We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Ranked #522 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

While the rooms are small, they are absolutely neat and spotless. The people in the reception were extremely helpful and welcoming. The biggest plus is the location. It is just a 2 minute walk from the coach station and 5 minutes from the train station. There are restaurant and convenience stores very close by. Very convenient if you want to catch early morning buses and trains to the country side. Location is extremely central and you can easily walk to Buckingham palace -15 minutes. Wifi was also fine. Was a good experience over all.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jatindev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    456
    271
    89
    57
See reviews for
309
290
120
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I chose this hotel based on my needs..cost and close to train station and within walking distance of attractions. First time I ever stayed in basement room. For the three of us, the room was quite small and couldn't move comfortably, although it was clean. It's a simple basic room and that's it. Staff were very friendly . Concise and clear directions from Victoria Station would be an asset.I was lucky to have found another review with their directions that helped immensely. although it was for the other Comfort Inn LOL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsalwach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hard to beat for value, location and helpfulness of staff. In the heart of the city, very close to coach, rail and tube transport as well as daytour departure locations, eateries, phone shops and supermarket. Some rooms are quite small, though all are spotlessly clean and well maintained. Free wifi as well. (For Aussies, owner/manager is very cricket-savvy!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I have recently stayed one night at the Comfort Inn Buckingham Place Road on the 10th August 2013,the reason for our second stay at this hotel is security,price,location,public transport,local shops,supermarket,location of the Comfort Inn,its in a quiet side street which is a big plus for both of us,we also find the hotel staff very welcoming,we would advise guest to be specific when deciding on room request,when we first stayed at the hotel we asked for the top floor at the time of booking,the room given was a bit surprising,it was what we would call a room in the loft,we did accept it on this occasion and did not fuss about,on our 2nd booking we asked for a room on the middle floor;to our surprise we were given the same type of room,we immediately ask for a change,the staff was very helpful,we were given a normal room and we enjoyed our stay.We do understand this hotel was built many years ago,that makes the design very different from buildings of today and also the area is very central which is one of the reasons for its popularity with guests from far and wide.Just to recap,the room in question is perfectly suited to some people including myself,because of the layout,tall guest and bigger guest may need to be precise when requesting rooms,headroom must be top of agenda.

Room Tip: be precise when requesting room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferdjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I chose this hotel based on location, close to Victoria Station and close to the tour meetup spot for our tour to Stonehenge. We stayed 2 nights, the first on the basement floor which completely set off my husband's allergies, and the second on the second floor right over the train tracks. The walls are paper thin, we could hear the conversations in the room next to us and we could definitely hear the trains (fortunately the didn't run all night). We didn't ask to change rooms, when we checked in the first day they told us we would have to switch after the first night so just pack our luggage and the staff would move it. Kind of a pain to unpack and then repack twice in 2 days.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building which houses reception might not have the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is just what we wanted from a budget hotel. It was clean, ideally located near Victoria station in a nice area of London. We had a family room travelling with a 13 and 6 year old. As we would not be spending much time in the room we were happy with the basics. We did have a fridge in our room but there was no aircon and it did get a bit hot. Possibly a better hotel out of the summer months. However cannot say enough about the wonderful, polite, friendly and efficient staff. They made our stay. I have not received such good service in a lot of four five star hotels. They could learn a lot about customer service from the staff at this comfort inn. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Family room had a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Hull, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Extremely clean rooms. Great location! If you're doing any of the London bus tours this is the place to stay. It is only 2 minutes walk to the tour bus station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agriffi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#672 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#242 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#555 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Property: Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Address: 8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #522 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing