We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother booking early”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Ranked #514 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother booking early”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Despite booking a quiet room NINE months in advance, our room was not ready on arrival at 7pm! It was not ready the next day either until after 7pm, so we were forced to take a room right on the main, very noisy road/railway. Plenty of other options available in the area.

Room Tip: You tell me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    452
    269
    89
    55
See reviews for
304
288
120
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I have just returned after a two night stay at the Comfort Inn,0n the 19th and 20th
September 2012,we knew it would be a long search with so many hotels to choose from,we
read many reviews,we also checked out other hotels in the area on foot while on a few day trips
in London.The Comfort Inn kept coming back in our search,the key reasons for this was,we liked the fact that its AA approved and that gave us the confidence we needed to book this hotel,AA approved means approval with security,well run and trusting the hotel in general safety plus etc.The reviews we read were honest,regarding size of rooms,shape of rooms,train noise,the noise we experienced were low level and did not cause any stress whatsoever,we had no problem sleeping,considering Victoria station is nearby,we would gladly book this hotel
in the future,the staff are all helpful and polite,we also liked the room safe provided,you choose your own code to luck the safe which is always more secure,rather than the key card.
.We had room only,no comment on breakfast.Hotel in good area,main attractions and public transport are nearby.































g

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We had reservations on this after reading some reviews but were very happy with our choice. Yes you hear the trains, yes we did end up in the basement and yes the room was tiny but we were in the Annex, the room was spotlessly clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Although we could hear the trains from Victoria Station they did not disturb us too much. All in all excellent accommodation and well located for central London sight seeing etc. would/will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swampykevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hotels in London are not cheap. This one was a bit of a surprise though - why - the room (No 515) seemed to have been recnetly refurbushed - this was a family quad room and was on the other side of the road from the reception (separate building). Quite a small room but housed a double bed and 2 singles. Adequate bathroom and aircon included. The staff were very helpful and friendly - we arrived early so left our luggage with them and went off for the day - our luggage was placed on our room for our return. Although close to train lines, we were only aware of an occasional rumble.
Didnt try breakfast as it stops at 9.30 and we werent up early enough - however Starbucks and Pret a manger nearby. Only 10 mins walk to Victoria station and a little further to the Palace.
Would definitly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Unless the main hotel has been refurbished then I recommend you choose a room in the building opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fisherwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This Comfort Inn is a curious hotel - it has rooms on both sides of the main road. It typifies the hotels in this part of London (around Victoria station). Very small rooms, very small beds, and furniture which doesn't fit with the shape of the room. My room was next to the lift and I heard that until quite late. And it's right next to the railway tracks for Victoria station so if you have the room is warm - expect to be woken by the first passenger train if you have the window open. It did have air conditioning but the unit was huge and right above the bed - so sleep under a very cold wind or with the window open?
It was, however, clean and the bathroom was nice enough. The staff on check in were friendly and very helpful. The staff in the morning seemed to have lost control.
Location is handy for central London though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinghiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We got this room for a bargain £75 during the Olympics so I was not expecting much! We were in the building across the road which seemed to be newly refurbished. Room and bathroom were spotless, fantastic power shower. Whoever designed the building layout has managed to get every inch out of it. It's not for the claustrophobic !! We were in a basement room with a tiny wee window and could hear the train noise quite clearly. It is very good value for money, clean, functional and well located.also noticed a slight 'urinal' smell coming through the air con, which you need on all the time as there is no air!! Could only cope with one night though!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice on the outside. Shambles on the inside. Stayed on Friday the 27th of July. Room 401 absolutely terrible worse than my loft conversion at home. Extremely hot couldn't breathe no air con. Offered a fan did nothing couldn't sleep. The lift only went to the 3rd floor?? Very odd you had to walk up the last flight from 3rd floor? Check out was terrible. My elderly mother who is in remission for breast cancer hit her head on the slopping roof. I was contacted by reception and re-laid the incident. Rather than offer any kind of compassion I was hit with smaller people than your mother have no problem in that room. I was disgusted. Then as checking out I asked for the incident book I was told there was not one on site. This is a legal requirement for any business and the Comfort Inn are breaking the law. I was disgusted her head was bleeding. I work for a law firm and will be taking action. My mother left in floods of tears. Please beware of such bad service. It was devastating

Room Tip: don't use 401!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunitaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#651 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#534 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Property: Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Address: 8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing