We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not amazing but perfectly decent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #397 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not amazing but perfectly decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were absolutely satisfied with this hotel. Nice spacious double room and facilities, good sized bathroom and efficient staff. One disappoint was no free Wi-Fi - hard to believe in this day and age.

Location was superb for tube line to Wimbledon as it's only a 5 minute walk from Fulham Broadway on the District Line. A little far out perhaps if you wanted easy access to city centre sights, but none-the-less in an affluent part of South London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you were satisfied with all the amenities provided in your room. We agree that the hotel has great transport links making it easier to travel in and around London. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    855
    387
    138
    100
See reviews for
301
855
138
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked two night double room online three weeks before our visit, by the time we arrived we found that we been put into a twin room instead of a double. Immediately we complained to the front desk, he replied they had over booked and there is nothing he can do. We then refer this to the manager, without hearing our story out immediately he said all the online booking are ONLY subject to their "availability" which means hotel only offers what available at the night, means if the don't have room available, they can kick customers out without prewarning. After a long debate manager promise to upgrade us from standard twin to a club double room on second night. The second day when we get into the new room, it's a double, but it's smaller than the previous one! I suggest anyone who are consider to stay here DON'T do it because not only the service and room are terrible, you will not get what you book or reserve!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaagiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry to see we are thought to have let you down. Some online websites certainly afford us flexibility with room types although this is indicated prior to confirming the reservation. We note that on this occasion we offered the preferred room type and a complimentary upgrade after one night. We’re only too sorry that this was not to find favour, although we do consider the rooms in both hotels to compare most favourably in terms of size with other London hotels of similar category. We apologise for any shortfall on our behalf and appreciate the opportunity to read and to respond online.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked as a mystery hotel for a one-night stopover in London. Very convenient location, short walk to some really nice bars and restaurants, and also to the Tube. Exactly what we were hoping for, a solid base to do some sightseeing from.

We didn't stay for breakfast, so couldn't comment. Checkout on the Saturday morning was a little slow and we had to queue for ca. 10 minutes. I don't think it would be unreasonable to have more than one person on reception at 10am on a Saturday morning.

Chelsea were playing away on the Saturday in question, but I can imagine the experience is very different if they are playing a home game; the hotel is inside the Stamford Bridge complex...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1986_CMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were extremely happy to hear that you took full advantage of our location as it has great transport links making it very easy to travel in and around London. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in May for a conference being held at the conferencing facilities in the stadium.

The room I was in was big and clean. It was about what I'd expect for a 4 star hotel.

I only made it to breakfast on one of the 2 mornings but the buffet was fresh, plenty of variety and excellent service.

No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceycav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were more than happy with your room as well as our wonderful breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked this hotel as a London mystery hotel and was absolutely thrilled to find out it is on Stamford bridge. Being a Chelsea fan I was delighted. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the tube station, in the centre of Fulham. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are 2 hotels next to each other which are actually 2 compltely diffrent paces. I stayed in Copthorne so cannot comment on Millenium. The room was very comfortable with a large bathroom, coffee/tea facility, tv. There is a bar in the hotel and drink prices reflect the fact that you are in Chelsea. Famous chef Marko Pierre White's restaurant/bar is downstairs however we walked literally 5 minutes down Fulham road and found few very nice restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again

Room Tip: As booked through Last minute.com as a mystery hotel we ended up getting a room whichever was availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were helpful and hospitable which no doubt made the experience even better. We were also happy to hear that you ventured out and explored Fulham Broadway where there are many shops, bars, restaurants and even a cinema. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked this hotel through Trivago and got an excellent deal to include full English breakfast. I was a bit apprehensive as this time we were on the Copthorne side of the two hotels, but I should not have worried. The staff were friendly, welcoming and went out of their way to help us with any queries we had. Our room was a little dated in furniture but everything else was great.The hotel is close to the tube, just a few minutes walk. Breakfast was wonderful with juices, fruit, continental style breakfasts and the usual full English. When I requested an egg to be done in my husbands 'way@ it was not a problem. I certainly cannot fault the service the staff afforded us. There are lots of restaurants close by, two attached to the hotel but we went to Wagamamas in the tube station area which was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We were also pleased to hear that all our staff were friendly and hospitable, particularly our Food and Beverage staff who went above and beyond to ensure you had the perfect breakfast. We thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

stayed at the hotel for 2 nights! the hotel was clean, cozy and near a metro. no complains. The bed was very comfortable. I stayed there with my boyfriend and he loved it since he is a soccer fan. If i go back to London in the future i would probably stay at this hotel again. Now i dont know why trip advisor asks o have a mini of 200 characters because I dont know what else to say except the fact that it was a good stay and i recommend it lol

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alinab333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were more than pleased with the amenities provided in your room. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#155 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#451 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,165 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Property: Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing