel - clean, spacious room, great bed, I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was good - plenteous if not too varied - you can order eggs any style though and the chef will make them for you. Will defo stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We were particularly pleased to hear that you had a comfortable sleep and that you were more than satisfied with our much desired breakfast. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here from Fri to Mon and we were both very impressed. Arriving at the hotel at 11am we were aware that we would have to wait until 2pm to check in. After registering with the most pleasant lady in the millenium she quickly rang up to see if house keeping had any rooms ready. Nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was lovely. We had free access to mini bar, executive lounge, drinks in the hotel between 5-7 and breakfast in the relaxing Delta lounge. Staff at the lounge were so polite and welcoming.

Superb location, short distance from Fulham Broadway station.
Overall we had such an amazing weekend to celebrate my partners 30th! I am in the good books for booking such an amazing hotel! Thanks folks!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ck17oma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We were particularly pleased that our staff were accommodating and pleasant which only contributed to your stay with us. We thank you for such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked this hotel for our wedding anniversay as I found it reasonably priced, a good location for restaurants and pubs and close to central London. It's only a few minutes walk from Fulham Broadway tube and the excellent Chutney Mary Indian Restaurant on the Kings Road. I found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful. We were seen immediately on arrival at reception.

The hotel is clean and well furnished and any reminders that it was adjacent to Chelsea Football club were very subtle. Our room on the 7th floor was quiet, clean, spacious and everything you would expect of a 4* hotel, with great views of the London skyline. The restaurant was lovely, serving a fine breakfast in a pleasant, relaxed environment, with attentive, smiling staff. One minor issue was that my wife couldn't find a hairdryer. I made a quick call to reception, and one was delivered within two minutes.

I'm bemused by the reviewer who said he wasn't told there was a bar in the hotel, since there is one directly opposite reception, just 15 yards away in plain sight! We were served an excellent coffee there on Saturday morning. There is also a superb sports bar right outside the entrance.

A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor for views of the Telecom Tower, the Shard, Chelsea Harbour etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manorcrofts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than enjoyable. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming, polite and helpful towards you as this always makes a difference when staying in a hotel. We were also pleased to hear that you took advantage of the amenities provided within the hotel. We thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this hotel as a secret hotel. Location-wise it's not bad for the Tube, and only a short walk from Fulham Broadway along a well-lit main road.

There are actually two hotels in separate buildings, and our booking didn't state which one we were to stay in. Thankfully the staff in The Millennium Hotel advised that our booking was in The Copthorne Hotel.

The Copthorne appears to have two registration desks; one on the ground floor by the door, and then the actual reception desk upstairs on the first floor, which we were redirected to. So it we were able to check in on what was essentially our third attempt, and by a member of staff who seemed a bit wooden and not particularly welcoming.

The room was quite spacious, but the fixtures and fittings were rather dated. It felt like the room hadn't been significantly refurbished since the 1980s, and some of the fixtures were a bit scuffed at the edges. There was also a loose light fitting in the bathroom, a loose ceiling tile by the door, and part of the chrome on the shower head stand was missing. The carpet also had some red marks on it in places. We were on the third floor and the room looked out onto another room in the opposite wing, yet there was only one thick curtain and not an additional lighter curtain to let light in without compromising privacy, as I would expect from other hotels. There were also only two plug sockets, and neither were located near the bed.

That being said, the beds were comfortable and both my wife and I had a very good night's sleep, with no noise or disturbance. 30 minutes of free Wifi was available, which was handy. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it looked quite expensive, and we already had plans to have an evening meal elsewhere.

Considering the price paid, and the better experiences that I've had at cheaper, budget hotels, I would not stay here again for leisure purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel as well as the comfort of the beds. It is important to note that the desk located at the bottom of the Copthorne hotel is the Concierge desk which provides up to date information, on events happening in and around London as well as organising theatre tickets. The desk at the top of the elevator is the check-in desk. We do hope that you brought any issues you had to the attention of the Duty Manager as they would have rectified the problem. We thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
1,478 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,594 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#274 of 1,077 in London
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
#353 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $101 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing