We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buckingham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #494 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buckingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very surprised by the way this pub hotel integrated the accommodation with the hotel. The room was large with a king bed, en suite and nicely decorated. It was good pub food and great bar and table service. Had a nice restful sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter_Kalkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    386
    234
    79
    42
See reviews for
247
239
105
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Location: 8 mins walk from Victoria station/tube and Victoria coach station is just right opposite so you can get to the airport easily with the bus.

Rooms: we got the room605 and surprisingly it's an underground room as we thought 6 means 6th floor. The room is ok, clean and reasonable size for a 3stars hotel. But, the windows are always open and we couldn't close it for some reason. it's facing the street so everytime people walkby chatting loudly or people gathering outside talking you will be disturbed. And the cafe is just right above the room, so in the morning when breakfast is served, we were kinda frustrated by a lot of footsteps and tables/chairs dragging noise. Let them know you don't want the underground room if it's possible.

Wifi: perfectly fine, we were kinda worried when we saw the previous comment but it turn out not true and speed is better than a lot of places we had stayed.

We only need to spend a night here so it's still ok for us. Overall, near the tube and bus station, all you need is just avoid the underground rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We only had around 36 hours in London - so you can't beat this place if you are trying to do London on a budget. It is a 1 block walk from the train station - they staff was very kind - after we got off of the train station we went in and dropped off our bags, which they took care of and had waiting in our room for us when we were able to check in later. You can literally walk from the hotel to numerous locations - which we did. Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, 10 Downing Street, Big Ben, Westminster, the Eye, etc are all easy strolls. The room was clean and had the basics you would need, including a safe. The nearest grocery store is within a block - so you can stock up on food and beverage for a picnic in Hyde Park if you are trying to enjoy London on a budget...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trovato44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on business trip - room was tiny and noisy. Good location near Victoria but would not return. Felt quite scared at times with rough looking people hanging around the area after dark. Served a purpose but never again. Clean but not nice and very small lift and tight corridors. Reception not overly friendly either.

Room Tip: I got located the basement - was not great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
160 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The main good thing about the hotel is its location near to the Victoria station and coaches. Other than that, it is a straight forward regular boring hotel with indifferent feel. The rooms have just minimal space and facilities, which are quite OK for a short one or two night stay. And if you happen to get a room in the second building opposite to the reception, then you must be ready to accept constant underground train traffic rumbling and noise. The price and place for the breakfast looked terrible, and so we just avoided that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SureshDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I needed to be close to Victoria station for an early morning train to Gatwick airport. The hotel is within a 5-7 minute walk of the station so it served my purpose well.

The hotel is in an old building with small rooms and narrow corridors. I booked a single room and it was a tiny room with a single bed. Everything was well used but clean including the bed, linens, the floor and the bathroom. There was plenty of hot water in the shower -- not always a given in inexpensive British hotels.

The service was friendly and courteous. Combined with the basic accommodation, this makes for good value. The down side is that being close to Victoria station one can hear the trains which can be bothersome at night. Since I chose to be close to the trains I can't very well complain about that.

There are several restaurants within walking distance and and the rest of central London is easily accessible by the Victoria underground.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the lower level which is semi-underground as you will hear the trains a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SelectTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The location of the hotel is execelt with lots of busses and trains only a short walk away.

We stayed for 6 nights in a room for 3 persons on the first floor. The room was nice and clean but a bit smal for 3 people. The room had one dobble bed that was about 160cm wide and one single bed that was 80 cm wide. It took abit of work to figure out a way to put our bags so that we could have at least 2 of them open and still move around in the room. The bathroom was nice and clean, AC was very effective and wifi service was also working good. The room had a small flatscreen, water boiler and a safe but no fridge.

The breakfast costs 6 pounds per adult (free for children) and consitsts of a small selection of bread and yougurt and cereal. Only one sort of tea bags, kind fo expected more in england. You can get a better breakfast at Giraffe which is only a short walk away for 5 pounds.

Staff was friendly and I would consider staying here again but then I would make sure to book a bigger room and also try to get a bigger double bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#308 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#638 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#272 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#186 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Property: Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Address: 8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #494 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing