We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #402 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a twin hotel complex set just outside of Chelsea FC. You have to go to either of the receptions to find out in which hotel you are booked; they are very close to each other so it's not a great problem. I am not a football fan so was curious about whether a football theme would dominate the hotel - it didn't. Like major football clubs, though, most of its key players were European. This doesn't pose a language problem though as all staff I encountered spoke good English and were polite and helpful.

The rooms are clean and modern throughout and of a fairly standard size. The bed was very comfortable. The view was ok but I was here on business so I wasn't bothered about view. There are fridges in the room but unstocked. Tea and coffee facilities are provided. Wfi in the Copthorne is charged at £10 for 24 hours but I believe is free in Millenium.

The location is good for the Kings Road and is close to Fulham Broadway tube station on the District Line. I took a pleasant walk up Kings Road to Green Park from the hotel in about an hour.

A nice 4* hotel, slightly out of the central tourist district but in an area with its own charms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHustlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were polite sand helpful towards you. We are in agreement that the hotel is very close to Fulham Broadway station which has great transport links as well as being a short walk to Kings road. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    860
    392
    141
    101
See reviews for
307
862
139
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
199 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this week and were unimpressed. The rooms are not too different to a hostel with a bed and not much else. On arrival my room was freezing, the lobby was warmer. The air con was on high with the heat on max but it was still blowing cold air. Reception were called and eventually someone came up and agreed it was freezing and not working. They went away and despite continual calls to reception nothing was done.

I was given the wrong code for the wifi the first time, then told I had to wait for it to activate and then eventually when it was working it dropped all the time. You have to pay for this additional service.

The safe was broken, again reception were unable to assist with resolving this and finally when I went to use the hair dryer it sparked at me. I didn't bother to call reception this time.

Perhaps spend your money elsewhere

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were disappointed to read your feedback and it is extremely unusual that a room has so many issues and we can assure you that it is not reflective of other feedback that we receive. It would be especially regrettable for a guest to be so unhappy in a room for two nights so we would certainly encourage that such concerns were brought to the attention of the Management. This would allow us to investigate how such shortcomings occurred and hopefully prevent similar occurrences. It also ensures that a room more typical of our standard is allocated as soon as possible and a remedy is found. Although we don’t consider that the rooms are similar to a hostel, we remain sorry that the impression is clearly not a favourable one on this occasion and regret the disappointment caused.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked online with 'parking fee may apply' on checking in told of a 36 pound parking fee for one night on top of hotel cost...Then our cards didn't work requiring a unnecessary trip to get new ones - front desk was disappointing generally. The property was hot and staff very unpleasent. Disappointed by the whole experience. The room was comfortable and adequate as it should be for 4 1/2 star however the staff, information on parking and overall stay put this in the average category.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to hear that your room was comfortable but we were disappointed to hear that aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. It is important to note that although there is a car park on site it is not managed by Millennium and Copthorne so parking fees would apply. We thank you for your feedback as this always helps us to further improve our service.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here as close to the Royal Bromptom Hospital. Very close to the tube station.
A comfortable room and well equipped. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel it is a no smoking hotel, unfortunately the person in the next room was smoking out of his window and the smell was coming through the open window. We phoned reception and asked to be moved which they did within 5 minutes
Breakfast was excellent with a choice of many options, we really did enjoy it and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to her that your stay was an enjoyable one. We were particularly pleased to hear that your concerns were dealt with quickly and efficiently by our staff. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not the best Millenium I have stayed in. Front desk check-in a bit confusing. On asking where to get a coffee after check-in the man on reception seemed puzzled - sent me across the way to the Copthorne which is part of the same site. Later the same person didn't seem to know the opening times of the restaurants and in fact was incorrect telling me to eat in Marco's as it is not open on a Monday. However, the room was spotless and quiet. The following days they were very good on reception so must be just Mondays!! There is a coffee lounge and bar (again not open on Monday in the Millenium part of the hotel but otherwise breakfast is in the Copthorne. There is no covered walkway to get to the Copthorne so bad luck if it is raining. If you need to be in this part of London then great, otherwise it is the tube or train to get to the centre. The sports bar (Frankies) is burgers or pasta and closed for a private function when I was there so it was Marcos or going out to find a restaurant. The Butchers Hook is directly opposite - a busy bistro. A good walk along the Fulham Road or Kings Road in good weather or a 10 minute walk to Fulham Broadway Tube station. if you are there for a match then great, otherwise it is too far out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iaint96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked this hotel due to the price and the location. 5 minute walk from the tube, near great cafes and shops. We enjoyed a great walk along Kings Road which is nearby.
The staff in the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. We checked in late on the Friday night, but we were given a great room on the 2nd floor. Had a late meal in Frankies Restaurant which was very good and reasonable.Had a great nights sleep very peaceful and relaxing. Had a tour of the football stadium in the morning, again very good.
The room was large and clean, with all the extra's you would expect in a top hotel.

Compared to other hotels where they ask if you require towels or your room cleaned, the Copthorne was cheaper, cleaner and the staff were professional.
We stayed for three nights and our stay was outstanding. For a leisure weekend in London this is a great place to stay, possibly different if Chelsea are playing at home. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Our room was just over the front door, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegrahams2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were absolutely delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you were more than satisfied with not only the amenities provided in your room but the overall standards of our hotel. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff made your stay memorable with their cheery disposition and willingness to help. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a spotless, well-appointed hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, particularly the excellent beds, and I was pleased to see a lightweight summer duvet as well as efficient air-con, as there was a spell of hot weather when we were in London. Nice staff, everything worked beautifully. If your stay doesn't involve Chelsea FC, the hotel is some way out of town but only a bus ride away from the West End and pretty much everything you want is a few yards away anyway. There are restaurants, cafes, a range of local shops including the cinema and supermarket at the Fulham Broadway underground station and the bus stops almost outside the hotel. We got a bargain through an agency and can recommend this as a comfortable base for a London break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were absolutely delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming and that you were more than satisfied with the amenities provided. There are great transport links as previously stated in your review which makes exploring much easier. We thank you once again for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#155 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#452 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,219 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Property: Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing