We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better this time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #404 of 1,067 Hotels in London
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Much better this time!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for the second time as managed to get the hotel on a last minute deal. With it being a night where there was no football on it was much quieter and easier to access. We got a room upgrade for free on arrival- which was far more pleasant than the room we had on the previous visit.

The rooms themselves are looking a little tired and there are only terrestrial tv channels and sports rather than the sky tv it boats off. All in all not bad

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazkowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your comments. It’s good to see we created a better impression and we really appreciate you letting us know. There are plans afoot for an overhaul to our TV channels and internet provision so we hope you appreciate that in visits to come later this year.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    872
    397
    143
    103
See reviews for
312
873
142
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were in room 510, it only had a double bed. When I asked for a Queen bed I was told we'd have to upgrade to a higher level to get a better room.

The 'Superior' room quite basic. It has a flat screen, couple of BBC channels, rest are sport

Alfonso at the concierge very helpful. He tried to book us into 2 restaurants.UK has 5 x 3* Michellin restaurants. Book in advance for Alain Ducasse at the Dorchester or Gordon Ramsay on Hospital Road. Awesome lunch time set menus at a fraction of the price. I wish we planned on advance.

Fulham Broadway station is a few minutes walk away and can get a day rail and bus pass for £7 which is for Zone 2 and should cover all you need.

Underground is in a shopping center with Sainsburys and a few takeaway food places.

Convenience store across the road from the hotel.

Save on the Hop on Hop Off bus and just zip around on the Tube. Online prices are £20 for 2 days in winter. As opposed to £29. Apparently you can also get them from the sellers on re street at a reduced price. We did the Big Red Bus tour.

There is a Barclays ATM on site.

Walk around the site and take fun pics with Chelsea team which are actually big posters.

Walk down Fulham Rd and Kings Road for trendy cafes. If you're suffering from jet lag visit 24-hour cafe VQ on Fulham Rd for great food and coffee.

Frankie's was good - restaurant under the hotel.

- No business centre.
- Free, slow Wifi.
- Concierge kindly printed off to tickets for us. There are guest computers with Internet connection at a fee in the lobby. The rest of the team is not overly helpful.

Didn't eat breakfast there.

Beds comfortable, room clean.

Carlucci's, also on Fulham Rd served a nice breakfast. Pomodorro Chelsea served one of the best pizzas I've ever had and the pasta was pretty fantastic too - chef is from Naples.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

...but I wasn't. We got 2 nights at the secret rooms rate. It was clean, the room was a good size, we had a great view, the staff were efficient and friendly. A few of the fixtures and fittings were a bit tatty, but nothing to moan about really.

Helpful?
Thank esramalarky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff were helpful and friendly towards you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

A nice stay, service was superb, rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. Great location. Need I say more?! Well, I wouldn't hesitate to return. I only wish there had been a gym or a pool. concierge was great and although I had booked through an agent and wasn't able to guarantee my room type the hotel were very accommodating to my requests.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wantingonlythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are pleased that you found all the amenities in your room more than acceptable and that staff were accommodating to your requests.Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the Millennium hotel for a night on the 24th of January 2013. We Booked through lastminute.com which meant we got the room for £60! The hotel looked impressive externally and I though we were in for a real treat of a hotel experience.

Reception was ok, but receptionist was icy to say the least. "sign here. room 1109, first floor." were I think the only things he said to me. I thought well it doesn't matter the hotel isn't the receptionist so forget it. When we got to the room I was pretty surprised to find two single beds. this wasn't what I booked, I asked for a double room. Again I didn't really want to complain as I don't like to but I needed to say something. We don't go to London often so this was a big deal to us. I rung reception and this is how the conversation went:

"hi there, Reception? this is Mark calling from room number 1109. we've just got to our room and..."

"Yes as you have booked through lastminute.com your room type was never guaranteed. Currently we have no double rooms as these have been taken by our guests that booked DIRECTLY with us."

"oh, ok so there's nothing you can do?"

"no Sorry"

If he had told me that all of the rooms weren't full (because i know they were't the hotel was practically empty) but all of the ones that were free were superior doubles and these weren't part of the last minute.com deals, I would have been annoyed yes, but not as annoyed as I am now.

We were fobbed off with a lie. Its obvious that the Millennium hotel doesn't value it's customers equally and we were made to feel like we were second class citizens for using a service that the hotel CHOSE to be a part of. Consequently the Hotel environment didn't feel as welcoming so we didn't stay for dinner or breakfast or anything. we just slept there (in our single beds) and went.

Pretty poor over all so we won't be staying here again, and i'd advise anyone using lastminute.com to be aware of this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sublimedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the bedroom allocation you were provided with and apologise for any disappointment caused.

The promotion and product that you refer to has been incredibly popular for us and we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the months we have operated it. However it does require the person booking to be aware and accept that the excellent price comes with the condition we choose the bed type. Our overall experience is that this is clear on the site and accepted in good faith by the booker and we continue to operate the promotion on that basis, albeit that of course we regret that some customers are disappointed in the terms of the booking that they chose. We appreciate the chance to comment and hope that the explanation goes some way perhaps to at least avoiding similar disappointments in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked this hotel through lastminute.com and didn't know what to expect and it was really good. I stayed with my daughter and they initially gave us a double bed but when I asked them for 2 twins, they did it right away by unzipping the king size bed and separating the beds. The room was really clean, bright and modern and the beds comfy. The bathroom was large for London. The desk and concierge staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was great and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are booking through lastminute.com on a mystery hotel deal, call the hotel in advance and tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdieandJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so very much and the room and service you received were to your satisfaction. We always value our customer feedback and it is great to read you would stay with us again in the future. Many thanks once again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is located very close to Fulham Broadway tube station and next to CFC. We stayed in a superior room in the Millenium hotel. The room had a firm and comfortable king size bed and 2 bath robes in the wardrobe, the bathroom was fully equipped with toiletries. The room was on a corner so we had one window facing the path going round the stadium and the other looked out to The Shed End.
We had full English breakfast included in our deal, so we had to go over to the other hotel for it, which was OK as it was dry. They only did Continental breakfast in the Millenium!
It is a great place, try it especially on a deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinguFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I was glad to read you had such a positive stay with us and found our facilities and rooms to be so comfortable and well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#208 of 1,067 in London
1,681 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#454 of 1,067 in London
4,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Property: Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#283 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing