We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Nearby Hotels
$265
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
739
964
438
159
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
964
438
159
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfulham broadway tube stationmatch daysdelta loungestadium tourkings roaddistrict linegood sizeminute walktwin bedsbooked this hotelclub roombars and restaurantssuperior roommini barearls courtan upgradefull english breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,657 - 1,662 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in Sept 2011 & the hotel was very very good for the price - much better quality and value than others closer to central London. Only a couple of stops into zone 2 on the tube, which means an extra 60 or 70p on a day ticket - bargain. Lovely bed, good selection of pillows and a bathroom and bedroom that was very spacious by London standards. We stayed in the Copthorne building, which looked to have been newly refurbished. The fridge in the room didn't work, but it wasn't a problem for us. Air con was great. Unbeknown to us, Chelsea were playing at home in the Champions League - my tip for this would be stay out as late as you can. The rooms are well insulated from any noise though so it wasn't an issue. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but did eat at the attached "Frankies Sports Bar & Grill" which did a cracking pizza for a reasonable price. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. We are grateful for your kind comments and we welcome the chance to have you stay with us again. Thank you.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here this weekend for our honeymoon, check in took ages our room was next to lift and we heard people moving around outside our room, once we complained we were moved however the bathroom had yellow stains coming from behind the toilet, and a hole in the wall (not sure what the hole was for) breakfast was cold and the excuse given was its a buffet!! We did complain and left for another hotel very disappointing both as we are chelsea fans and that it was our honeymoon ruined. Other people including ourselves were unhappy with payment of card machine as it was not working properly!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelsroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. It’s much to our regret that we must read of your disappointment. On this occasion I understand that your concerns were highlighted to our Duty Manager before your departure. Although unable to remedy the impression you had of your visit, we had made adjustments to your charges in recognition. I believe further discussion and apologies were offered the day after when you returned to collect some left belongings. This type of reflection of time spent with us is not in keeping with the general impressions we hear of for our hotels. However we are not complacent and take feedback very seriously. Certainly we will endeavour to learn what we can from your feedback.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Good location for underground. Plenty of restaurants nearby. All that helped me choose this hotel but the stay itself is what would make me return. From the friendly welcome from the receptionist to the very large room with the great view of the skyline. Really a very good place to stay, whether you have business near Chelsea FC or if you don't mind a few stop along the underground to the West End.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatlondonUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

I’d like to offer our appreciation and thanks for writing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We will do our utmost to keep on making improvements to guest stays. Thank you again,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

we stayed here for 2 nights in early September. Booked it through booking.com and paid room only in advance. Very good price for a 4 star. The rooms were very well laid out, there was a fridge and everything was very clean. There was a small stain on the carpet which looked like it had been there for some time. The air con was a little ineffective at times - the weekend was a very warm one however but the room did get hot during the night and the duvet was very effective in keeping you warm!
The staff were very efficient and friendly and the location was perfect (there was no match so not sure what it would have been like on match day). The beds were comfortable and the pillows massive. I would recommend this hotel - cant comment about the food because we didnt eat there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, Executive Office, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

We are thankful for the time you’ve taken to write a review of the hotel. We’re very happy to hear that you liked your stay with us and also delighted to hear of your recommendation of the hotel. We continually strive to ensure that we provide the best service for our customers. We look forward to your return to the hotels. Thank you.


Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

stayed here over the august bank holiday,booked through laterooms.com earlier in year and got a massive discount .rooms were a good size and bed was very comfortable ,everything was clean and tidy and the reception staff were very friendly.great base for visiting london as tube station is 5 min walk and great pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance .will definately book again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3121letsplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, Executive Office, PA to General at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Your feedback on your stay is highly appreciated and we thank you for the time spent to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to continually improve standards to provide the very best for our customers. We’re glad that you’ll consider staying with us in future and look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks.

Hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews